We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Graham Maddock

Profile thumb pp

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–22:00
  • Monday 07:30–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–22:00
  • Thursday 07:30–22:00
  • Friday 07:30–22:00
  • Saturday 07:30–22:00
  • Sunday 07:30–22:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Professional, experienced painter & decorator trading for 30 years to build a business built solely on personal recommendations.

Specialising in the domestic environment, competent at giving advice and working with clients to achieve their designs to the highest standard. Pleasant and friendly attitude, willing to work around household routines to cause the least disruption.

Areas of work include both interior and exterior decorating, incorporating wallpaper hanging, coving, kitchen unit painting and handyman services if required.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • More Services

    • coving
    • kitchen unit painting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Work completed 23rd December 2019
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out by Graham. He carried out his work to a very high standard of workmanship and I was very happy with everything he did and in the time scale that he had provided. I would have no hesitation in recommending Graham to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 23/12/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy worker who is very conscientious, extremely high standard of workmanship was very happy with everything he done and would recommend to others and have carry out further work for myself.
Customer Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Excellent decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was recommended. He is an excellent decorator who knows his craft and pays great attention to detail. Trustworthy and reliable, would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
His workmanship is very good, tidy, thouiriough. He is very good at what he does,I am a fussy customer and i was very imnpressed. He will be back to do more work for me. Would reccomend to anyone
Mrs M Dimes, Ware Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Highly recommended craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we need another room redecorating I will definitely book Graham. He is a very experienced and careful decorator. He dealt expertly with some cracks and decorated our main bedroom exactly to our specification and to a very high standard. He ensured that our carpets were fully protected and cleared up as he went.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham started decorating in my home March 2018. He has been here several times since then decorating the interior. He finished the small area requiring attention on the exterior yesterday. I have found Graham very thorough, clean, always on time and pleasant, always leaving the house tidy. Graham never varied from his quote even if problems arose. He has helped me with suggestions, not necessarily to do with the actual decorating. I would recommend him for his professionalism. I can now enjoy my lovely new home.
Customer in Stevenage Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decorating works to L shaped Lounge & Dining room. Very pleased with all aspects of the work. Graham made the whole experience a pleasant one as he was also dealing with the heatwave. Extremely punctual and helpful and everything carried out conscientiously and to a very high standard. He sorted out one or two issues and I am very pleased with the results. I very much hope to book Graham for future work but realise I need to book well in advance because he is always busy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham decorated our hall, stairs, porch and landing. Lots of doors that had turned rather yellow as we hadn't got round to decorating this area of the house for sometime. Excellent time keeper, always very considerate and very clean and tidy. Spotted areas that needed a little paint and in doing so improved the look of the interior of the house generally. Beautiful finish to walls, doors and paint work generally. Considerately left some touch up paint in case we mark the walls! Thanks Graham! Have already requested quotes for bathroom and kitchen!
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Trustworthy craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham recently decorated the walls (painting and wallpapering), ceilings and woodwork in my 1 bed flat over the course of two weeks. I found Graham to be a trustworthy and professional workman, with a great work ethic, and he was a pleasure to talk to. He not only completed the job as per the quote, but also took on the work from any problems that crept up during the job. He always arrived on time in the mornings, and left the flat tidy at the end of the day.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Top Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On his 2nd visit to my property, Mr. Maddock decorated the landing, stairs and hall. The Dining room and Lounge were decorated on his first visit. A third visit is planned to complete the ground floor. I was very impressed with his work. He kindly explained everything to me and kept to his quote. He was punctual, very tidy - everything was well covered and no mess left at the end of each day, I would recommend him - value for money and a excellent job done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018