We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Good With Wood (London) Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 0335

4.9

40 Reviews

About

Thank you for visiting my trusted trader profile

I am a carpenter & Joiner with over 30 years experience.

Carpenter and Joiner Kevin Brosnan is fully qualified with Advanced City & Guilds qualifications.

I personally carry out all the works myself from start to finish. No work is sub contracted out and I also project manage jobs if required.

All purpose made units / furniture and joinery works are built in my spacious workshop

I’m fully insured with public liability

Please visit my website

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Kevin Brosnan

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
My first choice for any joinery job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has done much work for us over the years. Ten years ago he made a bespoke kitchen - which still works well, looks fantastic and receives endless compliments - and then recently added some extra cupboards. The quality of his work, attention to detail, timekeeping etc. are superb. Highly recommended and excellent value!
Anna Jones, Shepherds Bush22/02/2016
Very good- will ask Kevin back in future
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly recommend Kevin. He fixed our banisters which were wobbly and unsafe and squeaky stairs with the help of his friend, at no extra cost to that which he had originally quoted. Also custom- made a tv cabinet and floating shelves and did an excellent job. Also draft-proofed our front door which is much better. He was very amenable and helpful with recommendations. Well worth the money.
C.Prevett14/02/2016
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was available at short notice to take measurements and provide a quote. When we accepted his offer he was able to come within our preferred time frame and delivered a quality result. He is very aware of what his customer wants to achieve and has clearly a lot experience.
Anne Sharapova28/01/2016
Would recommend - what we needed, good advice, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Kevin, he was thorough, trust-worthy and ensured the end products - replaced cupboard doors, new wardrobe and replaced kitchen worktops - were just what we wanted. He took our original ideas and worked with us to create more effective solutions. He left everything clean and tidy afterwards, particularly when needing to cut indoors. Not sure how he compares price-wise to others, but reliable and gave a superb outcome. He was also great at recommending appropriate plumbers, tillers and worktop suppliers, which makes a massive difference.
mrjohngrant29/11/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Kevin fit some original internal porch doors and build the frame off which to hang them. We checked the neighbours' for period design cues and the work was complete in a couple of days. He did a fantastic job, especially given the warp and twist that the doors had seen over the years in an outside shed. While in the house we also asked him to put back some other original features including skirting and shelving, this was done very neatly and matching the existing style. We're very pleased and will certainly go to Kevin for further work.
Anonymous26/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Kevin did to draft prof air wooden front door. Has previously fitted bannisters which were also excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Tracey, Middlesex08/06/2015
Bespoke bedroom wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good with Wood (Kevin Brosnan) made a bespoke bedroom wardrobe in an alcove. He advised us on options and recommended a mirror insert in the central door. He was trustworthy, punctual, clean and tidy, courteous and polite and finished the job ahead of schedule. Most of all the craftmanship was of a very high standard. I would wholeheartedly recommend his services.
JackyMoly23/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have completed a refurbishment on our house. Given this was our first time doing a project were somewhat apprehensive about finding tradesmen who would be reliable and honest. We were introduced to Kevin from Good with Wood and were thoroughly delighted with his work. Kevin has done a number of jobs from skirting boards to resizing doors to changing front foor locks to boxing in pipes to repairing/replacing floorboards and many more. All work has been completed to a very high standard. Kevin is always on time, works efficiently and with a keen eye for detail and is thoroughly professional. He is also a lovely fellow who is happy to advise on other things which we knew little about. I would not hesitate to personally recommend Kevin to anyone for jobs whether it be managing a large project or doing smaller things.
J Putland12/12/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have completed a refurbishment on our house. Given this was our first time doing a project were somewhat apprehensive about finding tradesmen who would be reliable and honest. We were introduced to Kevin from Good with Wood and were thoroughly delighted with his work. Kevin has done a number of jobs from skirting boards to resizing doors to changing front door locks to boxing in pipes to repairing/replacing floorboards and many more. All work has been completed to a very high standard. Kevin is always on time, works efficiently and with a keen eye for detail and is thoroughly professional. He is also a lovely fellow who is happy to advise on other things which we knew little about. I would not hesitate to personally recommend Kevin to anyone for jobs whether it be managing a large project or doing smaller things.
James12/12/2014
Highly recommended first class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin at Good with Wood has done many projects for us - bookcases, tricky wooden floor solutions, even trickier repair work to a wooden conservatory, and rebuilt the top part of the rear extension to our house which required a fireplace removal, new roof and rebuilding an office and bathroom. The work is always excellent, done just how we wanted it, on time and well priced. Always our first choice.
Jayne, West London19/11/2014