We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Green Garage Limited

Profile thumb vag group logos
4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Green Garage is a local, independent specialist in servicing and maintaining Volkswagen Audi Group cars and vans and has been based in North West London for the past 30 years.

Not only can we work on your Volkswagen or Audi, but also offer a full range of services for SEAT and Skoda vehicles. We offer all our customers a fast, reliable, expert and honest service with straightforward advice as to what they need to keep their car safe and reliable.

Very many of our customers have been visiting us for 20 years or more as they appreciate the knowledgeable expertise they are given by our mechanics.

All work is guaranteed and you will find our prices great value when compared to any main dealer.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Battery servicing
    • MOT testing stations
    • Power transmission services
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • car
    • repairs
    • motor
    • engine
    • vehicle
    • van
    • mot
    • volkswagen

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A first class garage and always up to date with the latest from VW
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my car serviced and MOT'd at Green Garage since 2001 and my previous car since 1980 and have always been totally satisfied with all servicing. Nothing ever has been missed in the work completed and always in a very reasonable time. I have further had the best advice in how to run my car. Moreover it has without exception turned out an advantage to me. Keith has taken great trouble in his explanations, always showing me the worn parts to explain how and why they needed to be replaced.
Nigel in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Work to my VW Golf
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Lloyd at Green Garage were fantastic. I needed substantial work done to my Golf. They assessed the car, researched the parts required, explained all the parts and labour costs, and helped co-ordinate body work with the workshop next door to them. They work was of high standard and Keith has been excellent in providing further advice and guidance. Good, fast and honest I am happy to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Great service, completely reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small repairs done to my tires. Charges were completely fair and transparent. They were extremely reliable with their timings and just nice guys overall. Very happy with the service I received and would not hesitate to return
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Superior workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started to experience engine issues. Could you believe an approved VW service centre couldn’t get to the bottom of the problem, especially knowing that they had all the technical equipment at hand?!! Anyways I was almost on the verge of scrapping the vehicle until I had a lightbulb moment and scoured the internet and immediately came across the Green Garage. I gave them a call and took the car down the very next day and within hours they called me back to inform me that they had carried out numerous engine checks and reasons for experiencing the cause of the engine problems...having diagnosed the actual faults, they gave me very fair and reasonable costings on what work will need to be done to remedy and resolve my ongoing engine issues. I picked up the car a couple of days later and trust me the car had never felt so new and responsive as it had done in the past, even after an ‘Approved Dealership Service!!’ I drove to Milton Keynes that very same day and the car handled extremely well on the M1... Responsive, smooth, no more fuel excessively burning rich smell within the cabin either and no more erratic engine idle problems. An all-round Stella job! I will definitely recommend this garage to any VW Audi owner, and I will always return for as long as I have a VW in my possession. Fantastic job Keith and Danny well done for sorting out my car and for your professional courteous friendly customer service support.
Freddie in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Excellent specialised VW group garage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Green Garages under Keith’s care for at least 25 years. Work has always been done to a high standard, predicted times adhered to, and charges modest and fair. Customer care by Keith and his colleagues is very considerate and helpful as well as efficient, which I have greatly appreciated, not least as I have a minor disability and I drive adapted cars. Green Garage’s care is certainly an element in my Volkswagen’s flourishing for 19 years, and now I am very happy with the care of my much younger Skoda. Totally grateful and happy customer.
Janet Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith at Green Garage has been looking after my 20 year old Skoda for many years. They will go out of their way to be helpful , prices are reasonable and I feel well cared for. It is a pleasure to deal with them
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Another satisfying service and MOT July 2020
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, delivered with care, helpfulness and professionalism. Very pleased to have my old Golf health checked and certified fit. Thank you Keith
Sarah Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Helpful, professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green Garage have looked after my VW Fox for many years - annual services, repairs, MoT and advice - and are thoroughly reliable, efficient and professional. Highly recommended.
Kathy Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Trustworthy, friendly and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Green Garage for 12 years, for various VW group cars, and Keith and Danny are always friendly and helpful whenever I bring my car in. This time, my car has had a service and MoT. The prices they charge are very fair. They're also very good at diagnosing any problems with the car, and fixing them in a very timely manner, often on the same day. Thanks guys.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
Excellent work & service as always from this exceptional & friendly garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith & Danny are brilliant problem solvers and excellent mechanics. We've been bringing our VWs and even an ancient Mercedes G-Wagon here at one time for servicing and repairs for 15 years. We wouldn't go anywhere else. They are also lovely helpful and kind people.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Replacement of both front lower rear wishbones bushes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend Green Garage who replaced both front lower rear wishbone bushes in the agreed schedule and budget returning my car in a clean state. It even seemed to be quieter. The personnel were very friendly and submitted a detailed cost of work carried out the amount of which was very reasonable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Competent, reliable, honest and always courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team have maintained my VW Golf for over 6 years. I have always had a professional and personal service delivered with courtesy and honest, helpful advice. I hope Keith's garage continues to be successful as he is the reason I have held on to my VW Golf for so long.
Sarah NW2 Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Great Independent VW Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For owners of VW and other VW-family cars, the Green Garage really is THE place to come to have your car serviced or repaired. Keith and his team provide a first class, reliable service at reasonable prices and cannot be faulted in any way. As a VW owner for over 40 years I highly recommend them. Bill Davis Kilburn NW6
Bill Davis Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
Better value and customer service than VW
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always took our VW T4 to Green Garage for servicing. When we bought a newer T5 we thought it would be worth using VW to get the official stamps in the service history. When we had a problem with the DPF, VW said it needed replacing with a price north of £2k. We took the van to Keith for a second opinion who checked the DPF, found nothing wrong with it and reset the computer. Problem solved for less than 10% of the quote from VW We will be taking the van to Green Garage for servicing and repairs from now on because of their competent, honest service and repairs, and customer care.
Marcus Clements Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green garage have done an excellent job on my car. As i was about to give up after taking my car to different mechanics and spending endlessly, I finally had hope when I spoke with Keith. He knows his stuff and I would say he is one of the best mechanics i have met so far.
Abdoulie Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to this garage for many years and have always received great service. Keith is always courteous and helpful (as is Danny who works with him). Recently our Polo had an unusual fault with the diesel particulate filter and he took it at short notice and fixed it in time for us to go away .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always receive efficient, specialised work on my VW, and good advice whenever I have a query. The service is considerate and very pleasant. I have known and liked this service provider and its proprietor for many years.
Janet Law Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've stayed with various VW vehicles forever , mainly because I know a great VW mechanic ,Keith is Brill' , cool , calm & straight forward , Always a pleasure to do business with . Peter B'
Peter B' Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Very Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently traded in our old Audi A6 for a new A3. It probably means we won't be back to Green Garage for a while but I would like to say thanks to the guys at Green Garage for all their help over the last four or five years. These guys were straightforward, honest and open about the work being done, required or recommended. I can openly and happily endorse Keith and his work and strongly advise you to give him a look before heading to a dealership if your car is in need of help and past its warranty period. Your time and patience will be well rewarded.
Cruise Posted on 14/04/2017 , work completed 14/04/2017
Green Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've use the garage for over 15 years and always had great service. Keith and the team will always go the extra mile; honest and reliable, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them .
P.Martin Posted on 12/02/2017 , work completed 12/02/2017
Excellent service, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Green Garage for years and at least three different VWs. They are always helpful, flexible and efficient and have managed to maintain our old vehicles long after their expected lifespan. Recent MOT and Service excellent as always.
CathAttlee Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
Wonderful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was very efficient, did not waste any of my time, diagnosed my car's problem quickly and fixed it even quicker! Good competitive prices too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
New Mechanic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live not far from Green garage, and chose Keith based on great reviews. So glad I did! Very happy with customer service and manner. Felt confident and very lucky to have found someone to check out our VW van. Very cool!
LounDrew Posted on 06/03/2016 , work completed 06/03/2016
VW Green Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For several years now I have travelled across London from Mortlake to Kilburn to get my car serviced at Green Garage because they are so reliable, honest and flexible. Keith McKenzie and his team give such excellent service. I highly recommend them to any VW owner.
Stephen Daltry Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Green Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say that for over 32 years, I have used Green Garage for repairing and servicing my VW Golf's. In all that time I have had excellent service from this garage in both customer service and relations. They have always done what they said what they would do and have finished the work on time to the highest standard.
1679166 Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
GREAT JOB....YET AGAIN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything you want in a garage. Friendly, honest, quick, efficient and transparent with all work and charges. I will not take my aging car anywhere else. Wonderful work Keith and team!
Huzinga Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Green Garage: EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For more than 3 decades my family's VWs have been serviced at Green Garage including several VW Golfs & my son's VW T5 van. Keith is always helpful & practical. Highly recommended.
moraghgee Posted on 30/12/2015 , work completed 30/12/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this garage for several years now and have always found them to be very helpful, reliable and honest. I have always been very satisfied with the service I've received, which has been fast and efficient. Above all, their costs are very reasonable. Would strongly recommend them.
Vernon Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, excellent service
Paddy, London Posted on 23/07/2015 , work completed 23/07/2015
Good value and honest servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Green Garage for over eight years for servicing and repairs to my Audi and Seat cars. The prices are much more favourable than a main dealer, and the quality of the work is always good. They always explain to me the work that's been done. I use my car for business, and I appreciate the effort that Green Garage make if ever I need to have my car seen to in a hurry. They have an honest approach, and I have no hesitation in recommending Green Garage.
David E Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my VW transporter in for service, it came back on the same day all complete and perfect, I even think it runs better now! Excellent service.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest & straightforward.
Charles, London Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
Fast & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. Kept me well informed of what needed doing. Would definitely recommend.
Andrew, London Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for a pre MOT inspection and then they did quite a bit of remedial work. All work was completed on time. As a woman I can feel uncomfortable in garages as I know very little about cars, but they explain everything to me and I never feel uneasy about the outcome.
Katy, London Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
Saves me money!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this garage for a service and MOT. Jason was incredibly helpful, keeping me abreast of what was happening.
Sarah, London Posted on 03/01/2015 , work completed 03/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Green Garage for more than 20 years now and they are certainly one of the main reasons I buy a VW or Audi vehicle. They are local, reliable, fast, honest and less than half the price of a Main Dealer. They have never let me down nor any of the many people I have recommended them to over the years. They also have all the latest diagnostic equipment. The respray shop next door to them (Ricolway) is also very good value.
Mr Frisbee Posted on 10/09/2011 , work completed 10/09/2011