We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Griffin Plumbing & Heating Engineers

Profile thumb img 2807
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Tom Griffin Is a time served heating engineer who served a 4 year apprentice and has been plumbing now for 14 years and has been successful in managing his own business for nearly 8 years.

Griffin Plumbing & Heating is a father son partnership of which Peter Griffin is a qualified joiner of over 30 years also with many years experience in the building trade. Together they work very well and have completed numerous large contracts.

The company is a family run firm and maintain an excellent reputation with customers new and old offering a wide variety of service ranging from a simple tap washer to full central heating installations, full bathrooms etc.

We carry the correct insurances and the correct waste carriers license.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Top notch.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Griffin Plumbing fitted a new shower for us recently. Tom Griffin spent some time outlining our options before installing the shower and gave us advice, in advance of the installation date, regarding the type of shower that would best meet our needs. On the day the whole process was very slick. We were shown the new shower prior to installation to make sure we liked it as Covid had prevented us actually going to a showroom. The old shower was removed, the new pipes were installed without even a chip to the existing tiles and the shower unit fastened to the wall. We were then given a quick lesson on using the shower including advice on how to clean it. The bathroom was left immaculate. We were both very impressed by the job that Griffin Plumbing did not only the professional and technical side of things but the pride shown in the work undertaken & an obvious commitment to top quality customer service. Will never use any other plumber from now on.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 03/06/2020
If we could give 6 STARS we would. Absolutely brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our oil supplier let us down, we were left with an oil boiler that had run dry. Tom at Griffin Plumbing and Heating responded to my call early on a Saturday morning and was here in the space of a few hours. He was professional, courteous and respectful of COVID roles (wearing PPE etc). He fixed the boiler with little fuss and even spotted another error we were not aware of. Absolutely exceptional service and I would have paid twice the price he charged. I cannot recommend it enough!
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 20/02/2021
Friendly efficient and economic boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call, Tom gave me confidence we were getting quality professional service. When Dad's boiler packed in during the recent cold spell (Dad is 85) Tom made time to call round the same day to test and try a quick fix, and gave us an open and honest assessment of options for repair or replacement. Choosing to replace the old boiler as the best option, Tom was able to schedule for the next working day. He stuck to the quote, the work was completed in a day, no hidden extras and it's a quality installation with 10-year guarantee. Friendliness may not be the top of the list when looking for a heating engineer, but leaving a warm feeling that Dad was treated respectfully as well as him having a warm house was certainly a bonus.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Poor service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had contacted Worcester for their yearly servicing but we were told that due to the pandemic the company would not be able to send an engineer unless the boiler is within warranty but asked us to contact the local Worcester engineer and provided us with a link. The first on the list was Griffin plumbing. I contacted the company on 13th January and we were given a date for the 5th of February at 4 pm. I was told rightly, due to the ongoing pandemic and lockdown he would not be able to attend any earlier. I texted them few days before to remind them of the pre-scheduled appointment for boiler servicing. I did not receive a reply so thought someone will attend. Unfortunately no one attended and no message was conveyed that they would not be able to attend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 20/02/2021)
We have spoken to the customer and expressed sincere apologies for not responding to a text message and are more than happy to attend at a later date. Unfortunately due to the Covid guidelines engineers have been limited to essential/urgent work only which has not been able to include routine boiler servicing and during the freezing weather conditions during Jan/Feb we have been inundated with extreme high volume of urgent work and also prioritising the elderly and vulnerable during this difficult period. We are rescheduling many annual boiler service as we have with many of our regular customers and once again express our apologies on those who have had to wait a little longer due to circumstances. Kind regards and stay safe.
Why are all contractors not like Tom Griffin ?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An exceptional service from first contact to finished job. Professional but friendly; sound advice, very prompt service, installed replacement boiler in half a day, with no mess. What more could you want? Our lodge is warm, boiler beautifully quiet, and I've even cracked the fiendish programmer... Only problem is that our home is 100 miles south of here, but Tom would even consider coming down to install another boiler there, providing he isn't too busy - which, given the quality of service is hardly surprising! Don't hesitate - ask for Tom Griffin.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Superb workmanship and outstanding customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the pleasure of finding Tom online, we had numerous quotations from other tradesman and all were roughly the same. Being that people are now watching their pennies, we decided to see if anyone could give us a better quote. The quote Tom gave us was great and wondered if because of the lower quotation, that the workmanship wouldn't be up to the standard the others gave. Right off the bat, he came across very very pleasant, professional and you could tell he knew his stuff. He advised us accordingly and we booked him in. Nothing was too much trouble, he gave a demonstration of the boiler and how the system worked, also said that if we had any problems to contact him at any time and if he wasn't available, he would contact us back. Needless to say, we have used Tom on more than one occasion and cannot stress enough how genuine and nice his manner is but also the workmanship he does. If you need a one stop shop for your plumbing needs, you don't need to look further than Tom (Griffin Plumbing). I would advise booking him in advance as others are getting to know how good of a job he does and he seems to be constantly busy, which can only be a great sign. Thank you again and no doubt will be in touch in the future
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
A exceptional and professional tradesman you can trust.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I met the trader he immediately came across as a friendly honest gentleman. I have used the services a number of times now, from fitting a new boiler through fitting new radiators, a new shower and even a new kitchen. I have been most impressed with all his work, his attitude and his reliability. Nothing has been to much trouble and all work has been carried out to the highest standards. I cannot recommend him enough.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 10/09/2018
A new boiler for Christmas!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so relieved that I found this firm to install a new boiler after my very old one died just before Christmas . Tom and Sam are friendly, approachable and efficient. They worked amazingly hard to complete the job in one day which included removing the old water tank from the loft and fitting new pipes under the floorboards. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company .
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was very professional throughout. Communication was very prompt. He was very accommodating when I had to change my appointment. He was very friendly and made me feel at ease.
Philip, Lancashire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Fantastic work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his apprentice fitted our boiler in which I would highly recommend them! They are very trustworthy and helpful, I am so pleased with their work and the time it took them to finish the job. Thank you very much
Jessica Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018