We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Grosvenor Builders

Profile thumb img 20140216 wa0001

5.0

68 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Welcome to Grosvenor Builders, a reputable family run building company that has been established for over 30 years. Located in North London, we specialise in all types of building work and are happy to provide a free estimate for any building project you may be interested in undertaking.

If you click on our ‘Testimonials’ page you will see we have many satisfied customers. Many would happily show you the completed works and even talk to you about the work and progression from start to finish.

At Grosvenor Builders, we pride ourselves on quality workmanship and competitive prices. To put your mind at ease, we have obtained all the necessary insurances and have a Public liability cover.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Complete bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good timekeeping and workmanship. Polite and considerate. Good communication. Very satisfied with new bathroom.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Ground Floor extension kitchen/diner/living area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with the work done. Fred has been great and so have Dan and James, they have given us advice and the quality of their work has been exceptional. Through out the build they kept us updated with what to expect and what we needed to think of for the next stage. They always made sure that we had water connected and that we had use of our washing machine when they had left for the evening which was great. All our family have said how fantastic our extension and kitchen is. The quality and the finish of the work is outstanding. Cannot praise them highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Kitchen Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used Fred, James and Dan. The kitchen was refurbished completely, including a new ceiling, underfloor heating and plumbing for a fridge freezer. All construction and paintwork was finished to a very high standard and within time stated. It was a pleasure having James and Dan on site who are courteous, tidy and meticulous with their work. Once finished Fred, as senior, came round to check that everything was finished to the highest standard. Everyone who has seen the kitchen has been impressed with the finish. We would have no hesitation in recommending Fred and his team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from start to finish. A very reliable and friendly team. Would highly reccomend this company.
Paul Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Amazing Kitchen Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fred and his team were amazing, their work is detailed, careful and first class, their after service care is just fantastic, never had workmen like them before. They will do anything for you, make changes to plans at short notice and still complete on time, help you work to a budget if you have one and do anything they can to give you the kitchen that you want. The work quickly and cleanly and do a lot of little extra's that I hadn't even considered to ask for. Cannot recommend them enough, use them and you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
All finishes have been to a very high quality finish and we will be definitely working with Fred and the team for our next project.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grosvenor Builders were recommended to us by our plumber, as we were looking for a builder to complete a refit of our loft area. Fred provided a competitive quote and answered all of our questions. We have had lots of building work completed in previous properties and our priority is working with a builder who is trustworthy and completes work to a very high standard. Grosvenor Builders does have a waiting list, but we preferred to wait for the right builder and Fred kept us updated on the waiting times. Fred and his team were very professional at all times, always on time, communicated every step of the build, tidied up at the end of each day and completed all works within the timeframes set. We felt completely secure leaving the house in their hands. All finishes have been to a very high quality finish and we will be definitely working with Fred and the team for our next project.
Anne Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Professional & high standards.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grosvenor Builders completed a loft conversion for us to very high standards & within the agreed timeframes. We had a number of special bespoke jobs required as part of the works, which they completed with precision & high standards. Always on time, helpful, easy to deal with & answered all our questions with patience - Very customer focused.
Anne, London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked questions where needed. Very polite and tidy - a pleasure to have in the house. Work completed to customers design and a high standard of finish.
Bruce, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had Fred, Dan James and their team finish work on our house. They have built a large ground floor extension in cooperating a new kitchen / living room with a cloakroom and utility room in the old kitchen. Everything was done with meticulous attention to detail at every stage. Whilst the work was carried out they provided us with a temporary kitchen. They went to great lengths to minimise any dust and kept the work place neat and tidy. We could not have wished for better builders.
Nigel, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
treated my home like there own
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen and Garden Room extension
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018