We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Grosvenor Builders

Profile thumb img 20140216 wa0001

5.0

68 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Welcome to Grosvenor Builders, a reputable family run building company that has been established for over 30 years. Located in North London, we specialise in all types of building work and are happy to provide a free estimate for any building project you may be interested in undertaking.

If you click on our ‘Testimonials’ page you will see we have many satisfied customers. Many would happily show you the completed works and even talk to you about the work and progression from start to finish.

At Grosvenor Builders, we pride ourselves on quality workmanship and competitive prices. To put your mind at ease, we have obtained all the necessary insurances and have a Public liability cover.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
As previously set out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to a very high standard by professional, courteous, prompt, reliable team. Second occasion Grosvenor Builders have completed jobs for me and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Brilliant job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Grosvenor Builders highly enough. Prompt, professional, reliable & friendly. Standard of work high. Second time I've used this company. Fred, Dan & James very helpful and nothing too much trouble.
Patricia, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grosvenor Builders was one of two persons who quoted for a shower-room upgrade. They attended on the 5 days at 8am every day and completed a very very professional job. Very honest and reliable. I highly recommend them.
Edward, London Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Absolutely delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old, very small dilapidated bathroom needed a complete refurbishment. We chose Grosvenor Builders from this website and are so pleased we did because what originally seemed to be a smallish job turned out to be quite complicated. Dan and James were a pleasure to have around - highly skilled, professional and friendly. There were several extra jobs needed in addition to the original estimate which they carried out cheerfully. We now have a fabulous walk-in shower and bathroom and highly recommend the Grosvenor team.
Preedy Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fred and his team did an absolutely fantastic job of refurbishing the entire downstairs of our house. They were a real pleasure to have around and went the extra mile the make sure disruption was minimised for us. They gave us great advice and finished the job just as we had hoped. We are absolutely delighted with our new home and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic family business who take pride in their work which was of a very high standard throughout the 6 weeks spent renovating our kitchen. Care was always taken & we were consulted on all aspects of the alterations which resulted in a complete transformation.
Harvey, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft insulation & boarding-up loft. Several people worked at the job - would not or could not do what was asked of them. Grosvenor Builders came along and carried out a perfect job at a reasonable price. Dustsheets were provided to protect carpets, all was left clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Hildegard, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grosvenor Builders: Fred and Dan Sims Carried out an extensive refurbishment of a 2 bedroom apartment, transforming a neglected Edwardian property to present day specification, with sympathetic enhancing and blending of period features, within the 3 months contract estimate. Fred and Dan, along with their team, presented an excellent, highly skilled, strongly motivated, efficient and punctual firm, maintaining a high standard throughout with intricate attention to detail and completing with an immaculate finish. Competitive pricing and Fred’s well honed experience with a natural ability to Project Manage, gave us quality assurance and peace of mind.
Selchouk Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Garden room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. I am so pleased. The whole experience couldn't have been better. Top quality.
Liz, Middlesex Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Outstanding in all areas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small extension to create a new kitchen, downstairs toilet and refit an upstairs bathroom. Fred Daniel and James were first class in every aspect. They were always polite, punctual and highly professional. They were willing to discuss, listen and adapt any plans where necessary. The standard of their work & attention to detail has been outstanding. Nothing has been too much trouble. Everything was left neat and tidy at that end of each day. I cannot recommend them highly enough. We feel lucky to have found them and we will definitely be using them again.
Marilyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017