We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Graftingardeners Ltd

Profile thumb graftingardeners logo
5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GraftinGardeners are tree specialists, providing tree surgery services for commercial and residential clients in South West London and surrounding areas. We are a family run tree company and have four teams of arborists, which consists of consultants, climbers and groundsmen.

All team members hold relevant NPTC qualifications and hold a £5 million liability insurance policy. You can feel safe knowing your trees are in the hands of fully qualified personnel at all times.

Our Services include: tree felling, pruning, stump removal, emergency tree work, ivy removal, planting, hedge trimming, tree lighting, cable bracing and safety reports.

We are industry leaders in the tree care sector and pride ourselves for having high standards of work. You can always expect a professional service from our friendly and trusted tree surgeons. From quotations to completed works, we guarantee complete customer satisfaction, and that's a promise!

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Planting
    • Leaf clearance
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • tree pruning
    • emergency tree work
    • ivy removal
    • commercial

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to completion of works I was absolutely delighted by the efficiency and attitude of everyone I dealt with. I had a large ash tree which was covered in ivy felled. This was done speedily and at what I considered to be a very fair cost. They left no mess and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. I am so happy with every single aspect of their service.
A.W. in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would unhesitatingly recommend Graftingardeners. They helped me with a difficult piece of work in the garden (deep stump grinding so that an arch could be erected) and did this - for me - difficult job efficiently and very well. They always turned up when agreed, on time and with the right equipment. Their teams were hard working courteous and thorough, and the organisation of the work dates by their office team was first rate. In addition, pricing was reasonable and felt fair. So, all in all, a faultless 5-star rating from me.
Stephen in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Great job, efficient, friendly and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared a number of shrubs and trees blocking all the natural light which were overgrown. Competitive quote, arrived on day booked as scheduled, completed the job as specified in the same afternoon, left it clean and tidy. Exactly what we wanted and looks great. Highly recommend.
Evanos Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Emergency felling TPO Silver Birch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous and professional. Will use again without hesitation. GraftinGardeners were listed on the council web site and got good reviews on trader reference sites. Our 80ft Silver Birch was subject to a TPO and much loved by us but was weakened by the prolonged dry weather and developed a dangerous lean. Adam from GG came the same day and advised felling. GG obtained a five day permission to fell on our behalf and the work was done promptly in advance of forecast stormy weather. The team was courteous, professional and hard working.
Peter Morris Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Sycamore crown reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team did a brilliant job. They arrived on time, worked very quickly and efficiently, and left the garden spotless. At all times they were courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I’ve already recommended them to my neighbours.
Philip Jockelson Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Removal of Laurel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a laurel bush that thought it was a tree! It blocked out light from both our house & garden. Graftin Gardeners were on time, very polite, very tidy & did a great job on removing this eyesore! Very reasonable price too.
Sam Waters Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for a great job on our trees, the team were all polite and extremely efficient at doing their jobs. They took down 5 large Leylandii in no time at all and the price was cheaper than all the other companies I got a quote from.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 25/05/2015 , work completed 25/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marvellous job. Delightful guys. Thank you!
Nina, London Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Very impressed with the work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work and will definitely recommend GraftinGardeners to others
Somya, London Posted on 26/04/2015 , work completed 26/04/2015
Nice guys did professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out job 1 week after quote. Tree was done professionally & with care for my property. Decent guys, arrived promptly & finished job quickly
Christopher, London Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015
Great job, hard workers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, fast, efficient and friendly service. Gave good advice on best options for pollarding 5 large oak trees in back garden.
Lauren, London Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Completely removed trees, pollard trees and trimme
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are a fantastic couple of boys who work really hard. They go out of their way to clean up after themselves, and they even went out of his way to take care of a problem in the next house.
JennyD Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Tree Surgery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use them all year round and they look after the trees when I need them. Always happy to go that little bit extra.
SeanGroundsManager Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Professional in aspects of the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a fast and excellent level of service, they were efficient, friendly and would have them come back to trim and maintain my trees
Karen, London Posted on 03/12/2014 , work completed 03/12/2014
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graftin Gardeners arrived on time and left garden clean & tidy.
David, Surrey Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Graftin Gardeners 1-3 times a week to maintain my garden. I found them to be excellent. Joe's work is always 100% spot on. One very happy customer
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014