We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Graveltech Driveway Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb logo ball 4

5.0

98 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

At Graveltech, we believe we provide some of the best driveway and landscape construction services in the UK, setting ourselves apart through our quality, reliability and professional customer service.

While we specialise in resin bound gravel and natural stone products we can supply you with whatever surface meets your requirements and budget. We are able to offer the full landscaping service to ensure your ideas are brought to life, creating beautiful spaces around your home.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Turfing
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

5.0
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
No Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With the exception of a few minor quibbles, not important enough to reduce my ratings from max, I can recommend Graveltech. Communication was good and I am very happy with the result. I am confident that I made the right choice between three competitive tenders.
Which? consumer Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Very happy with the wrok
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rhodri and Mike of Graveltech did a resin bound surfacing of large drive. I'm very happy with the work, it was spot on budget and we have had no problems to speak of at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our existing patio, side paths and driveway completely removed. A common level found around the outside of the property after a significant amout of excavation. A different shape of drive and patio installed using limestone for the patio and resin bonded gravel to for the drive. The resin was also used to creat side paths. It was stressless. My father, being an engineer checked, and was incredibly impressed with what they had been able to achieve.
Neil, Windsor Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Graveltech -the professionals to call on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend this first-class company unreservedly. They did a fantastic job on our patio and garden, from design to advice on planting. Rhodri spent a lot of time with us discussing options and designs for our landscaping and he is very creative. He showed some sketches to us and let us choose our own ideas. He is very easy to relate to, never pushy and always responsive. He takes a personal interest and shows professional pride in the execution of the work and the detail. The project was completed on time and on budget; the team were very professional, in spite of lousy winter weather. It's clear the company recruit only the best operatives. Rhodri was very good at sourcing materials, such as a fountain, and it was not any trouble to sort out lighting and electrics. The complete job was both promised -and delivered, without fuss or quibble. I would have no hesitation recommending them or using them personally again. To sum up, if you want professionals for a garden or driveway, call on Graveltech and ask for Rhodri.
Terry Mackie, Welwyn Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Back Garden, Patio and Fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Graveltech. We have actually used them twice - once to re-design our back garden and lay a patio and secondly to put up a long back garden fence. They came up with some great ideas (things we hadn't even thought about) and then worked tirelessly to get the jobs done. One of the best things was that you hardly knew they were there and all of a sudden your garden is transformed. Overall a fantastic service. G Taylor
Giles Taylor Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Highly Recommend GravelTech
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Graveltech for my resin bond driveway and was delighted with the work that they did and their level of customer service. Rhod replied quickly to my enquiry and arrived to do a consultation and had some great ideas. When he sent the quote over I sent it to my brother in law who runs a landscaping business and he couldn't fault the work that was being suggested, the actual way the driveway was being laid or the price. When the work started the guys were very hard working and Mike the site manager was superb and answered any questions I had. GravelTech are a quality company who I would highly recommend.
Janeedser Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
No hesitation in recommending Graveltech
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had other companies quote for us but from the moment Rhod at Graveltech came to see us we wanted his company to do the work and the price we were given was the most competitive too. The work undertaken was done with care and precision with nothing being too much when we wanted to do minor changes.The team were efficient and professional and a pleasure to have around. We have had no end of comments from neighbours, friends and family at how great it looks. We would have no hesitation in recommending Graveltech if you want something that is exceptional workmanship and stands out from the rest.
Jenny, Stevenage Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had always admired our neighbour’s driveway and they strongly recommended Graveltech. Rhodri spent a lot of time with us discussing options and designs for our drive and garden. He takes a personal interest and shows professional pride in delivering a beautiful final design. The work was completed on time, on budget and the team were polite, on time and tidy always. I would have no hesitation in recommending Graveltech for any landscape or driveway solutions.
Gavin, London Posted on 29/08/2015 , work completed 29/08/2015
Patio and Terrace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Graveltech as other traders had failed to respond satisfactorily. Rhodri suggested work they had done in our area which we viewed. He attended the site and made several helpful suggestions in addition to what was initially required. All aspects of the process were handled quickly and efficiently and the 4 workers who did the work operated very quickly and professionally. The site was left clean and tidy and we are delighted with the results. We would definitely recommend Graveltech.
William Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
A fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Graveltech for my driveway. I had a combination of resin bound and sandstone. I asked a few local contractors but Rhodri was the only one that gave me some great ideas. I was originally going to have straight boring lines but he advised I introduce curves and also leave room for plants to make a feature. If you are looking for someone to inspire you and give suggestions then Rhodri is your man. In terms of the actual work they did, the finish was excellent. The workers (approx. 4 people) were clean, polite and very quick. I am so pleased with the end result. Also worth noting that some contractors said it was fine to resin over my old cracked concrete but Rhodri was adamant we needed to get rid of the concrete and install type 1 as this was the safest solution. I would recommend Graveltech to anyone that's needs their driveway renovated.
2011-08-04 12:44:18.457 Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015