We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Good With Wood (London) Ltd

Profile thumb img 0335
4.9

65 Reviews

About

Thank you for visiting my trusted trader profile

I am a carpenter & Joiner with over 30 years experience.

Carpenter and Joiner Kevin Brosnan is fully qualified with Advanced City & Guilds qualifications.

I personally carry out all the works myself from start to finish. No work is sub contracted out and I also project manage jobs if required.

All purpose made units / furniture and joinery works are built in my spacious workshop

I’m fully insured with public liability

Please visit my website

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Kevin Brosnan

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bookcases
    • cabinets
    • understair storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Kevin to rebuild (and strengthen) the floor of a kitchen cupboard which houses a washing machine. The cupboard was difficult to access and the washing machine also required levelling - not an easy task. He quickly assessed the problem and did a top quality job at very short notice and in record time. We would definitely hire him again for carpentry work and highly recommend him. Thanks Kevin.
Helen in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 17/06/2022
Fantastic work and very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin Brosnan from Good with Wood did work for us recently. We recommend his service to anyone who needs bespoke carpentry done. It was a pleasure to have someone carry out a small home decoration project where we could have full confidence in having the job expertly carried out. We had several carpentry tasks to be done. The list grew longer once we saw Kevin and his colleague Gary in action. Initially he came to the flat to survey what we wanted and give us an estimate. We were immediately impressed that he was happy to advise and guide on the best way to do what was required. The quote arrived on time, was comprehensive, detailed, and good value. The job started on time with minimal disruption to our everyday life and very tidy. To create more storage space we had shelving installed in 3 cupboards – these were really well fitted and a lot of thought went into their layout in tricky spaces. It certainly created the extra storage space we craved. We also had a fitted wardrobe designed and built. This went very well, fitting in very nicely in a smallish bedroom, giving loads of wardrobe space. We also especially love a floor to ceiling narrow bookcase - installed with shelves of different heights according to our requirements. It looks wonderful. The floating shelves made for the kitchen were so successful that we had another two installed. Other work included two fanlight windows that have brightened the rooms. We are delighted with how the entire project went.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
Incredible work, 100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin installed two alcove cupboards and shelving units in our living room, either side of a chimney breast. It was done quickly and neatly and really impressed with the final result. Kevin have some great advice during the consultation, helped me decide measurements and colour, and was easy to contact throughout. He also gave great advice for aftercare including painting, and was also very patient and understanding when I had to delay due to needing to isolate! Would strongly recommend to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 05/11/2021
Kevin and Gary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Let down by several other tradesmen, but Kevin came when he said he would and repaired some faults that had annoyed us for years, especially a well-rotted summerhouse door. All done efficiently and cheerfully by Kevin and Gary at a price we were happy to pay. We recommended him to our neighbour, and she was also very happy with their work. Thanks a lot guys!
Christopher in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Flat front door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional and work done to high standards. Kevin was very accommodating of my availability and unusual arrangements to access the property. I felt I could trust Kevin and was fully satisfied with the fair pricing and overall experience. Fully recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Exceptional quality and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has done work for my family for many years. I recently engaged him for two jobs: to make and fit a window seat with soft-close drawers and tongue-and-groove paneling; and to make and fit a new front door. The carpentry on both jobs is exceptional. Kevin won't compromise on quality. He quoted quickly and communicated clearly - including when we experienced inevitable delays on parts. He also advised me when I would be better off abandoning another bespoke project on the grounds of cost, which was much appreciated. No rip-offs here! Helpful, personable, highly skilled and a pleasure to have around.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
Fitted wardrobes - fantastic from design to finish. Fully recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin built fitted wardrobes and storage for our bedroom, he was great from start to finish. He offered advice on design and his expertise ensured we got the best use out of the space with maximum storage. We loved the design on paper but the wardrobes and units are even better than we hoped for. The house was protected with carpet and floor coverings whilst the work was carried out and the job was completed on time with the minimum disruption. Kevin’s work is of the highest standard and we would not hesitate to recommend him.
Siobhan in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Hanging Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was instructed to hang three bedroom doors. Kevin was polite and informative. Kevin had a good attention to detail. Despite our house being rather wonky Kevin was able to ensure that the doors hung right, closed well and looked good. He ever trimmed a couple of extra doors that kept getting stuck. We will use Kevin again.
James in Greater London Posted on 11/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
New subflooring after a slow leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Towards the end of 2020, I noticed the floor in my hallway had been getting very spongy and bouncy and it had also started affecting my main bedroom floor as well. After reaching out to several different tradesmen who had been reluctant to get involved I contacted Kevin after finding him on here. Kevin came round straight away and offered to take a look at the floor to find out what was going on. He found a slow leak and immediately offered me the name of a plumber and said he would go away and think about what could be done. I was very anxious as I live by myself in an upstairs flat so my main concern was minimising the impact on my downstairs neighbour. Kevin helped reassure me and stayed in constant contact during the early days. Kevin is a tenacious problem solver and although the job was far from straight forward, he would always come back to me with great solutions after doing much research. His colleague Gary came with him to do the job. They removed all the compromised material and once the leaks were resolved and everything was dry they came back and fitted a new floor, complete with soundproofing and insulation. Kevin even came back once the carpet was down to help put the furniture back together for me. I would not hesitate to recommend Kevin, the level of communication throughout the job he provided was good, the quality of work is high, and Gary and Kevin are a pleasure to have working in your home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Does what it says on the tin!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with a misaligned front door and was let down by one of London's leading locksmith companies in sorting it out. I got Kevin's name as a recommendation from a friend, but you can still have a concern about the person and quality of work. I need not have worried, Kevin does what it says on the tin, he is "Good with Wood". He arrived at the agreed time with a colleague Gary. They put down protection, got on with the job and cleared up wood shavings etc., afterwards. The result is a perfectly aligned front door and the discovery of a trusted trader that I will both use again and recommend. Thanks Kevin and Gary - great to meet you both!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020