We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Grosvenor Builders

Profile thumb img 20140216 wa0001
5.0

72 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Welcome to Grosvenor Builders, a reputable family run building company that has been established for over 30 years. Located in North London, we specialise in all types of building work and are happy to provide a free estimate for any building project you may be interested in undertaking.

If you click on our ‘Testimonials’ page you will see we have many satisfied customers. Many would happily show you the completed works and even talk to you about the work and progression from start to finish.

At Grosvenor Builders, we pride ourselves on quality workmanship and competitive prices. To put your mind at ease, we have obtained all the necessary insurances and have a Public liability cover.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft insulation & boarding-up loft. Several people worked at the job - would not or could not do what was asked of them. Grosvenor Builders came along and carried out a perfect job at a reasonable price. Dustsheets were provided to protect carpets, all was left clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Hildegard, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grosvenor Builders: Fred and Dan Sims Carried out an extensive refurbishment of a 2 bedroom apartment, transforming a neglected Edwardian property to present day specification, with sympathetic enhancing and blending of period features, within the 3 months contract estimate. Fred and Dan, along with their team, presented an excellent, highly skilled, strongly motivated, efficient and punctual firm, maintaining a high standard throughout with intricate attention to detail and completing with an immaculate finish. Competitive pricing and Fred’s well honed experience with a natural ability to Project Manage, gave us quality assurance and peace of mind.
Selchouk Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Garden room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. I am so pleased. The whole experience couldn't have been better. Top quality.
Liz, Middlesex Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Outstanding in all areas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small extension to create a new kitchen, downstairs toilet and refit an upstairs bathroom. Fred Daniel and James were first class in every aspect. They were always polite, punctual and highly professional. They were willing to discuss, listen and adapt any plans where necessary. The standard of their work & attention to detail has been outstanding. Nothing has been too much trouble. Everything was left neat and tidy at that end of each day. I cannot recommend them highly enough. We feel lucky to have found them and we will definitely be using them again.
Marilyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grosvenor Builders were prompt, tidy and efficient. They were friendly and communicated well. They have done a really lovely job refurbishing our loft bedroom and en-suite shower room. We are delighted with the standard of the work and will not hesitate to use them again.
Jane, London Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
First class in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A little bit nervous about having building work done as we're in our eighties, but Fred and his team were first class in every aspect. Highly recommend them.
Grace, London Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Great work very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with my new bathroom. Builders always on time, and left everything tidy before leaving, even hoovered the stairs. Finish is excellent.
Catherine, London Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Outstanding all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted by every aspect of the work done for us by Grosvenor Builders in converting our garage into a bedroom/wetroom. Fred and his team are skilled craftsmen and the standard of their work was superior across the board. The team’s punctuality, neatness, courtesy, willingness to explain details, to discuss, listen, and change original plans where necessary were also outstanding. Although Fred’s quote was not the cheapest, we felt we received excellent value for the money we spent. This value is evident both in the quality of materials used and in the finesse and precision of the installation. Fred promised at the outset that he and his team would take care of all aspects of the construction from beginning to end; and he has been as good as his word.
2011-04-05 17:50:34.827 Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completion of work, this company were brilliant. I was constantly kept informed, the guys were reliable, polite, friendly and helpful. To top it all, their work was first class. I've already asked for another estimate for more work I need doing.
Liz, Middlesex Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very old kitchen completely rebuilt with new doorways, a downstairs toilet constructed in a very small space; and rear wall enlarged for patio doors. All done with no hassle, lovely people to have working, never late or missing, and with a real pride and pleasure in doing a job well. Completed within time and budget, to the highest standards.
whichmartin Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016