Endorsed by Which?

Grove Roofing Contractors

4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Grove is a privately owned firm which specialises in roofing work for public sector, commercial and private individuals throughout the following areas:

North London
North West London
West London
Middlesex

Our fully qualified and experienced staff have since 1986 been conducting roofing work and installed thousands of roofs. Grove Roofing Contractors is a member of the National Federation of Roofing Contractors

During the past five years we have rapidly expanded. We have concentrated on re-roofing residential and small commercial buildings. We carry out work for various Housing Associations, Local Councils, architects and surveyors.

We carry out all aspects of Roofing including:

New roofs and repairs
slating
tiling
High performance flat roofs
Asphalt
Lead work
Chimney repairs & pointing
Roof lights
No deposits
Free estimates
10 year guarantee
Specialists in re-roofing and repairs
Flat / Felt Roofing
Installing Roof Windows
Domestic Roofing Specialists

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Roof Light
    • GRP roofer
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • felt roofing
    • slating
    • tiled roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Grove roofing contractors. Wil went above and beyond with the works he did . He was great with communication right from when I contacted him until the job had finished. Not very often you find someone very reliable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 29/01/2024
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service throughout the job. Great communication and always being kept up to date with the works. I would highly recommend Grove Roofing Contractors for all your roofing work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I feel terrible that it has taken me so long to write a review for this job. Will did a terrific job, was extremely helpful and tidy, and had the weather not conspired against him would have finished when he said he would and I would heartily recommend him
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 15/03/2021
A fantastic new Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so delighted with our new Roof and the work was completed on time and to budget but above all was an excellent new roof spanning over 80ft in length front to back of the house. The quality, the professionalism gave ever confidence and everything required was fully provided by Grove Roofing. Out house is warmer now and better insulated, they installed a membrane under the tiles on our older 1910 period house and worked tirelessly using a wide range of tools and skills. It has been such a relief to get this done and surprised us that we had very little dust and disturbance inside the house. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Excellent Roofing Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our roof was damaged after the storm, and he went out of his way to help out. Calling round when called, giving us a quote very quickly, then arranging the day he would start work. One of only few who updated us every step of the way, even when calling us when he was going to be half an hour late - very unusual for a workman They were polite and clean. Extremely helpful at a very difficult time I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
Very professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living abroad and not able to travel to the property during Covid, I am glad I selected Grove Roofing Contractors. I appreciated the advice (having to order materials early to meet the deadline before winter, due to possible shortage) and the flexibility as payment had to come from two points, including one last one delayed as it needed to be released by a solicitor. I was sent pictures and could get updates by phone and the end result, that I went to check was great! They even helpded with another job that needed doing while scaffolding was still up, which was much appreciated. I definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
High quality workmanship + Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have waited a while to have a roof from 1948 replaced and for the insulation to be upgraded. Small leaks through to our ceilings were getting worse and the dormer windows were particularly thin. We got quotes from three other companies and while Grove was not necessarily the cheapest we felt their attention to detail and high-spec of the insulating material were impressive. So we were delighted when Will Moran and John were able to come after a few months delay with Covid and getting the correct materials, and they sent a very good scaffolding team, Padda from Hayes, ahead who we were thought were efficient and careful as well. The roof now looks excellent and it is a relief not to worry every time it rains. They helped us with some pointing and inspected our chimneys and I would really recommend them for this kind of house in NW London
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so glad I selected Grove Roofing to replace an old roof. Will was transparent in his quotation and even advised that work on a separate flat roof was unnecessary saving me costs! The work was done on time and to a very high workmanship. I would highly recommend this roofing company!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Poor attitude, glad we didn't proceed with them
I contacted Grove to get an estimate for a roof repair and Will called me back. We arranged a visit for a morning a few days later. Will arrived and rang the doorbell, which I could not attend for a few minutes due to a delay. My elderly mother was not comfortable opening the door and asked him (from the window) to wait as I would open the door shortly, but Will said nothing, got into his van and started driving off. I called him while he was still in the driveway, apologised for the delay in answering the door and asked if he would come back (he was still in the driveway). He was rude and called me a 'time waster', and said he would come back for '£60 plus VAT'. This, for a 4-minute delay in answering the door and after I offered an apology. Entirely unnecessary. The work is urgent, but I found his manner haughty, rude, and unprofessional, and there is no way I would want to do business with somebody like that. It was just as well I got a taste of his attitude before I let him in and signed a contract for any work. Disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/05/2021)
After giving you a time, then having to text you beforehand to say I was 30 minutes away. You decided to have a shower and leave me waiting (your words) on your doorstep in the cold. Eventually I was told from an upstairs window by someone (I now know to be your mother) to wait a minute. I was then left for over five minutes, when I called at this point, asking who much longer I received no response.
Excellent Work - highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would high recommend Grove Roofing - what an excellent and outstanding company! This week, Will and his assistant worked on our extension roof and the work was completed to an extremely high standard. The quote given was very reasonable and when compared with other quotes, was highly competitive. The work required was clearly explained to us from the start and we were kept up to date, about its progress. Will is a highly skilled, trustworthy and very conscientious worker. In fact, this is the second occasion that we have used this company; we commissioned a complete roof replacement at my mother's property a few years back. We can say, from both experiences and with great confidence that Will has all those extra qualities, as a a trades person, that can appear to be so rare nowadays; kindness, courtesy and a commitment to delivering the highest possible standard of work and professionalism.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Skilled, efficient and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Grove Roofers was simply amazing. To find a skillful, honest and efficient roofing company is like finding gold dust! I can't thank Will Moran enough for his helpful, thoughtful and skillful management of the replacement of my roof. He went beyond the call of duty to offer a really good service which was timely and exactly on budget. I would highly recommend this company - It’s hard to find such good service & workmanship of this nature nowadays particularly in the roofing industry. If you want efficiency and competence, don't hesitate to use Grove Roofers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Great work in tough times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roof replacement was done efficiently and quickly within 8-9 days. All scaffolding and tiles were neatly and safely applied. Recommend the company for respectful work and kind support (especially through lockdown release and Covid19 times!)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Roof work innovative Solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you very much indeed for helping us to redo the roof and associated work involving pulleys & supports. Incredibly efficient service. Very thoughtful, creative & innovative with immense after service & care. Well priced & and experienced business with a fair positive attitude & great approach to customer service. On time & in budget with no surprises. I would highly recommend & would definitely use again. It’s hard to find good service & workmanship so don’t bother looking anywhere else because Grove will be able to do the best job in my opinion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Excellent Roofing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grove Roofing did an Excellent job on our new roof. We are very happy and very pleased with our new roof. The standard of workmanship and skill is outstanding and superb. Grove Roofing is very clean, tidy, highly organised and professional. I would highly recommend Grove Roofing. All work was completed in agreed timescale and budget.
A very happy customer from Colindale, London NW9. Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Expert work with follow-through
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grove Roofing is the company that we have returned to over the years. The work is always done expertly, thoroughly and cleanly. Advice has always been satisfactory, and never suggesting unnecessary expenditure. Follow-through re-assures that if correction is ever needed, it will be done without fuss or further charge. We have always felt complete confidence in Grove Roofing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Extremely Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grove made repairs to our parapet wall, facia board, guttering and replaced old roof lights with larger ones. Delighted with the swiftly completed work. Communication was excellent and would have no hesitation in using them again when necessary.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Prompt, tidy, good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt to return initial query. Helpful in explanation of work to be done - didn't talk down to me. Attended on time, finished when stated excellent job & guaranteed.
Helen, London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Brilliant work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out by Grove. Replaced a worn roof with more leaks than tiles. A very professional and focused approach to the job with minimal disruption. Kept us in the loop every step of the way. Would have no hesitation recommending Grove Roofing Contractors!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Good job at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grove repaired two areas of leaking roof for me on a semi detached house in NW2 including a new top for a dormer window and some flashing and tile replacement. Some work done off a ladder and the dormer done with scaffolding. Scaffolding was well positioned to minimise disruption and was down a day after the job was finished. Clean and tidy, polite, helpful. Quick to quote and stuck to the price quoted. All positive.
Malcolm Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were faced with a massive problem with our flat roof. We had previously employed Grove Roofing to carry out works last year and were more than happy with the work provided then. When called back this year, Grove Roofing attended our property very quickly and gave a quote very quickly. They undertook the work with extreme professionalism and expertise. Would definitely recommend.
Lisa, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the 2 jobs Grove did for us. They really know their stuff and work meticulously. Not to forget, they correctly identified the cause of a leak and, no, it didn't require a whole new roof as some competitors had urged.
Constance Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Excellent job & great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and the other leaseholder were/are absolutely delighted with the work carried out on our property by Grove. Fast, tidy and an extremely high standard of work. We would have no hesitation recommending Grove Roofing Contractors.
Michael, London Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Impressive work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with all aspects of Grove's work - communication, quote, attention to detail, workmanship, quality, all delivered, and more. Highly recommended and will have them back ASAP.
Kathryn, London Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the quality of my new roof, the attention to detail was excellent and so was the service level. The price was reasonable too. I highly recommend.
CMR308718307 Posted on 13/04/2014 , work completed 13/04/2014