Endorsed by Which?

H2 Eco Ltd

5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

H2-eco specialise only in renewable energy solutions and are not a generalist "home improvement" or "property services" company.

We are passionate about helping the people of Dorset to reduce our collective carbon emissions through providing quality, affordable renewable energy products to home owners and businesses in our community.

Established as a business over 13 years ago, our committed team brings together many years of technical and industry experience in our field, so we are perfectly placed to advise on Solar PV, Battery Storage, Heat Pumps and Solar Thermal solutions.

In order to maintain high levels of ongoing support, we primarily restrict our installation work to be within Dorset, up to one hour from our base near Wareham.

We have a showroom and training facility where clients are welcome to visit (by appointment) to discuss projects and view the equipment.

Approved by Dorset County Council Trading Standards, Which Trusted Traders and Trustmark and MCS certified.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Battery storage
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • e.v charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and thorough, clean and tidy, spending time to fully explain process.
Neil, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Professional,Polite and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with, gave lots of advice and information, solved a software problem with my inverted resulting in a home visit but did not charge. Would have no hesitation in recommending and using H2-ecO in the future.
Gary Mason Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Pleasant,helpful and informative initial meeting.All questions answered without too much "technicality".
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panelling P.V. installed on family house roof. Everyone concerned, from initial survey by Michael to completion of the work was pleasant and efficient. The agreed price was met and there were no complications at any stage. I and my family would highly recommend H2Eco, to anyone contemplating this type of installation. All rubbish cleared and collected at end of work, absolutely no problems at any stage. Thank you all concerned.
Mr. M.J.Cook Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Pleasant,helpful and informative initial meeting.All questions answered without too much "technicality".
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar P.V. panelling supplied and fitted as specified, to house roofing. All concerned were pleasant, efficient and tidy. The price was as agreed. All work completed in 2 days, (one day less than anticipated) perhaps due to the decent weather! All rubbish cleared and taken at the end of the job. Highly recommended by myself and my family.
Mr. M.J.Cook Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
So pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promised to deliver and delivered more than they promised. Pleasure to deal with the whole team. Work carried out efficiently, thoroughly in a clean and tidy way. So pleased and confident that decided on H2eco for the installation.
Genevieve, Hampshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Friendly, knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial enquiry about getting solar panels installed, right through to completion of the fit paperwork, all who work at this company have been friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I wish all companies were as good as this.
Alexander, Hampshire Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
You won't find better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most customer-centric, honest, reliable, friendly and professional company in a sea of sharks. Full answers to all questions and concerns. Don't hesitate!
Mike, Dorset Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comprehensive presales. Flexible, professional installation. Accurate quoting and delivery timescales. Excellent aftersales.
Chris, Dorset Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike at H2 EcO was extremely helpful when I was trying to find a good installer. It took me a long time to decide - I like to think I was being very thorough. Mike was the only installer who seemed to know everything - others had gaps in their knowledge. He sent me several very long e-mails explaining his answers to all my questions. Installation was delayed due to a missing part from another supplier, but H2ecO arranged for scaffolding to come down asap. When they found they could get an extra 2 panels on than planned they accommodated this quickly and easily for a reasonable extra fee. We plan on using them again - either for a battery or air conditioning (hopefully both). Very happy!
cousinsp Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response. Very friendly and efficient. Highly recommended!
Sheila, Dorset Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017