Endorsed by Which?

Green Flame Plumbing And Heating

5.0

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As a partnership we have two bases, one in Cardiff and the other in Gilfach Goch located between Porth and Bridgend, so we can cover a wider area for call outs and home maintenance visits.

Are engineers are fully gas safe registered and trained to carry out installation, service and maintenance on all your gas appliances.

We offer a specialist bathroom design and installation service, so whether you’re planning for a new bathroom, changing the layout,  or just looking for a bathroom makeover we can help. We are committed to helping our customer to not only maximise your space but also working within your budget.

At Green Flame Plumbing and Heating we offer energy saving solutions when installing a new boiler or full central heating system, advising on how best you can set out your new boiler from thermostatic radiator valves to wireless wifi enabled programmable thermostats that can be controlled from your smart phone.

We are a fully insured reliable hardworking team happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • radiators
    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • gas engineer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done on time, to budget pleasant person reliable , house left clean and tidy, work carried out new central heating thermostat, new radiator fitted in bathroom , James called in evening to explain the settings , would certainly recommend
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Annual service on central heating and boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, friendly and genuine company. I was more than pleased. Excellent service. Price/cost was very good I was very impressed considering the service was so thorough and all the problems were rectified. I would recommend 'Green Flame' to all my family and friends and I would not consider contacting anyone else. Well done. Keep up the good work.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Brilliant service - Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local guys with great knowledge. Paid the agreed price after a swift quote process. Turned up promptly and were very polite and chatty. Work completed to a high standard. We will be using again.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 17/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job well done. Service and repairs to boiler 1st class. Service to gas fire very good and clean.
Bernard, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Professional and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This year to date we have had a replacement shower fitted, a replacement radiator and a full service of our central heating system and boiler. As usual the work was carried out efficiently and with care, leaving no mess and giving us all the relevant information.
Jandcrees Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Significant , various plumbing and heating work undertaken. Company have been used in the past to our complete satisfaction - hence the recent works.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done included : Replacing a number of radiators; Fitting new toilet; Fitting 'Nest' thermostat. This work was carried out at our convenience over a period of several weeks. All work was done to out total satisfaction with the minimum of disruption. Green Flame is expertly run by a team of dedicated, helpful, polite and cheerful, highly skilled tradesmen. Any future work we need we shall put in their hands and we highly recommend them.
Peter Stevenson Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend, James of Green Flame turned up early to service our boiler and did the job in a quick and efficient manner before leaving the work area as clean and tidy as he had found it. He then gave us some advice on another job which will need to be done before winter and we will be conacting him when we are ready. He was pleasant and efficient throughout and we would certainly recommend him to anyone.
A H Davies Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the services of green Flame on three occasions and have found them to be efficient, helpful and punctual. On this particular occasion we had two radiators fitted. The work was well executed despite one radiator being difficult to position. The team ensured that the system was checked thoroughly and everything was working efficiently & we were assured that they would return if there was any problem. We have no hesitation in recommending Green Thumb very highly.
Glenys, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Super Ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Sion replaced my ensuite within the time specified. Always arrived on time and kept us up to date with the work as it progressed. Great job will use again and recommend this company
The General Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Fantastic work lads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used them to plumb in radiators, sink and gas hob in my new extension. They were absolutely fantastic, punctual, meticulously tidy and very accommodating. They gave great advice on what and where to purchase what was needed too. I would highly recommend them to anyone and will definitely use them again when needed. Great lads.
Jason King Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018