We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

H2 Eco Ltd

Profile thumb h2 eco logo purple
4.9

48 Reviews

About

H2ecO are a company who specialise only in renewable energy and are not a generalist "home improvement" or "Property Services" company.

Approved by the Dorset County Council Trading Standards and Which Trusted traders, you can rest assured that we are a reputable and helpful partner to work with whatever your renewable energy needs.

We primarily install in Dorset and Hampshire. The majority of our domestic and commercial installations are in Poole, Wimborne, Bournemouth, Weymouth and Dorchester.

We install and design Heat pump, Solar thermal and underfloor heating. We like to provide a simple service for customers looking to reduce their carbon footprints - and energy bills.

In all cases, we offer a free, no obligation survey by one of our experienced team.

All of these technologies are fitted to our homes near Poole and we are happy to show them to anyone who wants to pop round to have a look.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The help and support we received throughout the application for the green energy grant was first rate and was above that from the other two firms we got quotes from. It was an easy choice to make in going with H2 eco and once we got started the team were a pleasure to have in the home, as they were considerate, approachable and happy to talk things through with us from the outset. The work was carried out to a high standard and on time and they were also able to fit the new radiators which were going to ensure the new air source pump run at its most efficient. I would happily recommend the firm.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Air Source Heat Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2ECO installed a Daikin air source heat pump. Dan spent a lot of time patiently answering the many questions I had whilst I was going through the supplier selection process. This level of commitment and professionalism was maintained all the way through the installation to commissioning. The team that fitted the pump were all very friendly, efficient, clean and reliable. I ordered a Daikin controller for the pump but then I changed my mind after it was fitted. Dan took the controller back without charge or any questions. Mike patiently went through the rhi process with me to ensure that I received the grant without any problems. As my install was in the middle of summer I haven't used the heat pump for heating yet, but Mike did say to get in touch again later in the year once I had been using it for heating, so that I could report back on how I was getting on. All in all, a first class service from a lovely friendly team. Thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Installation of solar panels, Tesla battery and air conditioning unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2eco installed solar panels, a Tesla battery and an air conditioning unit over a few months 3 years ago. The system has operated really effectively and even during the winter the combination of panels and batteries keeps our electricity bill extremely low. In the Est of the year we have virtually no electricity bill and run the hot water off an immersion heater. We have a gas hob and heating with gas hot water over the winter. There have been a couple of minor problems mainly with Tesla software but all has run extremely well and problems resolved quickly by H2eco. The installation, a complex operation, was carried out with courtesy and professionalism and the aesthetics - black panels and black wiring and piping - mean that as we requested, the installation is inconspicuous. The prices were competitive. I would strongly recommend H2eco as an outstanding environmental contractor.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 19/06/2017
Air source heat pump retrofit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2 Eco supplied and fitted an air source heat pump and tank, and provided support in sourcing and fitting underfloor heating throughout our ground floor from another company. Mike was always at the end of a phone or an email answering questions and proving support- really helpful and properly listening, and he could be relied upon for anything technical. The quality of the work was fantastic and the whole system works brilliantly. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Isle of Wight Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 27/04/2020
New Build Renewables
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2O supplied and installed an air source heat pump, Solar PV system and Tesla Powerwall in our self build house. From start to finish the process was made very straightforward and Mike was excellent at answering all my technical questions. Anything he didn't know he would could always be relied upon to find out and get back to me. Out of all the contractors that we had to deal with throughout the build H2O where the most reliable and dependable, always doing what was promised to a high standard and being flexible with the moving schedules that inevitably happen. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any of their services and would definitely use them again myself if the opportunity arises.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 02/11/2019
Excellent service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2 Eco gave us the most professional service and workmanship to install our solar panels, heat pump and Tesla battery and later a Tesla EV charger. We were a little apprehensive about making complete switch to electric energy in one move but the planning Mike did prior to us going ahead was reassuring. The installation carried out by the team was great, competent, friendly and clean. The follow up service has been available when required and our system has performed exceedingly well over the winter months. We would recommend others to make the energy move we have and to contract H2 Eco to carry out the work
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 13/08/2019
Excellent service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Survey and quotation clear and explained well. Installation - date did not move, installation clean, fitters tidy and courteous. No extra charges.
Alan, Dorset Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
All good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed solar panels. Excellent, friendly service from start to finish.
Ian, Dorset Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Excellent Knowledge and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked H2Eco to discuss a solar panel installation after seeing good reviews online and checking their professional accreditation. At every stage, from initial contact through to installation, they were professional, friendly, informative and helpful. We chose them to provide a high standard of work, and our faith was justified. Having worked with a lot of high end computer and electrical engineers, I was very impressed by everyone I met, especially the two installers, Ash and Daryl, who were exemplary.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about this company if first class, from inital contact throught to completion nothing was to much trouble. The work was carried out professionally, and ran very smoothly on time and as told with communication excellent along the way would highly recommend for solar
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Professional Advice, Expert Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Mike, Julie and their team for all their help on our PV installation. From the initial consultation to handover, they were informative, knowledgeable and reliable. From scaffolders to installers, all were polite, reliable and tidy. All questions were expertly answered in a patient and timely manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending their team for any of your eco energy needs.
Customer in Poole Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and thorough, clean and tidy, spending time to fully explain process.
Neil, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Professional,Polite and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with, gave lots of advice and information, solved a software problem with my inverted resulting in a home visit but did not charge. Would have no hesitation in recommending and using H2-ecO in the future.
Gary Mason Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Pleasant,helpful and informative initial meeting.All questions answered without too much "technicality".
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panelling P.V. installed on family house roof. Everyone concerned, from initial survey by Michael to completion of the work was pleasant and efficient. The agreed price was met and there were no complications at any stage. I and my family would highly recommend H2Eco, to anyone contemplating this type of installation. All rubbish cleared and collected at end of work, absolutely no problems at any stage. Thank you all concerned.
Mr. M.J.Cook Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Pleasant,helpful and informative initial meeting.All questions answered without too much "technicality".
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar P.V. panelling supplied and fitted as specified, to house roofing. All concerned were pleasant, efficient and tidy. The price was as agreed. All work completed in 2 days, (one day less than anticipated) perhaps due to the decent weather! All rubbish cleared and taken at the end of the job. Highly recommended by myself and my family.
Mr. M.J.Cook Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
So pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promised to deliver and delivered more than they promised. Pleasure to deal with the whole team. Work carried out efficiently, thoroughly in a clean and tidy way. So pleased and confident that decided on H2eco for the installation.
Genevieve, Hampshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Friendly, knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial enquiry about getting solar panels installed, right through to completion of the fit paperwork, all who work at this company have been friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I wish all companies were as good as this.
Alexander, Hampshire Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
You won't find better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most customer-centric, honest, reliable, friendly and professional company in a sea of sharks. Full answers to all questions and concerns. Don't hesitate!
Mike, Dorset Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comprehensive presales. Flexible, professional installation. Accurate quoting and delivery timescales. Excellent aftersales.
Chris, Dorset Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike at H2 EcO was extremely helpful when I was trying to find a good installer. It took me a long time to decide - I like to think I was being very thorough. Mike was the only installer who seemed to know everything - others had gaps in their knowledge. He sent me several very long e-mails explaining his answers to all my questions. Installation was delayed due to a missing part from another supplier, but H2ecO arranged for scaffolding to come down asap. When they found they could get an extra 2 panels on than planned they accommodated this quickly and easily for a reasonable extra fee. We plan on using them again - either for a battery or air conditioning (hopefully both). Very happy!
cousinsp Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response. Very friendly and efficient. Highly recommended!
Sheila, Dorset Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
A fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julie answered the phone and a first appointment with Mike was arranged effortlessly. Mike arrived, was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, professional and not at all 'pushy'. The quote arrived promptly and we gave the go ahead. The scaffolders were careful, the electrician was excellent and the installers followed on. They did a neat and super efficient job and then finally Ash came and explained everything. All absolutely brilliant.
Kate, Dorset Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole installation was done speedily, efficiently and quietly with no fuss. All the workmen behaved in a very pleasant respectful and professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone else in the future. Thank you.
Patricia L, Dorset Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Professional, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A true pleasure to have working on-side utterly professional, trustworthy and efficient. Took time, care and pride in the quality of their work. All complex questions re solar pv carefully explained.
Quentin, Dorset Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015
Highly recommended, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial meeting was very informative. The H2 Eco representatives were courteous, patient and helpful in explaining the product. The installation was completed in 1 1/2 half days as promised, and a follow up visit was arranged to ensure total satisfaction. An excellent company who deserve the highest recommendation.
Anthony, Dorset Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with H2ECO's workmanship & am very happy with the system they have installed
Wendy, Dorset Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Superb & professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, highly professional team. Nothing to much trouble.
Gordon, Dorset Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Task undertaken very professionally from the first visit to show and quote for the product, until the end when we saw the electricity being generated.
David, Dorset Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
First class service start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Information & support first class from inquiry to job completed.
Kenneth, Dorset Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, professional and patient. They explained everything well, answered all our questions, fitted in with our timetable, and diligent workers on site. Highly recommended.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting several quotes, it was a toss up between H2eco and one other. We decided to go with H2eco and we are very pleased with the decision. It was a very competent and professional experience from start to finish.
Rita, Dorset Posted on 29/05/2015 , work completed 29/05/2015
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the onset of our dealings with this company i.e. Installation and fixing the part recently & they have been on time. Friendly and tidy workmen. Still under warranty after four years.
Malcolm, Dorset Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to be contacted to tell about an outstanding job from beginning to end
Doreen, Dorset Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Excellent technical service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This project was not a standard domestic fit. It involved installing a 14 solar panel array on a ground mounted framework in a very environmentally sensitive and exposed location. The company's initial planning and support was invaluable. Their quotation was clear and concise and they followed it up with an excellent equipment fit. The technical briefings were accurate at each stage of the fit and the end result was exactly as required and specified. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company, the NCI extends its gratitude to them.
R J, Dorset Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from start to finish. Would recommend to anyone thinking of solar panel purchase.
Robin, Dorset Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start to the end of the job we were very impressed with the information we received. All our questions were answered. Very professional and tidied up after themselves, which shows they are professional.
Paul, Wiltshire Posted on 03/02/2015 , work completed 03/02/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was efficiently performed, all mess was cleaned up. They were friendly, explained everything and helped with the F.I.T. paperwork. Would be happy to recommend.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a really good company. The salesman Roy was knowledgeable and prepared to let his products sell themselves. We visited their premises and spoke to the fitters and were impressed with both. The quote was competitive and the company sub contracted to put up the scaffolding was efficient and the scaffolders pleasant and accommodating. Most important the fitters led by Ash, were extremely nice, polite, again knowledgeable and concluded with a comprehensive and well documented handover. Thoroughly recommended. I feel that if there are any subsequent problems they will be professionally sorted. Pleasure to do business with. Thank you Julie and Mike!
2010-01-20 12:13:20.297 Posted on 24/01/2015 , work completed 24/01/2015
Great solar install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great choice in H2Eco. Every thing was explained well. The installation was well done with the engineers being very clean & tidy. Great install & customer service.
Mark, Dorset Posted on 16/01/2015 , work completed 16/01/2015
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Domestic Solar PV System installed quickly & efficiently at fairly short notice because of other work being carried out on the roof. Staff were polite & helpful.
Martin, Dorset Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional company, from start to finish.
Ayesha, Dorset Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Very professional & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional survey, installation and subsequent test. Very helpful in explaining the workings of the system and also helpful with the necessary paperwork to obtain the feed in tariff. Altogether a great team effort from start to finish.
James, Dorset Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Very efficient & helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful sales talk, easy communication with company. Pleasant, friendly, efficient and helpful installers. Highly recommend.
Jessica, Dorset Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and polite. Explained everything, minimal disruption. Would recommend them!
Sheila, Dorset Posted on 15/10/2014 , work completed 15/10/2014
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2eco certainly provides the service to which they aspire. Highly efficient and knowledgeable. It's been a pleasure to do business with such a professional, courteous company. First class service from H2eco who have exceeded our expectations.
Diana, Dorset Posted on 09/10/2014 , work completed 09/10/2014
Amazingly efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2eco's installers arrived promptly, spent time showing how installation will look, and adjusted the plan to our exact needs. The work was completed promptly, efficiently and Ash then spent an hour going through paperwork for the FIT Claim. Highly recommended
Jillian, Dorset Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently & with minimal disturbance to me. Very pleased with the final result.
Anthony, Dorset Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Great job, professional, friendly. Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2eco were brilliant from start to finish - they recommended a great system and installed it exactly when they said they would. The team worked around a hectic family and were never a bother. Our house was cleaner after their visit - thank you!
Nathan, Dorset Posted on 07/09/2014 , work completed 07/09/2014