We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hale & Murray Ltd

Profile thumb haleandmurray which front pagea
4.9

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in Poole in 1969 Hale & Murray are designers and installers of bespoke kitchens, bedrooms, bathrooms and studies.

They have an extensive showroom above their workshop that is open 6 days a week offering traditional, modern and classic designs.

They pride themselves on their workmanship and no job is too big or too small. Most of the work is done in the workshop so less time is spent in your home. You can visit their showroom or they can come to your home to advise and design your project.

They offer a Full Kitchen Design and Installation Service
A wide range of appliances, sinks & taps
Granite, Quartz, Corian, Wood and Laminate Worktops
Full Kitchen Installation and Project Management
All trades - building, plumbing, electrcs, tiling, plastrering
Kitchen Replacement Service Available - doors and worktops

For your added peace of mind, they are members of the KBSA (Kitchen Bedroom Bathroom Specialist Association), who offer an insurance backed deposit scheme.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • manufacturer
    • designers and installers fitted furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
KITCHEN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been to a few places to get our kitchen done but no one could do what we wanted. We looked on line for local trades men and found Hale and Murray. What a find we popped in to see them, they were very friendly and helpful.They came round almost straight away, we told them what we wanted and a few days later we saw the plans it was exactly what we asked for, nothing was left off!! Then to top it all the quote for the work was within budget very reasonable for a bespoke kitchen! They gave us a schedule for the fitting and it was all done to plan. They came across a large deep hole in the floor that was covered by the old units which they fixed at a small cost. Even when one unit didn't fit as the wall was not straight, it was taken away and put right the same day! We love the finished result and would highly recommend them perfect job done to schedule and budget!
Lynne and Mick, Poole Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Speedy, excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplying and fitting of bedroom furniture. Looks lovely and just as pleased with this as we were with previous work carried out by Hale & Murray. Julie, Norman, Nigel and Electrician, Richard were always there to advise. Fitting done to schedule and would highly recommend this company.
Jane Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had flood from washing machine, surrounding areas ruined worried - Julie came - all organised - panels replaced - new fitted washing machine - men came helpful, clean and efficient.
Betty, Dorset Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Kitchen replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent help and advice from Norman, Julie and Nigel. Start date agreed and work then carried to schedule and completed on time. Quality and workmanship the best ever. This company is the one to go to and I am sure you will not be disappointed. Many thanks to all the team for a great job. Frank & Gill
Customer in Poole Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Kitchen Refit after 14 years of use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hale & Murray fitted our original kitchen including Neff appliances 14 years ago & everything has performed faultlessly over that time. As they were still in perfect condition, we decided to upgrade the existing base units, with new doors, lights, sink, taps & all new Neff appliances (cooker, combi microwave, warming drawer, induction hob unit, washing machine & dishwasher). They completed the work on the agreed schedule in one day, with excellent planning of the various trades to carry out the fitting. The overall price was very reasonable, including excellent pricing of the appliances. The advice and support given by Julie Stevens and the team was first class.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Outstanding Local Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you, Norman, Julie and the rest of the team at Hale and Murray for our superb new kitchen. After looking at many of their competitors in the area, we finally settled for Hale and Murray, mainly because of their great reputation and friendly service. We have not been disappointed, all their staff and the sub-contractors that they used have been highly skilled, professional, polite and courteous. The quality of the design, planning, project management, preparation, fitting, and customer service have all been outstanding. Also outstanding is the quality of the units that they manufacture themselves. We may not be the easiest of customers to please. Julie was very patient with us during the design process. During the installation there were a few things along the way that were a cause for concern to us, but these were handled impeccably by Hale and Murray and the final result is an impressive new kitchen that we are more than happy with. We could not have picked a better company than Hale and Murray and would not hesitate to use them again, or in recommending them to friends and family.
John & Gill Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Expert service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bespoke bedroom wardrobes and side tables. Excellent consultancy before hand. Superb customer service. Highly skilled workmanship and professional aftercare service
JH, Which Reviewer Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Bespoke bedroom furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a bedroom fitted out with wardrobes storage a desk workstation bedside cabinets along with an extra desk and pedestal
Happy Customer, Which Reviewer Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new kitchen designed and fitted as per schedule. Some modifications which were found to be necessary were carried out without any problem. All of the units were well made. We found all of the staff office or on-site to be very helpful and courteous.
K.D. Ferndown, Which Reviewer Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
A superb company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new kitchen and appliances total remodelling of the area including to a through lounge. I approached 5 kitchen companies I was dissatisfied with all of them lots of blag and little real knowledge before finding Hale and Murray. Hale and Murray work very closely with a building company called Diamond Construction between them they managed the whole project we didnt organise any of the work Hale and Murray did the lot just perfect Hale and Murray are an outstanding company knowledgeable highly professional and all of their team members have the same high standards. Norman and Julie offered exceptional support. They helped with design advice on appliances fitting organised builders where they were needed and provided a time schedule which they stuck to all at a very reasonable price. We are not the easiest of customers and we really appreciated their patience understanding and determination to get things exactly as we wanted. If you want a new kitchen dont look anywhere else contact Hale and Murray. We are delighted with the work and would highly recommend them. They also do fitted bedrooms.
Penny, Which Reviewer Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018