We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Grosvenor Builders

Profile thumb img 20140216 wa0001
5.0

78 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Welcome to Grosvenor Builders, a reputable family run building company that has been established for over 30 years. Located in North London, we specialise in all types of building work and are happy to provide a free estimate for any building project you may be interested in undertaking.

If you click on our ‘Testimonials’ page you will see we have many satisfied customers. Many would happily show you the completed works and even talk to you about the work and progression from start to finish.

At Grosvenor Builders, we pride ourselves on quality workmanship and competitive prices. To put your mind at ease, we have obtained all the necessary insurances and have a Public liability cover.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a complete new kitchen which included re-plastering the walls, doing the electrics, installing new appliances, new flooring & everything to make it attractive & smooth working. Also re-laid the patio with new tiles & drainage. All was beautifully done.
Moshe, London Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Thoroughly professional & totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have employed builders on several occasions on many different projects. Grosvenor, a small family firm, is the best builder we've ever had work for us. They are professional, reliable & punctual. The quality of their work is exemplary. we have no hesitation in recommending.
G, London Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
Your review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work, men courteous & polite. Early start each day. Work completed to a good standard
Joyce, London Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014
Installed a downstairs toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started on the day given, completed within schedule, charge price given at the start of the job. Arrived just after 7.30am and worked the whole day. Good quality of work. Men polite and courteous. Cleaned up each day. Would recommend this firm and will definitely use them again.
CMR402763971 Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Grosvenor Builders twice. Firstly, there were cracks in the outside wall on both sides of upstairs window. Fred assured me it can be repaired without problem contrary to surveyor from insurance stated.The work was carried be professionally to my satisfaction. Second time I needed to install a new extractor fan in the kitchen. Fred ensured that correct size fan was fitted in the existing space in the wall without need for extra work. Both the times, I have been impressed with Fred and his workmen. I would highly recommend Grosvenor Builders.
KS Posted on 09/05/2014 , work completed 09/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Grosvenor Builders to do a complete refurb of our Victorian Terrace - this included a 12ft x 8 ft rear extension with bifold doors; kitchen refit; levelling of floors and laying new wood floor; new bathroom; refitting downstairs cloakroom; overseeing new boiler fit; overseeing decoration throughout; tiling; fitting new radiators & new skirting boards. We had been burnt by builders not long before buying our house and so interviewed lots of firms. As soon as we met Fred we knew this was the firm for us. 2 years later we are still delighted with our choice. Fred and his boys were professional, courteous, honest and considerate throughout, and most importantly they had an excellent 'can do' attitude. They dragged our half tonne fridge round the block and across allotments because we couldn't get it into the house any other way - without complaint. Fred is fab. He is a gentleman and a craftsmen. You will see a lot more of Daniel ( his son - a brilliant worker ) and James, on a day-to-day basis but Fred is always on the end of the phone if you need him. Two years after they finished the job, I phoned Fred to say we had problems with our bifold doors. Fred sent James round the next day to fix the problem, gratis. We are still very, very pleased with our choice and wouldn't hesitate to use Grosvenor again and to recommend them to friends and family.
kewalks Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Grosvenor to put right some work on a kitchen extension built by another builder. Fred and his team came on time and completed the work within the time agreed. Very professional and tidy work. I have since used Grosvenor for some small repair jobs and have been very pleased with the results
Dandare Posted on 13/02/2014 , work completed 13/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fred and his team fixed a crack in an internal breeze block wall for me and I am really pleased with the job they have done. It was quite difficult to agree a date for the work as it was a relatively small job which Fred wanted to fit in between larger jobs, but once we agreed the date the team arrived right on time and set to work. They were very careful to protect the carpet and furniture from dust and dirt and completed the work within a day, as expected. They cleaned up thoroughly when they were done. All that was left was for me to wait for the new plaster to dry and then paint it. Very pleased!
M Bullock Posted on 01/02/2014 , work completed 01/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grosvenor put a new kitchen into my Edwardian house. It was quite a sizeable undertaking: they had to extend the sunken floor (which meant digging out the existing one and laying a new foundation), constructing a step through to an adjoining room, assembling the non-standard kitchen furniture, shaping the wooden floor of our dining room where it abutted the kitchen units, installing the appliances, handling the various plumbing requirements and putting down a tiled floor. In the process they came across some rotting joists under the wooden floor which they replaced and then inserted airbricks so the problem wouldnÔøΩt arise again. Every evening they would tidy up and leave us with access to mains water. Since they seemed capable of handling almost anything, I also got them to replace the concrete floor in the space under my stairs, to sort out my gutters and to inspect my roof (which, I was glad to hear, didnÔøΩt need to be fixed). They were unfailingly polite, friendly and willing to do whatever needed to be done. As a company, their ethos is to invest time and effort into satisfying the client, and I did feel that everything was carried out with care, concern and skill. IÔøΩm delighted with my kitchen and, because of them, the whole experience was virtually painless. What more can I say?
Pseudobabe Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Grosvenor Builders to build a one storey rear kitchen extension. Fred, Daniel James and Jay were very professional. They were always punctual, tidy and did their best to please me. I am very demanding and they fulfil my expectation. They worked quickly and it took them 9weeks to complete everything including a new patio outside. I would definitely recommend them
chippo53 Posted on 23/12/2012 , work completed 23/12/2012