We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Good With Wood (London) Ltd

Profile thumb img 0335

4.9

56 Reviews

About

Thank you for visiting my trusted trader profile

I am a carpenter & Joiner with over 30 years experience.

Carpenter and Joiner Kevin Brosnan is fully qualified with Advanced City & Guilds qualifications.

I personally carry out all the works myself from start to finish. No work is sub contracted out and I also project manage jobs if required.

All purpose made units / furniture and joinery works are built in my spacious workshop

I’m fully insured with public liability

Please visit my website

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Kevin Brosnan

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bookcases
    • cabinets
    • understair storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Worktop replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin did a neat and professional job installing a new fitted kitchen worktop with sink for me. He made helpful suggestions to avoid the water damage I'd had with the previous layout, and kept me informed about what was needed to finish the work. I appreciated his willingness to work around some unexpected problems getting access to the kitchen.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Cupboards under stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job we asked Kevin to do for us and we are glad we secured him. As before, Kevin was helpful throughout the planning stage and he gave us good advice about how to create useful space. He turned the job around very quickly and completed the work to a high standard. We are extremely happy with the result. As usual, Kevin worked flexibly around our diaries, he was quick and left the site in a clean and tidy condition. We couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Fitted Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the lead up and planning stage, Kevin was attentive, easy to get hold of, and happy to contribute his opinions to our ideas - very welcome as we had never 'designed' fitted wardrobes before. During the work, Kevin was great, and worked flexibly around times that suited us. We are extremely happy with the finished product. The wardrobes look great and feel solid as a rock. I would recommend him unreservedly to anyone in need of a carpenter. We envisage a couple more jobs in the future and Kevin will be the first person we call.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Good with wood review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin made a window seat for us. After the site visit he arranged to come back the next day and completed the job. We wanted a few changes which again he did very quickly. It looks great and has been finished to a very high standard. We are very happy with it and would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously used Kevin for some fitted wardrobes we had no hesitation in contacting him again when we wanted some more wardrobes/cupboards in another room. Yet again we found Kevin's workmanship and professionalism excellent and there was no problem leaving him with a key to come and go as he needed. I have happily recommended Kevin to several friends - which is something I wouldn't do unless I was totally happy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent and reliable carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin did a number of carpentry jobs for us including hanging a new kitchen door, fixing new door handles and locks, creating an understaff cupboard and making good the end of a staircase. He did an excellent job. Kevin is a perfectionist (like me) and his work was of a high standard. I will definitely use Kevin again in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Hi Gilane Many thanks for taking the time to do this review It was a pleasure working for you Kevin
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our cupboard under the stairs redone and wood panelling in the hallway. Our house is a Victorian terrace and to be honest pretty wonky in places. Kevin did an excellent job and seamlessly integrated everything. He is a strong communicator and comes with lots of ideas. Wouldn’t hesitate to use him again or recommend him to others.
Alex Pond Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Hi Alex Many thanks for taking the time to do this review It was a pleasure working for you Kevin
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has completed the bookshelves that we required with precision suggesting improvements where necessary which has enhanced them and thus created an excellent addition to our sitting room. We are now able to house a large portion of our library.
Christopher Pickard Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has done a fantastic job on making and installing L-shape fitted wardrobes with an incorporated wall-bed. It was a complex project which Kevin accomplished with great precision, remarkable craftsmanship and incredibly quickly. I found Kevin very polite, trustworthy and patient. I would highly recommend Good With Wood (London) to my friends.
Acton, . Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
goodwithwood is correct
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removable cover for boiler piping.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018