We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

H2 Eco Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 94d556 5a0784f0b7ae454292467718b6ef2a26.jpg srz p 285 285 75 22 0.50 1.20 0.00 jpg srz

4.9

42 Reviews

About

H2ecO are a company who specialise only in renewable energy and are not a generalist "home improvement" or "Property Services" company.

Approved by the Dorset County Council Trading Standards and Which Trusted traders, you can rest assured that we are a reputable and helpful partner to work with whatever your renewable energy needs.

We primarily install in Dorset and Hampshire. The majority of our domestic and commercial installations are in Poole, Wimborne, Bournemouth, Weymouth and Dorchester.

We install and design Heat pump, Solar thermal and underfloor heating. We like to provide a simple service for customers looking to reduce their carbon footprints - and energy bills.

In all cases, we offer a free, no obligation survey by one of our experienced team.

All of these technologies are fitted to our homes near Poole and we are happy to show them to anyone who wants to pop round to have a look.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Survey and quotation clear and explained well. Installation - date did not move, installation clean, fitters tidy and courteous. No extra charges.
Alan, Dorset13/05/2019
All good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed solar panels. Excellent, friendly service from start to finish.
Ian, Dorset07/03/2019
Excellent Knowledge and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked H2Eco to discuss a solar panel installation after seeing good reviews online and checking their professional accreditation. At every stage, from initial contact through to installation, they were professional, friendly, informative and helpful. We chose them to provide a high standard of work, and our faith was justified. Having worked with a lot of high end computer and electrical engineers, I was very impressed by everyone I met, especially the two installers, Ash and Daryl, who were exemplary.
Customer in Dorset30/01/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about this company if first class, from inital contact throught to completion nothing was to much trouble. The work was carried out professionally, and ran very smoothly on time and as told with communication excellent along the way would highly recommend for solar
Customer in Dorset19/01/2019
Professional Advice, Expert Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Mike, Julie and their team for all their help on our PV installation. From the initial consultation to handover, they were informative, knowledgeable and reliable. From scaffolders to installers, all were polite, reliable and tidy. All questions were expertly answered in a patient and timely manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending their team for any of your eco energy needs.
Customer in Poole07/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and thorough, clean and tidy, spending time to fully explain process.
Neil, Hampshire16/08/2018
Professional,Polite and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with, gave lots of advice and information, solved a software problem with my inverted resulting in a home visit but did not charge. Would have no hesitation in recommending and using H2-ecO in the future.
Gary Mason27/06/2018
Pleasant,helpful and informative initial meeting.All questions answered without too much "technicality".
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panelling P.V. installed on family house roof. Everyone concerned, from initial survey by Michael to completion of the work was pleasant and efficient. The agreed price was met and there were no complications at any stage. I and my family would highly recommend H2Eco, to anyone contemplating this type of installation. All rubbish cleared and collected at end of work, absolutely no problems at any stage. Thank you all concerned.
Mr. M.J.Cook22/05/2018
Pleasant,helpful and informative initial meeting.All questions answered without too much "technicality".
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar P.V. panelling supplied and fitted as specified, to house roofing. All concerned were pleasant, efficient and tidy. The price was as agreed. All work completed in 2 days, (one day less than anticipated) perhaps due to the decent weather! All rubbish cleared and taken at the end of the job. Highly recommended by myself and my family.
Mr. M.J.Cook22/05/2018
So pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promised to deliver and delivered more than they promised. Pleasure to deal with the whole team. Work carried out efficiently, thoroughly in a clean and tidy way. So pleased and confident that decided on H2eco for the installation.
Genevieve, Hampshire19/03/2018
Friendly, knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial enquiry about getting solar panels installed, right through to completion of the fit paperwork, all who work at this company have been friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I wish all companies were as good as this.
Alexander, Hampshire30/01/2018
You won't find better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most customer-centric, honest, reliable, friendly and professional company in a sea of sharks. Full answers to all questions and concerns. Don't hesitate!
Mike, Dorset25/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comprehensive presales. Flexible, professional installation. Accurate quoting and delivery timescales. Excellent aftersales.
Chris, Dorset03/10/2017
Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike at H2 EcO was extremely helpful when I was trying to find a good installer. It took me a long time to decide - I like to think I was being very thorough. Mike was the only installer who seemed to know everything - others had gaps in their knowledge. He sent me several very long e-mails explaining his answers to all my questions. Installation was delayed due to a missing part from another supplier, but H2ecO arranged for scaffolding to come down asap. When they found they could get an extra 2 panels on than planned they accommodated this quickly and easily for a reasonable extra fee. We plan on using them again - either for a battery or air conditioning (hopefully both). Very happy!
cousinsp21/07/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response. Very friendly and efficient. Highly recommended!
Sheila, Dorset10/03/2017
A fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julie answered the phone and a first appointment with Mike was arranged effortlessly. Mike arrived, was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, professional and not at all 'pushy'. The quote arrived promptly and we gave the go ahead. The scaffolders were careful, the electrician was excellent and the installers followed on. They did a neat and super efficient job and then finally Ash came and explained everything. All absolutely brilliant.
Kate, Dorset12/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole installation was done speedily, efficiently and quietly with no fuss. All the workmen behaved in a very pleasant respectful and professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone else in the future. Thank you.
Patricia L, Dorset11/01/2016
Professional, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A true pleasure to have working on-side utterly professional, trustworthy and efficient. Took time, care and pride in the quality of their work. All complex questions re solar pv carefully explained.
Quentin, Dorset03/09/2015
Highly recommended, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial meeting was very informative. The H2 Eco representatives were courteous, patient and helpful in explaining the product. The installation was completed in 1 1/2 half days as promised, and a follow up visit was arranged to ensure total satisfaction. An excellent company who deserve the highest recommendation.
Anthony, Dorset01/09/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with H2ECO's workmanship & am very happy with the system they have installed
Wendy, Dorset20/07/2015
Superb & professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, highly professional team. Nothing to much trouble.
Gordon, Dorset07/07/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Task undertaken very professionally from the first visit to show and quote for the product, until the end when we saw the electricity being generated.
David, Dorset29/06/2015
First class service start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Information & support first class from inquiry to job completed.
Kenneth, Dorset24/06/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, professional and patient. They explained everything well, answered all our questions, fitted in with our timetable, and diligent workers on site. Highly recommended.
Peter, Dorset12/06/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting several quotes, it was a toss up between H2eco and one other. We decided to go with H2eco and we are very pleased with the decision. It was a very competent and professional experience from start to finish.
Rita, Dorset29/05/2015
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the onset of our dealings with this company i.e. Installation and fixing the part recently & they have been on time. Friendly and tidy workmen. Still under warranty after four years.
Malcolm, Dorset13/05/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to be contacted to tell about an outstanding job from beginning to end
Doreen, Dorset23/04/2015
Excellent technical service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This project was not a standard domestic fit. It involved installing a 14 solar panel array on a ground mounted framework in a very environmentally sensitive and exposed location. The company's initial planning and support was invaluable. Their quotation was clear and concise and they followed it up with an excellent equipment fit. The technical briefings were accurate at each stage of the fit and the end result was exactly as required and specified. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company, the NCI extends its gratitude to them.
R J, Dorset31/03/2015
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from start to finish. Would recommend to anyone thinking of solar panel purchase.
Robin, Dorset03/03/2015
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start to the end of the job we were very impressed with the information we received. All our questions were answered. Very professional and tidied up after themselves, which shows they are professional.
Paul, Wiltshire03/02/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was efficiently performed, all mess was cleaned up. They were friendly, explained everything and helped with the F.I.T. paperwork. Would be happy to recommend.
Peter, Dorset27/01/2015
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a really good company. The salesman Roy was knowledgeable and prepared to let his products sell themselves. We visited their premises and spoke to the fitters and were impressed with both. The quote was competitive and the company sub contracted to put up the scaffolding was efficient and the scaffolders pleasant and accommodating. Most important the fitters led by Ash, were extremely nice, polite, again knowledgeable and concluded with a comprehensive and well documented handover. Thoroughly recommended. I feel that if there are any subsequent problems they will be professionally sorted. Pleasure to do business with. Thank you Julie and Mike!
2010-01-20 12:13:20.29724/01/2015
Great solar install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great choice in H2Eco. Every thing was explained well. The installation was well done with the engineers being very clean & tidy. Great install & customer service.
Mark, Dorset16/01/2015
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Domestic Solar PV System installed quickly & efficiently at fairly short notice because of other work being carried out on the roof. Staff were polite & helpful.
Martin, Dorset18/12/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional company, from start to finish.
Ayesha, Dorset08/12/2014
Very professional & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional survey, installation and subsequent test. Very helpful in explaining the workings of the system and also helpful with the necessary paperwork to obtain the feed in tariff. Altogether a great team effort from start to finish.
James, Dorset01/12/2014
Very efficient & helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful sales talk, easy communication with company. Pleasant, friendly, efficient and helpful installers. Highly recommend.
Jessica, Dorset24/10/2014
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and polite. Explained everything, minimal disruption. Would recommend them!
Sheila, Dorset15/10/2014
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2eco certainly provides the service to which they aspire. Highly efficient and knowledgeable. It's been a pleasure to do business with such a professional, courteous company. First class service from H2eco who have exceeded our expectations.
Diana, Dorset09/10/2014
Amazingly efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2eco's installers arrived promptly, spent time showing how installation will look, and adjusted the plan to our exact needs. The work was completed promptly, efficiently and Ash then spent an hour going through paperwork for the FIT Claim. Highly recommended
Jillian, Dorset01/10/2014
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently & with minimal disturbance to me. Very pleased with the final result.
Anthony, Dorset24/09/2014
Great job, professional, friendly. Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2eco were brilliant from start to finish - they recommended a great system and installed it exactly when they said they would. The team worked around a hectic family and were never a bother. Our house was cleaner after their visit - thank you!
Nathan, Dorset07/09/2014