Endorsed by Which?

GMH Gas Maintenance Heating Ltd

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GMH Limited has been operating for 14 years with over 20 years experience in Heating and Plumbing. All of our Engineers are fully qualified and are Gas Safe registered as well as keeping up to date with Worcester Bosch Accredited Courses.

We provide a polite friendly service where no job is too small, from the service of a boiler to a complete heating and hot water system. We also understand that reliability is key and work with people on all Budgets and aim to carry out work with the minimum of disruption for our customers at all times.

Offering a professional experienced service the majority of our work comes through recommendations from existing customers and we are always happy to provide references of work carried out.

For further information or if you need an estimate please contact us on 01737 216111 or by e-mail gmhltd33@gmail.com providing your name and contact details.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMH responded promptly to a boiler breakdown in my 95 year old Mother's house. They were alerted early in the morning and the heating was back on by mid afternoon. The service was personal, responsive and efficient. I cannot praise them enough. We have had a 8 years of regular boiler servicing before this. I would recommend this company to everyone.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used GMH for our annual boiler service for a few years now, always very reliable with quality work and reasonable pricing. More recently Gary’s team completed some plumbing repairs for us, they have done a great job and have been very good in coming back to make some necessary adjustments. Recommended to us and would also highly recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Pleased with work, already recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company relatively small, courteous. Very good job for a day and a half. Pleased with work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
All fixed in 24 hours
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with radiators not warming up. Gary from GMH quoted for the repair, attended, fixed with replacement valve, replaced thermostat at our additional request, and completed job within 24 hours of our call. Neatly done, everything left clean (shoes left at front door too!), job completed to quoted price. Will be first to call next time there's a problem.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Trustworthy advice and very good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the context of a planned kitchen refurbishment GMH were asked about simplifying rerouting, removing poorly sighted and unsightly pipework. In consequence of this a report was produced that was key to British Gas remediating substandard work and removing their redundant pipework. GMH did a great job on tidying the other pipes. They were asked to fit 3 new radiators plus, some upgrading and maintenance of the central heating system. Encouraged by their work GMH were also asked to install a new high level WC cistern and toilet which needed to be adapted to suit existing plumbing and other constraints. This was also completed very satisfactorily. The work was undertaken within the figures quoted.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Boiler conversion/replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was quick, efficient & always answered queries with out delay. Price was very reasonable considering the amount of work there was to carry out. Job was kept clean and withe the minimum of disruption. Price was as per quote. Very good company and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Recommended. Boiler replacement on time and budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMH replaced our 50 year old gas boiler, and all radiator valves. The quote was roughly in line with other quotes. They turned up on time and completed the work efficiently with minimal disruption. Communication with the company was good. Gary explained clearly what was going on and was happy to talk through options. The work was done on time and to budget. I can't comment on after sales or servicing as the installation was recent. Would recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Perfect job completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GMH many times over the past twenty years or so and have recommended them to family, friends and clients. They’ve just completed the first phase of works at my office, on time and to complete satisfaction. They stayed late to get the job done. Great company and strongly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to use GMH by a friend who had used them to replace their boiler. GMH supplied & installed my new boiler and upgraded my central heating system with a new wireless one and installed thermostats on a number of radiators. I recommended GMH to a client of mine who also used them to install a new boiler. Subsequently in December 2018 GMH returned to install a replacement boiling hot water tap. GMH's service was reliable and good value for money and they will be my first point of call in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 18/09/2018
Plumbed Whole House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader first worked for us 3 years ago, during a house extension. They have been back to do two other bathrooms since. Work is always to a high standard and completed on time. I have recommend GMH on to a couple of friends who have also been very happy with the work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019