We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Grantham Computer Centre

Profile thumb logo web 257 150

4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Grantham Computer Centre has been in business serving the local community for 30 years (established 1989). Unlike other computer retailers that target a specific market sector (or customer type), whether you are a home user or business user, our experienced staff are here to offer you unbiased, friendly and helpful advice, to make sure you get the right equipment for your needs.

Unlike other computer retailers we offer 'out of the box' systems and 'custom built' systems too - allowing you to match your needs and budget to a system you want, not just one that a retailer might just have sitting on a shelf.

We offer a free in-store setup on all our desktops PC's and laptops, which can include data transfer from an old machine if needed - when you purchase a new PC or laptop from us.

At Grantham Computer Centre we also have the ability to offer both in-store and on-site repair services. These range from virus/malware removal. hardware upgrades, notebook screen replacements and a lot lot more.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Hardware Installation
    • Network Cabling
    • Tablet repair
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Wireless networking

Customer reviews

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the hard drive in my laptop. Fast, efficient and friendly service. Would definitely use them again.
Bob M Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 09/11/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Bob. We look forward to serving you in future.
Fast, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the team at Grantham Computer Centre who serviced and upgraded my workstation ahead of schedule and gave me back a PC that feels as new. Felt a little pricey but happy to pay for a quality service.
Will Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thanks for the feedback Will. We are pleased to hear that the machine is running like a new machine.
Work carried out speedily: exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a laptop screen replaced, and I was quoted £100 and a week, as it is not a standard-sized screen. Two days later I had a text message saying "job done". Great job, completed well within the stated time scale, and on budget. Thanks to all involved.
Colin Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with honesty & information given. Excellent advice & work completed on time. Would certainly recommend & his company.
Barbara, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Outstanding professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grantham Computer Centre did a massive repair to my sons laptop, which had milkshake spilt over it, it wasn't working, Steve and his team did a professional, caring and brilliant job at fixing it all and keeping me in touch with what was happening. this team is fantastic, excellent, fast, outstanding service. I highly recommend this company to do anything to do with laptops, computers or electronic devices. thank you.
Joanne, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 18/08/2019
Helpful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grantham Computer gave me very helpful and accurate advice and completed the work required on my computer promptly. Did not try to sell me something I did not want.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience as always was great and the job so well done and at a reasonable price. This is truly a great trader and should be recommended.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional. Would highly recommend.
Jill, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damaged my hard drive and the guys replaced it with a Foster SSD and recovered as much as possible.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
It should be noted that it was not Grantham Computer Centre that damaged the drive and that it was replaced with a faster SSD instead of a conventional hard drive.
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service given from all the guys at Grantham Computer Centre cannot be beaten always 5 star service.
Ray, Lincolnshire Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Thank you for the words of support Ray. We look forward to serving you in future.
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my laptop in to Grantham Computer Centre for repair. Though they had a five working days lead-time they pulled out all the stops so I got it back on Tuesday evening in time to Skype my daughter.
Jenny, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Jenny. When customers like yourself have a need to have a machine repaired by a particular day we will do our best, but it is not always possible.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to my exact requirements, quickly and by pleasant engineers. I am vey pleased.
Sylvia, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Sylvia.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed the job exactly as asked.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Always helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Grantham Computer Centre came to my rescue. I always use this shop for all my computing needs when it all goes wrong! They never make you feel like a tech idiot - even when you are…
Barbara, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
The trader replied (on 02/06/2018)
Thanks for your support. We understand that not everyone is tech-savvy and where possible use terminology that anyone can understand. Look forward to serving you in future, whether you have a IT problem or not.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grantham Computer Centre have looked after our computer problems for a long time. They never fail to live up to an excellent standard - usually finish the work before schedule, are honest about that should be done , highly recommended.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 05/05/2018)
John, thanks for the kind words and your continued patronage. We look forward to serving you in future and hope we can live up to our standards.
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional.
Joyce, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Good advice and fast service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided the right advice for upgrading my existing laptop, avoiding need for a more expensive replacement. Fitted the new hard drive and memory in two days. Very impressed.
Peter, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/04/2018)
Thank you Peter. I am pleased that our team impressed you. We aim to provide sensible advice and only sell what is required to fulfill a customers needs. We understand that not everyone has the need for the latest equipment or the finances to purchase it.
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend this helpful & knowledgeable trader.
Edith, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2018)
Thanks for recommending us Edith.
Professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have purchased several laptop computers from the firm over the past ten years. The advice, follow up information and servicing has been the very best! All staff are friendly, knowledgeable, professional, reassuring, and the very best! They are superb!
Liz, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 12/02/2018)
Liz, thanks for your kind words and continued support.
Exceptional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm does not make a colossal profit. It is there for the community and always goes the extra mile for it's customers. Their professionalism and attention to detail outshines the glib and glitz of an Apple store, or the customer after-care of PC World.
Stephen, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Magnificent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only did they make a cracking good job on my laptop, but they're always so willing to offer sound tips & advice. Important to an I.T thicko like me!!
Jeffrey, Lincolnshire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Very helpful and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very obliging to get me up and running in time for a trip away.
Hugh, Lincolnshire Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Good job done quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient, polite, price was what I expected.
Chris, Lincolnshire Posted on 29/07/2017 , work completed 29/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, kept me informed re options and costs at all times. Very polite and friendly service.
Erica, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not being very technical and an "older" computer user, when my laptop stopped working, I took it in. Possible faults were mentioned as was possible cost. 2 days later, laptop was returned in full working order at a very reasonable cost. The staff were very helpful and kind. Will be going again if I need to.
Jan, Lincolnshire Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Great & prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would always take my laptop there for repairs. Very helpful and easy to talk to.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Friendly, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt serve, together with sensible, practical advice.
Kevin, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff are always friendly and helpful, my laptop was fixed quickly and professionally. Issues and solutions were explained fully. Highly recommended!
Charlotte, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, as always. Courteous and polite manner from staff. Highly recommend anyone to trade with this shop.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Quick & flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty desktop computer, obscure detail resolved my problems and on picking up a BT1571 message at 10 minutes to closing, Ian waited for me to get to the shop to pick up my computer. Mastercard payment time was 15 mins after closing time.
Brian, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, reasonably priced and polite service.
Linda, Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault the Grantham Computer Centre, my laptop has been in to them a few times needing to be cleaned out dust-wise, and getting rid of junk. This time my laptop needed a new hard drive, and yet again they have done a brilliant job, even though I said I would buy a new one. They saved me money. Excellent.
Lorna, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Prompt and good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This shop is very fair to deal with.
Timothy, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fault with windows 10 upgrade was serviced quickly and efficiently. Couldn't ask for better.
Roger, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this computer centre on quite a few occasions and have been given courteous attention, prompt service and helpful advice when needed on all visits.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Forgotten password
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class, quick and professional service at a sensible price.
Graham, Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Earl, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consistently reliable - solve the problem and fair price charges.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful staff and quick with fault finding.
Katherine, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/12/2016 , work completed 03/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained the problems and cost options. Did the work which seems to have solved the problems.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Prompt and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very efficient, excellent service and most helpful.
Happy Customer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have use Grantham Computer Centre for many years. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable in all aspects. Their prices are pretty good too. This is always my first port of call for anything computer related.
BrianG Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Warm, welcoming and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop died and I took it to Grantham Computers for repair. Unfortunately it was beyond repair. I purchased another from them. They were not interested in selling me the most expensive, they were extremely knowledgeable regarding my needs. They then worked hard on my old one to save my files and an important email, which they retrieved and even printed a copy. Terrific!
Wendy, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Personable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve performed a rebuild of my son's computer in June this year. I had absolutely no problems with the service - they were professional, informative and personable. I would absolutely recommend them.
SteveBurrows Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Computer repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had problems accessing my PC so I contacted this business for help. They resolved the issue and I found them to be kind and helpful.
Homeowner Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased a computer from this business and they also transferred the data from the old PC to my new one. They had a strong customer awareness, good attention to detail and displayed a personable approach.
MrHickman Posted on 13/08/2014 , work completed 13/08/2014