We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Good With Wood (London) Ltd

Profile thumb img 0335

4.9

58 Reviews

About

Thank you for visiting my trusted trader profile

I am a carpenter & Joiner with over 30 years experience.

Carpenter and Joiner Kevin Brosnan is fully qualified with Advanced City & Guilds qualifications.

I personally carry out all the works myself from start to finish. No work is sub contracted out and I also project manage jobs if required.

All purpose made units / furniture and joinery works are built in my spacious workshop

I’m fully insured with public liability

Please visit my website

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Kevin Brosnan

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bookcases
    • cabinets
    • understair storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was available at short notice to take measurements and provide a quote. When we accepted his offer he was able to come within our preferred time frame and delivered a quality result. He is very aware of what his customer wants to achieve and has clearly a lot experience.
Anne Sharapova Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Would recommend - what we needed, good advice, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Kevin, he was thorough, trust-worthy and ensured the end products - replaced cupboard doors, new wardrobe and replaced kitchen worktops - were just what we wanted. He took our original ideas and worked with us to create more effective solutions. He left everything clean and tidy afterwards, particularly when needing to cut indoors. Not sure how he compares price-wise to others, but reliable and gave a superb outcome. He was also great at recommending appropriate plumbers, tillers and worktop suppliers, which makes a massive difference.
mrjohngrant Posted on 29/11/2015 , work completed 29/11/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Kevin fit some original internal porch doors and build the frame off which to hang them. We checked the neighbours' for period design cues and the work was complete in a couple of days. He did a fantastic job, especially given the warp and twist that the doors had seen over the years in an outside shed. While in the house we also asked him to put back some other original features including skirting and shelving, this was done very neatly and matching the existing style. We're very pleased and will certainly go to Kevin for further work.
Anonymous Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Kevin did to draft prof air wooden front door. Has previously fitted bannisters which were also excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Tracey, Middlesex Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Bespoke bedroom wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good with Wood (Kevin Brosnan) made a bespoke bedroom wardrobe in an alcove. He advised us on options and recommended a mirror insert in the central door. He was trustworthy, punctual, clean and tidy, courteous and polite and finished the job ahead of schedule. Most of all the craftmanship was of a very high standard. I would wholeheartedly recommend his services.
JackyMoly Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have completed a refurbishment on our house. Given this was our first time doing a project were somewhat apprehensive about finding tradesmen who would be reliable and honest. We were introduced to Kevin from Good with Wood and were thoroughly delighted with his work. Kevin has done a number of jobs from skirting boards to resizing doors to changing front foor locks to boxing in pipes to repairing/replacing floorboards and many more. All work has been completed to a very high standard. Kevin is always on time, works efficiently and with a keen eye for detail and is thoroughly professional. He is also a lovely fellow who is happy to advise on other things which we knew little about. I would not hesitate to personally recommend Kevin to anyone for jobs whether it be managing a large project or doing smaller things.
J Putland Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have completed a refurbishment on our house. Given this was our first time doing a project were somewhat apprehensive about finding tradesmen who would be reliable and honest. We were introduced to Kevin from Good with Wood and were thoroughly delighted with his work. Kevin has done a number of jobs from skirting boards to resizing doors to changing front door locks to boxing in pipes to repairing/replacing floorboards and many more. All work has been completed to a very high standard. Kevin is always on time, works efficiently and with a keen eye for detail and is thoroughly professional. He is also a lovely fellow who is happy to advise on other things which we knew little about. I would not hesitate to personally recommend Kevin to anyone for jobs whether it be managing a large project or doing smaller things.
James Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Highly recommended first class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin at Good with Wood has done many projects for us - bookcases, tricky wooden floor solutions, even trickier repair work to a wooden conservatory, and rebuilt the top part of the rear extension to our house which required a fireplace removal, new roof and rebuilding an office and bathroom. The work is always excellent, done just how we wanted it, on time and well priced. Always our first choice.
Jayne, West London Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Very Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was able to do some work in my flat to adjust some features in my kitchen which included doing some woodwork in the attic. Very punctual, experienced and provided some really good advice on what could be done. He even arranged for another tradesman to sort out an electrical job at the same time. Work was carried out swiftly, professionally and I was very pleased with the result. Would highly recommend Kevin and would be happy to use him again in the future.
Chris, London Posted on 25/10/2014 , work completed 25/10/2014
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Kevin to build us a bespoke cupboard and wall shelves in one alcove; and he turned another alcove into a wardrobe space for us with hanging and storage areas. We were very pleased with the results and enjoyed working with Kevin who was friendly, reliable and very conscientious. We would certainly be happy to use Kevin again in future.
JMacdonald Posted on 27/05/2014 , work completed 27/05/2014