We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hale & Murray Ltd

Profile thumb haleandmurray which front pagea
4.9

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in Poole in 1969 Hale & Murray are designers and installers of bespoke kitchens, bedrooms, bathrooms and studies.

They have an extensive showroom above their workshop that is open 6 days a week offering traditional, modern and classic designs.

They pride themselves on their workmanship and no job is too big or too small. Most of the work is done in the workshop so less time is spent in your home. You can visit their showroom or they can come to your home to advise and design your project.

They offer a Full Kitchen Design and Installation Service
A wide range of appliances, sinks & taps
Granite, Quartz, Corian, Wood and Laminate Worktops
Full Kitchen Installation and Project Management
All trades - building, plumbing, electrcs, tiling, plastrering
Kitchen Replacement Service Available - doors and worktops

For your added peace of mind, they are members of the KBSA (Kitchen Bedroom Bathroom Specialist Association), who offer an insurance backed deposit scheme.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • manufacturer
    • designers and installers fitted furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Double wardrobe installation same day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good quality wardrobes and installation finished to a high standard. Quick response to quote request and fair price for the result. Good lead time for fitting as well. We had two eaved angled wardrobes fitted the same day and very happy with them, would recommend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
Review for built in wardrobe installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can happily recommend Hale and Murray as a very good supplier and installer of built in wardrobes. Following a visit to my house to take measurements of the wardrobe area I went to their showroom in Poole during March 2022 and was given helpful and friendly advice on the different wardrobe options by Julie. The quotation was sent to me in a timely manner. I decided to proceed with the wardrobe installation in the week of Easter Monday. The fitter from Hale and Murray arrived at the agreed time and did a fine job of installing the wardrobe to a high standard and in just a few hours. The built in wardrobe with mirrors on the sliding doors was manufactured by Hale & Murray at their factory in Poole and it looks very pleasing to look at, a big improvement on my previous free standing wardrobe both aesthetically and in terms of much more storage space. Expect to pay a bit more than buying wardrobe units from places such as B & Q, but much better quality.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 19/03/2022
Couldn't be Happier!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Hale & Murray for kitchens. I only had a small, very dated, somewhat dark kitchen to start with, but it has been completely transformed. I have ended up with extra work surface, because of the new layout and all of my cupboards go to the high ceiling (the tallest cupboards that Hale & Murray had ever undertaken apparently!). This meant that I now have the extra storage I needed. Apart from the fact that my kitchen now looks really lovely, being light and airy, it is just so much better to work in! I couldn't be happier. Thanks to all at Hale & Murray for a job well done.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 13/03/2022 , work completed 21/12/2003
New Fitted Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new fitted kitchen. From our home visit to the finished kitchen, everyone was polite and helpful. We liked the fitting schedule of work to be carried out so we knew what trades were due on the day and date, with update calls from the office with times. The quality of the kitchen and the workmanship was outstanding, we would like to say thank you to Wayne for going that extra mile to make a corner fitting that finished off the kitchen. We would thoroughly recommend Hale & Murray. Mr & Mrs Russell Bear Cross
Customer in Dorset Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 02/12/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can we say, Hale & Murray, are a first-class family-run company, where nothing is too much trouble. Efficient, conscientious, hardworking, friendly, excellent value for money, combined with first-class workmanship. In just a couple of days, they transformed our very dated master bedroom into a modern, contemporary bedroom, which included fitted wardrobes with shelving, bedside tables with over the bed cupboards, dressing table, tall chest of drawers etc. Their aftercare service was exemplary we didn't even have to worry about making good our coving, as it was replaced to match the existing. We're very much looking forward to having them back again to modernise our spare bedroom. Would 100% recommend. Thank you to Norman, Julie and your amazing team.
Tony & Anita in Dorset Posted on 16/01/2022 , work completed 27/09/2021
Excellent all round service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new kitchen, utility room, bathroom and bedrooms. The fitters were brilliant, very polite and helpful. The quality of the products we very high standard and everything was on budget. Staff in the office and showroom were always available and in contact right through the build schedule. Would thoroughly recommend this company. Thank you for making the experience stress free.
John & Angela in Swanage Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
Really pleased with our new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We only popped in to look at some kitchen equipment on a rainy Saturday morning, but ended up asking for a quote, and then signing up for a new kitchen. Norman, Julie, Jo and Nigel were all really helpful in choosing the items with us, and they were so quick to put the designs together and give us a quote. We were really impressed to be given a programme of works, so that we knew which tradesmen would be coming on which day, and could see how the work would progress. All the tradesmen were lovely and worked very tidily in our home. Rod, who fitted the kitchen units, was great, and made a point of coming in to us on his way into work, to deal with a couple of minor issues. The company has their own workshop, so that can make up most of the units, to a high standard. We would definitely recommend them.
Steve and Chris Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 18/10/2019
Excellent work throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and thorough work from planning to completion of a downstairs cloakroom. Plumber ,fitter and tiler all showed attention to detail to complete a excellent job.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
A great team, a great value for money product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just popped in to look. The warm welcome and attention made us return the next day to sit with Norman to design a kitchen for our flat in London. Two hours later, after plenty of laughs and great coffee with contributions from Julie and Nigel, called in from the workshop, we walked out with our plans to cross check with builder. Three or four design and measurement adjustments as well as numerous phone calls were never too much trouble. Once this order was finalised we realised we needed a run of wardrobes. These were designed following another couple of sessions with Norman and the team. They were manufactured with speed, so our builder was able to collect them together with the kitchen units filling a Luton van. Michael, our builder was very impressed with the workshop and the team behind the scenes. We returned for a further cupboard, bookshelf and wall unit This is a go-to firm for good value and a great product matched with excellent service and an after care where nothing was too much trouble.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Excellent kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced a 21 year old kitchen fitted by this company in 1998 and have every anticipation that our new one will last as long! They were thorough and efficient from planning through to the final touches and flexible to fit in with our electricians. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019