We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Harford's Security Ltd

Profile thumb download
4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With over 30 years experience in the security industry, our family run business has worked with a wide range of domestic and commercial clients to deliver security solutions. We have SSAIB certification for your peace of mind, and offer full design and installation to suit your needs. Our state of the art security systems include alarms and CCTV to help keep your home secure, and this is a great way to protect your home from theft and vandalism.

We can visit your home to do an assessment and help design the right system to suit the property. We also work with locks and door entry systems, supplying and fitting quality brands such as Union, Yale, ASSA, Abloy, Bilock, Mul-T Lock, and Paxton. We are also company members of the Master Locksmiths Association in case you find yourself locked out. If you need new car keys then we can create transponder, ignition, and coded keys to match your locks. Call us today on 01924 467269 to find out more.

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
  • More Services

    • locksmiths
    • car
    • home
    • alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Cheerful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to the company on the phone (which I got out of yellow pages) about my concern with the lock on the front door. They came, he was so cheerful, put me at ease straight away. The lock was broken so a new one was put in, no problem. Excellent work done in no time. A very very happy customer. Thankful.
Jean, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Prompt & professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick was very patient. I did get confused (I am 72 years of age) with the business of opening & closing doors. Mick did a great job, talked me into using my new door locks! He did a great job! (Fitting new locks).
Paul, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Quick response excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Harfords because they are local and have been around for many years. I called them in after I lost a bunch of keys and needed 2 new locks and keys for 2 others. The engineer (Mick) arrived early and completed the work quickly and efficiently at a very reasonable cost, which we had been advised of in advance. I would happily recommend Harfords to others.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Helpful, efficient, cost effective, 5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked for quotes on 3 locksmith jobs, a lock on the front door, a faulty porch door and an upstairs window. We expected to be sold at least 2 new and probably expensive locks. The locksmith arrived promptly. He serviced and repaired the front door lock, saving us a lot of money. He offered to repair the porch lock but we decided to replace the lock for something stronger; he gave us all the options and put us under no pressure about what to choose. He offered to check our other locks and serviced them as well. He also showed us how to carry out this maintenance work ourselves in the future. He examined the window lock and advised we called out "a window man" as the glass needed to be removed to effect a repair. He could do this but a "window man" would be quicker. As the window is not a security hazard, we took his advice. At the end the cost was extremely reasonable. He was friendly, very helpful and cleared up after himself. Highly Recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Striped down my door lock, identified the problem and replaced the faulty parts. His attitude was first class from start to finish. I would certainly recommend him to any of my family or friends without hesitation.
Allen, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Good advice and excellent service, on time and in budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted advice on extra security for an existing patio door. We thought we knew what we wanted, but we were guided to a better, cleaner and more secure solution. In addition, we were advised on a potential upgrade for another door. All the work was carried out efficiently and we are happy to recommend this customer-focused, long-established firm. Thank you Mick!
Flipper Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Sorting out botched attempts at making front door nightlatch lock and door entry system work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following items fitted 3 years ago by another company and worked reliably until earlier this year: ERA nightlatch, Comelit Video Door Entry System, electrical latch release operated remotely from 4 flats, Paxton Fob facility. Problems started about 6 months ago and various botched attempts (including by another locksmith) since then made matters worse. Mick demonstrated all the hallmarks of a competent professional: turned up on time, knowledgeable, experienced, listened to and understood the customer, methodical, thorough, resourceful - and all this at a reasonable cost. Result was completely satisfactory.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Locksmith - professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast, reliable and professional service. No nonsense, no excess charges, trustworthy.
Adela, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, well done.
Alexandra, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was called to frozen lock on UPVC door. Very knowledgeable about locks and doors etc. Managed to unfreeze the lock and used spray to lubricate the cylinder. Lots of useful information given regarding future security & access to new mechanisms. Very personable and friendly. Excellent service and very pleased with outcome.
Janet, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, practical.
Stephen, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Both professional and prompt (friendly)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Professional advice given from a total expert in the Locksmith Trade. Friendly Locksmith that knew exactly how the job needed to be done, quickly and efficiently. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Laura, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy when the man came straight away. He soon fixed the garage door. Also, I had a better lock put on my house door. He was friendly and polite and did a good job.
Barbara, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Change cylinder lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. Very helpful and explained everything in detail.
Catherine, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Professional & caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spent time looking for a local locksmith. This one didn't disappoint. Outstanding service from start to finish with very knowledgeable advice & no pressure to buy.
Tahir, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harford's were very helpful, polite and punctual. You feel you can trust them.
Jane, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter turned up promptly, assessed what we needed, talked us through the options and then collected what was needed and fitted the goods. Nothing was too much trouble! Great service with peace of mind.
Nicholas, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, great service & very helpful in explaining how we can maintain our locks. Would recommend our locks. Would recommend Mick to anyone needing this service.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
replacement locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appreciated I was travelling long way to arrange this for my elderly sister. Arrived in good time, quick efficient friendly and patient with older person. Done to agreed budget on schedule. Could not fault the service and consideration shown. Would recommend without hesitation.
Adamson, North Yorkshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith arrived on time to fit a lock in my front door. It was fitted to schedule and the budget. The locksmith who was called Mick was very helpful the whole time. Explained everything to me about the lock and how to maintain it. Gave me a leaflet on the lock he'd fitted. Watched me lock and unlock the door from inside and outside. Oiled the lock and door hinges. Said I could ring if I had any problems. Overall 100 percent satisfied.
Susan, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
A secure service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Harford's Security Ltd about a replacement cylinder lock for our front door. Costs were agreed and a home visit arranged with Mick. During Micks visit he explained and showed us the inadequacy of our existing lock, and the better security technology and design of the new lock and gave us valuable information. Mick had a nice manner and communicated clearly with us. We are very happy with the service. We will certainly consult Harford's for our future door security needs.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm, PIRs, exterior boxes. Mick attended initially and discussed various security options for our consideration. The fitter arrived on date and time as agreed, and worked diligently. Very clean and tidy workmanship. Considerate of trying to put the new PIRs where the old ones had been if possible; and didn't cause any damage to decorations if this wasn't possible. Helpfully went through the details of the alarm when the fitting was complete and advised us to call if we have any issues. We'll definitely be using Harford's Security for additional work in the near future.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Highly satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was efficient and friendly. He explained what he was doing and why. He came on the day we reported the problem, and at the time promised. We have used this company before, always good service.
Pamela, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang and told them what problem we had. After half and hour they came. Very friendly, repaired our door handle. They didn't try to so anything like say we needed a new lock. Very impressed, efficient and honest.
Mark, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very courteous, efficient service. The workman came on time did an excellent job and gave me some advice on security matters which I greatly appreciated. Harfords is a firm you can trust.
Irene, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick attended promptly and performed an excellent repair/replacement job with no visible damage to the book. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this firm. Excellent job at reasonable cost.
Roger, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Excellent, prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a visit within one hour of our call for a seized up lock. The engineer stripped down and cleaned the door mechanism. He fully explained the options and prices for the job. A new lock was installed quickly and efficiently. We would have no hesitation in recommending Harfords for a job well done.
Gordon, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly, personal and professional.
Jonathan, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Long time customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were new to the area and Harford's were recommended by a policeman (probably off the record because they aren't really supposed to do this) after some break ins twenty years ago. Can't recommend them highly enough. Good quality installation, very tidy and efficient about their work, thoroughly nice with it and very knowledgeable. Always respond to problems promptly - though we haven't had many and when a burglary happens, they don't get far and they'll gather the CCTV evidence for you. Fantastic!
Wainwright Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy in appearance. Very polite and explained everything we needed to know and was very helpful.
Andrew, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient service. Work carried out to a high standard. Explanations very clear and overall extremely happy with every aspect.
Margaret, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time explained what we could do & gave time for us to decide what we wanted. Came back when job to be done on time given, was clean & tidy.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a broken mechanism in a UPVC door. Mick got the door open, changed the mechanism, fitted a high security cylinder and re balanced the door hinges. A very professional service.
Keirnan, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although cost was more than expected, as whole system needed replacing as previous installer at fault. Technician went out of his way to obtain replacement, advised us on a better lock to install. Very efficient and knowledgeable.
C, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional service with a smile. Caring sympathetic manner.
Susan, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
An Excellent Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick did a great job. Punctual, honest & gave excellent advice about security.
Richard, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
An Excellent Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick did a great job. Punctual, honest & gave excellent advice about security.
Richard, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Expert & Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hartford's are knowledgeable, helpful and trustworthy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Helen, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement door locks fitted within 4 hours of my first contact with Harfords. Installer was personable and gave good advice (not pushy) and fitted the locks.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Jolly good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They changed four locks for us. It was a quick and easy job but the fitter was happy to spend time with us explaining about our security concerns. There was no pressure to go ahead with the work for which he quoted but it was a fair price and he was able to do the job there and then. Overall we were very happy.
Tony, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, very efficient and explained how the new look met high security standards. Very pleasant manner, very good job done by this tradesman.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted the above firm following a crime prevention talk. They were professional from start to finish and attended on time. Mike explained in details the options available. We went for the best option and he fitted new locks to both ow external doors we would recommend the firm to everybody.
Robert, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in the morning to discuss our requirements. Returned in the afternoon to do the job. Both on time. Can't ask anymore.
David G, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day service. Prompt, professional, friendly engineer.
Philippa, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Knowledgeable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative about the different types of locks. Quick, efficient work.
Christine, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely use them again. They arrived promptly and completed the job very quickly.
Margaret, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Very helpful and yet professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very helpful, explained everything very clearly and yet not in technical jargon. Very professional and also workmanlike. First class service
John Fairless Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Harford's Security highly enough. Having needed an emergency call out they came very quickly (despite it being late at night) and sorted me out with a new lock in no time at all. Service was exceptional and work was carried out to extremely high standards. Staff were very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Alison Houlker Posted on 03/09/2017 , work completed 03/09/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick from Harfords Security was very helpful with my lock problems. Talked through the options & gave some guidance but allowed me to make final decision. All work done very efficiently.
Matthew, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He very quickly sorted the job (change 2 door locks) and explained how to maintain them (spray silicon oil). He offered to tighten my loose door handle (I declined since I've got the required tool) he was very friendly and spoke about his work with great enthusiasm.
Anonymous Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Brilliant - efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmith met me at the exact time he said he would as this was a tenanted property and the tenant was away at work. He said he would be their 3pm and he arrived at the same time as me, at 3pm.
Happy Customer Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional workman. Very punctual. Job done quickly and neatly. Would recommend strongly.
Grace, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick came within 15 mins of my phone call. Explained what needed doing and got on with it. Friendly, professional, knowledgeable and quick. Excellent value for money.
Elizabeth, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick, the gentleman from Harford's came to sort my back door lock out - he explained what had happened to the door and lock and made it work properly. Very professional and friendly. I would be pleased to recommend Harford's.
Susan, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Brilliant Service as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Harfords several times previously for new locks etc & again this morning for a lock jammed on a back door & a problem with the handle - they were once again superb, coming very promptly and did a great job for us. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Thank you so much Harfords, what a great business!
Claire Ashton Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Brilliant job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt. Explained very clearly the problem's cause and how it needed fixing. Over and above - checked 2 further external doors (the original job was to unlock and resolve the inability to use an outside door). Got on with the job. Polite and professional throughout. No qualms in recommending this company at all.
Susan, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Excellent brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, good knowledge of products and advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job and worked on till finished. We are extremely happy with the end product.
J, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly service. Fitted all 4 locks and gave superior product knowledge. No waiting for an appointment as they were able to come out the same day & fit new locks. Would definitely recommend.
Nanette, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from a knowledgeable employee of Harford's Security Ltd.
Graham, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response! Identified the problem & explained all options available. Got my patio door working again within the hour including changing barrel. All completed at a reasonable price.
Ian, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response - turned up within the hour after initial phone call. Professional and trustworthy. Would definitely use again.
Claire, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was good, made me feel easy to talk to.
Patricia, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
A fair price for a great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, provides professional, honest advice.
Hahtem, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Attended same day and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I urgently needed my locks replacing, Harford's came out the same day and completed all work required. The work even cost less than originally quoted and the engineer who attended was keen and thorough and provided additional advice on security. I would highly recommend.
Natalie Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy work. Highly recommended.
Danielle, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. First experience with this firm.
Christine, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Prompt, helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Harfods a few times before and (as ever) Harfords were brilliant again on this occasion, giving good advice and a value for money service - Thank you Harfords. A great business you can 100% trust.
Happy Customer Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Very happy, quick and reasonable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to replace locks on front doors after losing keys. Mike explained the benefits of the replacement he recommended and It was cheaper than the original fitter could offer, plus he was able to come out the same day. Did the job professionally and cleaned up after. Very happy.
Richard, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Nothing too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, knew exactly what was required. Good tips for future maintenance & extra jobs done with no grumbles. In fact nothing to grumble about! Good firm, good staff.
Katherine, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great response and communication. Did a very good job and at a fair price. Can't fault them! Would highly recommend.
Nigel, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Excellent, efficient & knowledgeable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick from Harford's was extremely efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this company.
Kim, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, came on a Sunday morning. Quick, efficient & knowledgeable. Would recommend them.
Caroline, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
Trustworthy trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
January last year I used Harford's Security to replace my intruder alarm. All work was completed quickly and with no problems at all. I rate this company highly as they are punctual, reliable and trustworthy. Definitely recommend.
homeowner Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014