We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Grosvenor Builders

Profile thumb img 20140216 wa0001
5.0

72 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Welcome to Grosvenor Builders, a reputable family run building company that has been established for over 30 years. Located in North London, we specialise in all types of building work and are happy to provide a free estimate for any building project you may be interested in undertaking.

If you click on our ‘Testimonials’ page you will see we have many satisfied customers. Many would happily show you the completed works and even talk to you about the work and progression from start to finish.

At Grosvenor Builders, we pride ourselves on quality workmanship and competitive prices. To put your mind at ease, we have obtained all the necessary insurances and have a Public liability cover.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Company Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything to do with Grosvenor was superb, from initial quotation, communication and the quality of work. Fred, Dan and James are a pleasure to have in your home, their workmanship is faultless and attention to detail excellent. They really care about their work and go the extra mile. All in all a great experience that offsets all the horror stories you here. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work and a pleasure to have Fred, Dan and James in the house. Excellent timekeeping, polite , friendly , helpful and considerate throughout the two weeks and delighted with our refurbished bathroom. No hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Superb bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided by Fred and Ken. Really professional and helpful throughout the bathroom refit. Refit completed to schedule, regularly kept me up to date with progress and answered any questions I had. Really pleased with the final finish. Recommend highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 12/12/2019
Excellent work, nothing to much trouble.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fred and his team are amazing. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. They have completely transformed my kitchen/dining area. Their attention to detail is second to none and nothing was to much trouble. They completed the work on time, they were efficient, tidy and a pleasure to have working in the house.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Complete bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good timekeeping and workmanship. Polite and considerate. Good communication. Very satisfied with new bathroom.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Ground Floor extension kitchen/diner/living area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with the work done. Fred has been great and so have Dan and James, they have given us advice and the quality of their work has been exceptional. Through out the build they kept us updated with what to expect and what we needed to think of for the next stage. They always made sure that we had water connected and that we had use of our washing machine when they had left for the evening which was great. All our family have said how fantastic our extension and kitchen is. The quality and the finish of the work is outstanding. Cannot praise them highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Kitchen Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used Fred, James and Dan. The kitchen was refurbished completely, including a new ceiling, underfloor heating and plumbing for a fridge freezer. All construction and paintwork was finished to a very high standard and within time stated. It was a pleasure having James and Dan on site who are courteous, tidy and meticulous with their work. Once finished Fred, as senior, came round to check that everything was finished to the highest standard. Everyone who has seen the kitchen has been impressed with the finish. We would have no hesitation in recommending Fred and his team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from start to finish. A very reliable and friendly team. Would highly reccomend this company.
Paul Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Amazing Kitchen Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fred and his team were amazing, their work is detailed, careful and first class, their after service care is just fantastic, never had workmen like them before. They will do anything for you, make changes to plans at short notice and still complete on time, help you work to a budget if you have one and do anything they can to give you the kitchen that you want. The work quickly and cleanly and do a lot of little extra's that I hadn't even considered to ask for. Cannot recommend them enough, use them and you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
All finishes have been to a very high quality finish and we will be definitely working with Fred and the team for our next project.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grosvenor Builders were recommended to us by our plumber, as we were looking for a builder to complete a refit of our loft area. Fred provided a competitive quote and answered all of our questions. We have had lots of building work completed in previous properties and our priority is working with a builder who is trustworthy and completes work to a very high standard. Grosvenor Builders does have a waiting list, but we preferred to wait for the right builder and Fred kept us updated on the waiting times. Fred and his team were very professional at all times, always on time, communicated every step of the build, tidied up at the end of each day and completed all works within the timeframes set. We felt completely secure leaving the house in their hands. All finishes have been to a very high quality finish and we will be definitely working with Fred and the team for our next project.
Anne Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019