We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Good With Wood (London) Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 0335

4.9

51 Reviews

About

Thank you for visiting my trusted trader profile

I am a carpenter & Joiner with over 30 years experience.

Carpenter and Joiner Kevin Brosnan is fully qualified with Advanced City & Guilds qualifications.

I personally carry out all the works myself from start to finish. No work is sub contracted out and I also project manage jobs if required.

All purpose made units / furniture and joinery works are built in my spacious workshop

I’m fully insured with public liability

Please visit my website

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Kevin Brosnan

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bookcases
    • cabinets
    • understair storage

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent and reliable carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin did a number of carpentry jobs for us including hanging a new kitchen door, fixing new door handles and locks, creating an understaff cupboard and making good the end of a staircase. He did an excellent job. Kevin is a perfectionist (like me) and his work was of a high standard. I will definitely use Kevin again in future.
Customer in Greater London16/12/2018
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Hi Gilane Many thanks for taking the time to do this review It was a pleasure working for you Kevin
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our cupboard under the stairs redone and wood panelling in the hallway. Our house is a Victorian terrace and to be honest pretty wonky in places. Kevin did an excellent job and seamlessly integrated everything. He is a strong communicator and comes with lots of ideas. Wouldn’t hesitate to use him again or recommend him to others.
Alex Pond02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Hi Alex Many thanks for taking the time to do this review It was a pleasure working for you Kevin
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has completed the bookshelves that we required with precision suggesting improvements where necessary which has enhanced them and thus created an excellent addition to our sitting room. We are now able to house a large portion of our library.
Christopher Pickard25/09/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has done a fantastic job on making and installing L-shape fitted wardrobes with an incorporated wall-bed. It was a complex project which Kevin accomplished with great precision, remarkable craftsmanship and incredibly quickly. I found Kevin very polite, trustworthy and patient. I would highly recommend Good With Wood (London) to my friends.
Acton, .05/07/2018
goodwithwood is correct
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removable cover for boiler piping.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/07/2018
New doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin of Good With Wood London fitted a new front door and the door furniture; modifying the existing door frame. He also fitted two internal doors and boxed in pipes in the hall. He is reliable and easy to talk to about all aspects of the work. We are very pleased with the neat and tidy finish and would definitely use Kevin again.
06/06/2018
100% Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had shelves for a wardrobe & 6 cupboard doors made, all of which happened on schedule and within budget. Kevin is extremely diligent, professional and all round good guy, and it was a pleasure to have him in the house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted some fitted wardrobes for our bedroom which includes a particularly awkward corner with a ceiling that has all sorts of odd angles. We contacted Kevin because of the quality of feedback he had received via Trusted Traders and from our first contact with him through to the completed project he has proved that this feedback is well justified. We are absolutely delighted with the wardrobes and drawers he has made and fitted, it has also been a pleasure having him working in the house. Going out and leaving him to get on with it was never a concern. Kevin pre-fabricated as much as he could in his own workshop so that the amount of work he had to do on site was reduced, therefore there was less sawdust etc. Any mess was well cleared up every day, and protective covers were put down on the hall & stair carpets. To say it again, we are delighted our wardrobes and in common with another reviewer have started looking round the house to see what else he could do for us !
The Cat House13/08/2017
Very Good with Wood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Kevin’s services some 15 months ago to fit some unusual bespoke fire doors in my flat together with fitting a heavy solid wood door and making adjustment to other existing doors. I was so impressed by his level of workmanship and attention to detail I did not hesitate to use him again recently to make and fit book shelving for me. Kevin backs up his craftmanship with good advice – it was he who solved a problem I was having on how to keep the fire doors closed, and he again advised on suitable veneers for my book shelving – and fixed a problem when complications with the support framework I installed for the shelving resulted in brackets being out of alignment. During both projects he kept me informed as when he would do the work, consulted me where decisions were to be made, protected my flat while working and always tided up afterwards. He takes pride in his work and, in my experience, is indeed Good with Wood.
Philip24/05/2017
Highly recommended, professional, reliable - 5* personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was highly recommended by a mutual friend for a replacement wooden floor to be re-instated after a flood to the kitchen area and to reintegrate the white goods etc. He attended the property at short notice early in the morning to save any inconvenience to the tenants and provided me with a fully comprehensive, competitive, quotation within a few hours of the site visit. He later on that evening provisionally booked the job in within two weeks. Once on site he arrived timely and ensured that all existing carpets were fully protected before comencement of works. He carried out the job professionally and to the highest standards and kept me updated of progress throughout the day. All in all and extremely personable and professional first class tradesman. Would highly recommend and definitely use for any future projects. Excellent all round.
Viktoria 19/05/2017