We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GPM Locks Ltd

Profile thumb logo for upload

5.0

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are a family run business based in Milton Keynes covering Milton Keynes, Northampton, Bedford and the surrounding area.

What we have to offer:

No call out charge
FREE security checks
Discount for OAP’s
Discount for Students (student card required)
Discounts for registered charities

Services.

Locksmith.
Alarm fitting and maintenance.
Double Glazing Repairs.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't have wished for better service, which was very prompt and very thorough. I highly recommend GPM Locks.
Sheila, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came out to quote and fitted the next say. Arrived on time, good service, good value
Alex Gifford, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of our double glazed doors had a problem with its lock. The temporary fix by the insurance company lasted just a day! So, after reading reviews on here, I contacted GPM Locks over the Bank Holiday weekend. On the Tuesday, they contacted me first thing saying they would be out in the afternoon. Mike duly arrived and assessed the problem. He returned the next day with the appropriate parts and did a great job. He cleaned up after himself and was really personable. Highly recommended.
Sue Nicholson Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Fast, Efficient & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Dan & Mike for a job well done! Called Dan, then Mike came within 2 hours; front door lock had seized up completely. Mike sourced new parts and fixed front door lock and barrel within 48 hours. Plus a few laughs along the way. Tidy and great customer service. We highly recommend GPM Locks.
TN, Milton Keynes Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Ron, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went well. Quick and reasonable. Came quickly too polite.
Vivien, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Friendly, efficient, prompt and skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He installed my new locks efficiently and ensured both doors looked OK before signing the job off. He was friendly and considerate throughout.
Sally, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up promptly. Very polite soon sorted out the problem with my doors and corrected them. Very satisfied.
Christopher, Bedfordshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great job came out to identify the problem and best solution. Quote price, all professional.
Helen, Northamptonshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Three jobs now - can highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan (and co) have done three jobs for me now. First time he was out to me within 30 minutes of the lock breaking on the front door, got it open and replaced the lock within the hour. I've also had internal internal locks fitted and replacement locks on two doors. Most recently he freed a stuck upvc window and replaced the lock - took a bit longer than expected and required a second person in the end but no question about not sticking to the original price where I'm sure some would have tried to increase it. Highly recommended.
Adam Stephenson Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional service. Fitted new gearbox and spent considerable extra time on re-aligning door. Highly competitive pricing and reminded me of discount. In addition, was charming and entertaining. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended
daniel Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Very quick & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called GPM this morning as I had locked myself out. They were really professionally & friendly over the phone. They told me they'd be out in 30mins in fact it was only 5 mins! When they came they resolved the problem straight away and gave me some advice on how to avoid the same problem happening in future - Super service - would highly recommend to anyone.
Tuni Lowe-Davies Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Friendly, Skilled and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To coin a phrase, this company do what it says on the tin. Fast, efficient and trustworthy. The response time was utterly amazing and Mike soon put me at my ease. The anxiety of our not being able to secure a broken lock prior to travelling up the motorway within hours was relieved by the prompt response. This company will not compromise on high quality customer service. My advice to anyone else, is don't look any further. There are many other companies who need to take a leaf out of GPM Locks Ltd's manual of skills and customer care. Great job guys.
cynicHJ Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Solved without fuss.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Broke key in lock, called GPM. Arrived within half hour and removed broken key. Fast, efficient and Dan was a pleasure to deal with. He will be my first port of call if needed in future.
Roy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Speed and efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I choose GPM locks Ltd because they advertised as a Which trusted trader. The lock on our UPVC kitchen to garden door was often so stiff to turn the key in, that my wife was unable to unlock or relock the door on occasions. GPM lock Ltd attended promptly, reset the hang of the door, renewed the door handle and lubricated the mechanism and now the door locks perfectly. I was most impressed with their speed and efficiency. Job well done.
Alan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jammed lock removed and replaced
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2016 , work completed 25/06/2016
EXCELLENT. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UNLOCKED PATIO DOOR WHEN LOCK FAILED AND FITTED ADDITIONAL LOCKS FOR EXTRA SECURITY
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016