We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Graham Maddock

Profile thumb pp

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–22:00
  • Monday 07:30–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–22:00
  • Thursday 07:30–22:00
  • Friday 07:30–22:00
  • Saturday 07:30–22:00
  • Sunday 07:30–22:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Professional, experienced painter & decorator trading for 30 years to build a business built solely on personal recommendations.

Specialising in the domestic environment, competent at giving advice and working with clients to achieve their designs to the highest standard. Pleasant and friendly attitude, willing to work around household routines to cause the least disruption.

Areas of work include both interior and exterior decorating, incorporating wallpaper hanging, coving, kitchen unit painting and handyman services if required.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • coving
    • kitchen unit painting

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
obviously takes great pride in his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to wait a long time for Graham because he had a full order book, but it was worth the wait. He painted a bedroom; and painted and wallpapered the hallway, stairs and kitchen. He carefully applied two coats of paint to all woodwork and his papering was excellent. He was obliging, friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. He took away all wallpaper strippings and left the house in a tidy condition. We have no hesitation in highly recommending him.
9777 Posted on 28/05/2017 , work completed 28/05/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham has just completed interior the decoration of our entire house top to bottom. We cannot praise him and his work highly enough. Superb attention to detail, meticulous preparation and high quality standard of finish. Very neat, tidy and conscientious. Honestly the best decorator that we have had in the last 30 years, over 8 homes. Thank you Graham.
Robert H Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Punctual, friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham decorated various rooms and ceilings in my daughter's house, and did a beautiful job. She reported that he arrived on time every day, was very friendly, and left the areas beautifully clean and tidy at the end of every single day, so that all parts of the house remained usable. She would not hesitate to recommend him.
2011-07-14 11:28:02.933 Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally reliable and trustworthy. The work was faultless, and the cost was reasonable. Very highly recommended.
David R Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having renovated our summer house last year, Graham and his associate,Harry, returned this year and completely redecorated the downstairs areas of our house including the stairs and landing. They are punctual, polite trustworthy and very, very tidy. The work is done to high standard with no fuss and excellent preparation. Graham even calmly dealt with extra work caused by a collapse of part of the ceiling caused by a central heating leak that we had hoped would have been dealt with before he came to decorate and performed a repair to the damaged coving. I would highly recommend his services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with Graham's work. He and his colleague, Harry turned up on time each day, worked solidly and left the place neat & tidy each evening. They were polite & friendly, and did a very professional job. We wouldn't hesitate to use Graham again and are very happy to recommend him.
northernlass Posted on 03/07/2016 , work completed 03/07/2016
Very satisfying
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Graham to paint two rooms and fill in a number of unsightly cracks in the extension. We are very satisfied with Graham's work. He and his young colleague, Harry turned up on time each day, worked solidly and left the place neat & tidy each evening, ready for the next day. They were polite & friendly, spent time on thorough preparation and did a very professional job. We wouldn't hesitate to use Graham again and are happy to recommend him.
Colette, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Meticulous attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was recommended by a work colleague and I would happily recommend Graham to others. He was timely in his workmanship, friendly and totally trustworthy in my home. I'm delighted with the end results and the customer service I received during the project. Graham is a gentleman.
Carole Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Excellent as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham has once again impressed us with a professional and friendly attitude and very neat decorating job at our practice, and we could ask him to accommodate us on days that suit us as the business had to stay open. He did the original decorating for us 5 years ago and we insisted on using him again during our refurbishment.
Monica, Essex Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Fantastic professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic professional service from the start and throughout. All work carried out to the highest specification. I have highly recommended already to others. We would most certainly use again without a doubt.
Karen, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015