We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Graham Maddock

Profile thumb pp
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–22:00
  • Monday 07:30–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–22:00
  • Thursday 07:30–22:00
  • Friday 07:30–22:00
  • Saturday 07:30–22:00
  • Sunday 07:30–22:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Professional, experienced painter & decorator trading for 30 years to build a business built solely on personal recommendations.

Specialising in the domestic environment, competent at giving advice and working with clients to achieve their designs to the highest standard. Pleasant and friendly attitude, willing to work around household routines to cause the least disruption.

Areas of work include both interior and exterior decorating, incorporating wallpaper hanging, coving, kitchen unit painting and handyman services if required.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • More Services

    • coving
    • kitchen unit painting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with Graham's work. He and his colleague, Harry turned up on time each day, worked solidly and left the place neat & tidy each evening. They were polite & friendly, and did a very professional job. We wouldn't hesitate to use Graham again and are very happy to recommend him.
northernlass Posted on 03/07/2016 , work completed 03/07/2016
Very satisfying
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Graham to paint two rooms and fill in a number of unsightly cracks in the extension. We are very satisfied with Graham's work. He and his young colleague, Harry turned up on time each day, worked solidly and left the place neat & tidy each evening, ready for the next day. They were polite & friendly, spent time on thorough preparation and did a very professional job. We wouldn't hesitate to use Graham again and are happy to recommend him.
Colette, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Meticulous attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was recommended by a work colleague and I would happily recommend Graham to others. He was timely in his workmanship, friendly and totally trustworthy in my home. I'm delighted with the end results and the customer service I received during the project. Graham is a gentleman.
Carole Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Excellent as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham has once again impressed us with a professional and friendly attitude and very neat decorating job at our practice, and we could ask him to accommodate us on days that suit us as the business had to stay open. He did the original decorating for us 5 years ago and we insisted on using him again during our refurbishment.
Monica, Essex Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Fantastic professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic professional service from the start and throughout. All work carried out to the highest specification. I have highly recommended already to others. We would most certainly use again without a doubt.
Karen, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work.
Vernon, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Decorating job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham completely decorated the stairs & hallway of my properyty which was quite a big job asit involved stripping everything and starrting from sctratch as well as the wood work. I would definitely recommend him.
Martin, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham painted outside of my house and looked at some minor jobs. Very happy with the work. Happy to recommend.
Julie, London Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was absolutely over impressed with Grahams work on my landing and athroom. Work was completed on time and to the budget.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham has worked as our decorator for the past 20 years. He is very dedicated to his work and always finishes to a very high standard. His preparation work is exemplary as is his tidiness. He is prepared to offer advice & solutions to achieve the best result for the customer. He recently decorated our living room and, as always, was reliable and did a lovely job. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015