We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Graham Maddock

Profile thumb pp
4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–22:00
  • Monday 07:30–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–22:00
  • Thursday 07:30–22:00
  • Friday 07:30–22:00
  • Saturday 07:30–22:00
  • Sunday 07:30–22:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Professional, experienced painter & decorator trading for 30 years to build a business built solely on personal recommendations.

Specialising in the domestic environment, competent at giving advice and working with clients to achieve their designs to the highest standard. Pleasant and friendly attitude, willing to work around household routines to cause the least disruption.

Areas of work include both interior and exterior decorating, incorporating wallpaper hanging, coving, kitchen unit painting and handyman services if required.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • More Services

    • coving
    • kitchen unit painting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great attention to detail, kept to his promised schedule. It was a pleasure to have Graham working in our house and we would not hesitate to have him return for further work.
Terence in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 15/09/2021
Exterior and interior decorations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was recommended to me by one of his customers who was very impressed by the quality of his work. The work which was undertaken by Graham at my property included in particular: Inside and outside redecoration of the conservatory. Making good and repainting approximately 20 oak outside window cills around the property. Renovating as necessary and repainting a decorative outside window. Completely redecorating the kitchen which includes a dining section. All of the above work was carried out in an expert and skillful manner. I have no hesitation in endorsing the recommendation I received. Graham is a very pleasant individual and it is very easy to relate to him. He is also honest and trustworthy.
David in Essex Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Maddock redecorated my largest bedroom ceiling, paintwork, lined and painted walls, took down and rehung curtains, took all rubbish away and I am very satisfied with his work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Extremely Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Graham for a total refurbishment of our house. From the moment the quote was accepted, Graham kept us fully informed as to the choice of materials and the date the works would start. The works were carried out a day earlier than expected to an extremely high standard. He gave fantastic advice on other matters and did over and above what was expected, so we cannot thank him enough. He is a totally genuine chap who is meticulous in his work, a true perfectionist. Can understand why he is so popular, had to wait a while, but he is totally worth waiting for. He arrived promptly and worked continuously throughout the day. Each night he made sure he left everything in a neat and tidy fashion. At times, we forgot he was actually in the house. We would have no hesitation to use him again and thoroughly recommend him. Thank you Graham.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Quality work and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham came to wallpaper our open plan living room and diner. A complicated job with some difficult sections, Graham used his experience to finish the job quickly and to a high finish. He also offered a lot of ideas on how to approach certain complicated areas so it would look good. He managed to cleverly reclaim some old wallpaper to correct a section I had ruined when prepping the room for decoration. Graham was genuine and approachable and nice to chat to. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Friendly and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham decorated my hall, stairs and landing, I had to wait a few weeks before he could fit me in, but that just indicated how good Graham must be. I wasn't wrong, it was well worth the wait. Graham was punctual, very meticulous and extremely professional in his work. At the end of each day, he left the work areas spotlessly clean and tidy. I was so pleased with the finished job that I have asked Graham to quote for other jobs. Highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Extremely professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Graham for the first time, after being recommended to use the ‘Which’ site from friends. And, we found Graham to be highly skilled and meticulous in his work. He turned up every day at 8am, and did not leave until 5pm. Considering he decorated the whole of our downstairs, and stairway, we hardly knew he was there. He was very thorough with his work, and his attention to detail was exceptional. And, he cleaned up every evening before he left. Overall, his work was completed to an exceptionally high standard. Therefore, I would not hesitate to recommend Graham to anyone that needs a high quality decorator.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Graham has done work for us and probably won't be the last. He arrived promptly each day and worked to a very high standard and within budget. We are really pleased with the result and cannot recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham redecorated the cladding on my house, arrived exactly when arranged and was polite and professional. I'd certainly recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Excellent Decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to ask Graham for a quote by friends who have used his services for years. Graham provided a competitive quote, kept us up to date with availability and ensured we knew what to expect. The job was to make good after a new kitchen had been installed, decorate the kitchen, dining room and utility room. He was meticulous, arrived promptly, kept common areas very tidy, used loads of dust sheets, performed miracles with all the filling and sanding required, and decorated to a high standard. All whilst being very pleasant to have in the house over 2 weeks. We are delighted and will be booking him for more work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020