We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Happy Drains Ltd

Profile thumb fotolia 51473028 l

5.0

56 Reviews

About

We have been in the business for 25 years and have seen it all, fixing everything from family homes to royal palaces.

Our engineers are local and available, so no matter when you find yourself in a drainage emergency, you can be reassured by the fact that we'll get there as soon as possible and provide the repairs needed.

From water jetting to CCTV surveys to diagnose a more complicated matter, we'll be able to help.
We are always happy to work for domestic and commercial customers as well as contractors and local authorities.

Happy Drains love to help, call us for free advice and assistance.
We believe in, Honesty and integrity, Courtesy, Promptness, Quality, Reliability, Commitment and being Competitive
A reputable and trustworthy company whose aim is to look after our customer’s requirements by providing a top quality service at the best price, that we hope will impress.

* Domestic is a single dwelling i.e. flat or house who's drains are not shared with other flats or properties .

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
  • More Services

    • blocked drain

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob came the day after we had first telephoned and was able in a couple of hours to diagnose and sort out our long-standing drain problem. He found a large root blocking the drain in our front garden which had caused the drain to back up all the way to the back garden. He sorted it all out quickly and efficiently and kept to his (very reasonable) estimate. We are very pleased with this service and would not hesitate to recommend Happy Drains to someone else.
Richard and Tina in Kent Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with; knowledgable, friendly and professional. Called about a blocked outside drain. Visit scheduled straight away, with price agreed upfront. Engineer was on time, quickly diagnosed and resolved the issue, cleaned the rest of the system and the surrounding area and was gone in under 45mins. Price was very competitive. Would use Happy Drains again, without hesitation.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Incredible service despite these difficult times...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How much you can write 'interestingly' about having your drain unblocked obviously has it's limitations... However... Yesterday, I called Happy Drains (Sevenoaks Branch) I spoke initially with Bianca, who then transferred me to Will, they were clearly both extremely knowledgeable and gave me immediate confidence that i had contacted the right company for the job that needed to be done. Less than 2 hours later Joe arrived at our property and rectified the problem within a very short time. He came across as professional, personable and trustworthy and upheld / respected all current restrictions. Having received my bill today, I have just paid it securely online, but wanted to thank a superb team for a job well done. Many thanks!
TT Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 02/04/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service over the phone, work done as promised on time and bang tidy. Happy me, Happy neighbours, happy days.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Cleared drain fast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service from beginning of enquiry through to the job being complete. Our sewage was overflowing out of a man hole cover due to a blockage. The engineer came on time, was well presented and incredibly friendly. He diagnosed the problem straight away and fixed it pretty much instantly. He then went above and beyond and washed the area down with a hose and cleaned it all away. Cannot fault the service at all. The office team have been just as helpful with organising an engineer to tend to the issue on a Sunday as well as swift at sending through an invoice which was easy to pay and calling to make sure I was happy with the service we recieved. A bit of aftercare goes a long way, so I was only too happy to leave a review. Outstanding!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 02/02/2020
Great service, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a call the same day. The engineer was able to come earlier than expected, and explained what he needed to do and how he was going to do it. Our shower and toilet were becoming slow to empty. He ran a camera through the pipes, identified more than one blockage, and rectified the problem quickly and cleanly. great service, would definitely recommend.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Fast, professional and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged for a call first thing on Monday for a blocked drain. On time, polite and well equipped. Much better than our previous plumbers so will use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Highly recommended for toilet/drain blocked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rung around several local businesses in the drainage arena, as I had a blocked toilet. Spoke to Gary, who kindly spared 30 mins to speak to me. Afterwards, within 10 mins, he arranged for one of his local experts called Jason (based in Norwich) who made room for me in his very busy schedule, to come out next day at 8 am next day, as it was a domestic urgency. Professional, had the right tools and the problem was solved within an hour - including camera surgery which defined some other issues to which free quotes are being provided. Most importantly, price was relative to the job and certainly had dearer quotes for the same job. Happy Drains, for me, conduct themselves in the right way - friendly, professional and put the customer first and care about the job. To get all of this from a company that I never knew is rare these days. Highly recommended!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Blocked drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional service by Rob and Bradley team as arranged by William. Very pleased with the service provided. Our rain water drains were completely blocked. They took time to find the issue and left our drain sparking clean. Well done. I would recommend them wholeheartedly..
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely recommend this company. Rob was really professional. Had a cctv survey and then follow up repair work. Excellent communication about what was happening. The team worked really hard over two days of work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Realised we had blocked drains (foul and waste) on Saturday evening. Called Happy Drains at 09:50 am on Sunday. They said they would be round by 11:30 am. Darren called ahead at 10:30 am and was round by 11:00 am. Very personable young man. Immediately understood the problem, diagnosed it within moments, fixed it in half an hour (blocked drain along the back of a row of houses), then washed-down the area affected to leave everything clean. Job done for price quoted. What more can you ask - fantastic!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 09/06/2019
Very fast resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked happy drains the day before, came out today and fixed our drainage issue within 30 minutes, great!
cinderchord Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Blocked Outside Drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned and had a visit the same day. Arrived on time and job done swiftly by Gordon who was friendly and courteous. Fantastic service. Would highly recommend.
Pauline Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Blockage to drain in garden.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service with no hidden charges. Would highly recommend.
Mark, Suffolk Posted on 30/06/2015 , work completed 30/06/2015
Drain unlocked.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when they said they would, phoned when on the way, they did the work quickly, without fuss and politely.
Geoff, Essex Posted on 30/06/2015 , work completed 30/06/2015
Cleared blocked drain.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman from Happy Drains was the most helpful and courteous. In the many years of using companies, this one is the best.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Unblock drain.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - very good. We could without a doubt recommend this company.
Damian, East Sussex Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Unblock Gully
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the girl in the office, to the two guys. Would recommend and use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Blocked kitchen drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication on the phone by receptionist, speedy response, very good value. Tip top!!
C, London Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Drain unblock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer quickly diagnosed the problem, fixed it, and cleaned the surrounding area. Very efficient and did an excellent job.
David, Kent Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
jet wash soak away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Clear blocked drain/survey.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and polite, very good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Drain unblock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Unblock a drain.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt service.
P, Kent Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Pre-purchase survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, a really good briefing on results and a clear explanation of the situation. Was surprised - had not expected such a professional service. Hit the appointment time slot. Price was reasonable and work tidily done. The office management even avoided the type of work I had expected to do, but was advised it wasn't necessary in the modern era. I would 100% use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Examine and pressure test 2 manholes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Unblock sewage drain.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Very efficient, polite and friendly. Recommended.
Mark, London Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Test of drain/potential CCTV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early and gave a thorough walkthrough of what they thought and what they were doing and current state of drains. Very honest assessment. Could have charged us for extra work but they indicated that the drains were in good order and that a camera survey would not be required. Would continue to use them in the future.
Paul, Kent Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Blocked fault pipeline
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, would recommend.
Ajay, Surrey Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Cleaned/unblocked drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly service. Would use again and recommend.
J, London Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Unblocked drains servicing the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, polite and explained what was being done, and why made suggestions for future. Go thankful!
Sue, Surrey Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
Drain unblock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was very good and prompt.
Lucy, Kent Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Clear blocked drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, completed work quickly and was very tidy very pleasant chap.
Nathan, Berkshire Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015
Unblock private
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, courteous service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015
Down pipe cleared
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, flushed out drain. I would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Unblocked patio drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very helpful in giving advice, to keep the drain clean and avoid further blockage. The work is done nice and tidy. Thanks.
F, London Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Cleaning and clearing drains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly service
Vicky, Surrey Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Drain unblocked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had called out two companies prior to happy drains and they had not alone the job properly. Happy Drains turned up and completed the job in an hour. Drain unblocked and very happy.
Lynsey, Kent Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Drain Blocked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick service. Sorted problem in no time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
Cleared blocked waste drains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very responsive team, scheduled work for the next day and turned up on time
Nicola, London Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Blocked drain cleared.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having identified the company through the web, the whole process of agreeing the job to completion was carried out efficiently and in a friendly courteous manner.
Tim, London Posted on 21/05/2015 , work completed 21/05/2015
CCTV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the survey and reason given for drain blockage.
Julia, Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
Really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was very polite and professional. An expert at his profession & all round nice guy.
Beryl, Berkshire Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial call - Sabrina. Prompt, professional plumber (Jamie). Delighted and will use you again.
Geraldine, Hampshire Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Drain from house to sewer unblocked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. On time and friendly. I'd recommend to anyone for similar work
Leonie Patricia, Surrey Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared blocked sink and long waste pipe. Excellent, courteous and prompt service came within the hour
Peter, East Sussex Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014
Full drain unblocked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and pleasant service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
Investigation of drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Explained cause of problem and gave good advice on how to go forward. Really nice to meet someone so helpful! Definitely recommend and use again.
Lara, East Sussex Posted on 08/08/2014 , work completed 08/08/2014
Clear blocked septic tank exit pipe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quick response, immediate solution and lots of info form Bob.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014
Drain survey with CCTV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, reports submitted immediately. Just perfect when you need them.
Clare, Surrey Posted on 03/07/2014 , work completed 03/07/2014
Drain blocked and cleaned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Explained what was wrong and how to help stop it happening again.
Caroline, Hampshire Posted on 27/06/2014 , work completed 27/06/2014
Cleared blocked drain & repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality work and clear camera survey.
Neil, Hampshire Posted on 16/06/2014 , work completed 16/06/2014
CCTV Drains survey.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. Very helpful and gave various options.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 13/06/2014 , work completed 13/06/2014
CCTV Drain survey.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb appointment time, 1st call day after I rang. Report arrived in timely fashion. Responsive & friendly staff.
James, London Posted on 06/06/2014 , work completed 06/06/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy workers.
Anna, Kent Posted on 08/04/2014 , work completed 08/04/2014
Clear blocked kitchen sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within 2 hours. Very polite and friendly. Efficient at job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/01/2014 , work completed 07/01/2014