We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harlequin Home Improvements

Profile thumb logo

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–20:30
  • Monday 08:30–20:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–20:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–20:30
  • Thursday 08:30–20:30
  • Friday 08:30–20:30
  • Saturday 08:30–20:30
  • Sunday 08:30–20:30

About

I am a stove, fireplace and chimney specialist offering a wide range of services from maintenance and annual chimney sweeping to the design, supply and installation of wood/multi-fuel stoves and fireplaces. Based in Poole and serving a wide area, I offer a specialist ‘one stop shop’ stove/fireplace service.
My work includes:

- installation of wood/multi-fuel stoves, including associated building work, I.e. plastering, brickwork, masonry, etc.;
- installation of all types of flue liners (including thatched properties);
- fitting of bespoke hearths;
- fitting chimney pots and cowls;
- chimney sweeping; and
- re-instatement/rebuilding of fireplace/chimney/flue systems.

I am a HETAS registered engineer and a member of NACS (National Association of Chimney Sweeps).

If you would like to discuss any aspect of an installation, maintenance or repair, please feel free to get in touch.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

    • Chimney re-pointing
  • Stonemasons

  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • multi-fuel
    • stoves
    • open fires
    • chamber lining
    • flue
    • hearths
    • stove

Customer reviews

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham originally installed our log burner and has returned again to provide an excellent service. Always a good clean comprehensive job.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Second to none.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of work, time keeping, price....All second to none in wood-burning stove installation and servicing. Would recommend (and have...).
Nick, Dorset Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
1st class tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and advice give. Graham spent a lot of time advising me on how to use the wood burner, as this is the first natural fire I have owned. Work was carried out cleanly and efficiently. He was a real pleasure to have in my home. Thanks.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another first class clean & service of our Log Burner. They are punctual, clean & tidy & do a wonderful job. I would recommend them to anyone - already have!
Sarah, Dorset Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Repair and refurbish multifuel burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham spent a number of visits solving complex problems of warped doors, replacing seals, fixing latches and generally cleaning and refitting the burner so that it is as new. Graham was always polite, thorough, clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. I can not recommend him highly enough.
Alistar, Poole Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice tidy job and explained fully what we would get. Log burner looks great.
James, Dorset Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Leslie, Dorset Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and Mark installed out log-burner. We found their work to be of an exceptional standard. They were so tidy considering the nature of the job. Between them they have a wealth of experience. We would highly recommend Harlequin. A super top class installation.
Michelle, Dorset Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Logburner install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not be happier with the work that Harlequin did at our home. The guys were polite, hard working and very informative. Highly recommended.
Customer in Poole Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Log burner installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic job! Very happy we love the new log burner. Graham is a very professional and extremely helpful man. The job moved very smoothly and quickly and the price was very reasonable. Would highly recommend
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value for money, stove fitted in good time frame. Very careful and considerate. Great communication about after care. Would highly recommend.
Sheryl, Dorset Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and excellent work. Graham replaced an old wood burner and made some necessary improvements to the installation. It was all carried out quickly and efficiently and the result is really great.
Timsquire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Hearth modification improvement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly service, carried out in agreed time and excellent consultation between trader & customer on design of modification. Would recommend, no problems with all work carried out, very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Very clean & tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wood burner install. Turned up when he said he would for quote and to do job. Very clean and tidy worker. Polite. Gave many useful tips for us as novice wood burner driver. Stuck to quote exactly. Have already recommended to someone.
R, Dorset Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham did an excellent job fitting our log burner. He is polite, punctual and extremely helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Kathleen, Dorset Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
New Multifuel stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham provides a complete service, from site to survey, he provided a very detailed quote to supply and install our Multifuel Wood burner. Work completed to a high standard to an agreed schedule. Very experienced installer. Friendly, courteous and helpful. Highly recommended.
Frederick, Dorset Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Excellent job & customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham gave excellent customer service and did a wonderful job installing a fire burner, and explaining everything to us afterwards!
Paula, Dorset Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service throughout the site survey, quotation and immaculately clean installation. I would have no hesitation in recommending Harlequin to potential customers.
Jonathan, Dorset Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
Log burner installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harlequin Home Improvements have completed a superb job. All works carried out were spotlessly clean and of a first class standard. Would recommend without a doubt.
Melanie, Dorset Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Professional - first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would recommend them to anyone.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Very Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from start to finish. Fantastic work, careful and on time, on budget as specified. Sorted any problem with no drama and got a great job done with no fuss.
Helen, Dorset Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from Graham and team friendly and helpful from the start, came in cheaper by quite a margin compared to two other quotes and did a fantastic job when it came to installation. Very happy with our stove and highly recommend Graham.
Kate, Dorset Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham is very courteous and after the stone was installed made us feel very confident. The service was very safe to use.
Martin, Dorset Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would thoroughly recommend. Kept us informed before work started. Work was completed to a very high standard, and work area was left clean and tidy, was receptive to any request we made.
Brian, Dorset Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and his crew were polite, respectful and very thorough. He has tremendous knowledge and was totally professional throughout. We are so thrilled with our fireplace and would not hesitate to recommend Harlequin Home Improvements to anyone. Really impressed. Thank you.
Tim, Dorset Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent & professional service from start to finish. The customer service was second to non & made the whole process effortless. With lots of helpful advice given along the way.
Lynne, Dorset Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Professional and clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with both the work carried out and the friendly, professional attitude of Graham and his team. We would not hesitate to recommend.
Simon, Dorset Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler proved tricky because of age of wood-burning stove. Yet it was accomplished in a very professional manner. Very pleased.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A most professional and efficient experience. The work was completed as explained within the time frame and at the price agreed. Considering it was a dirty job, it was effected in a very considerate, cleanly manner.
Christopher, Dorset Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Excellent from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact the service was excellent, we were recommended to Harlequin and have no reservations passing on the recommendation also. Very tidy, everything thoroughly managed. Safety was paramount for us and this was delivered.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Good job fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and very helpful advice. Professional job undertaken on dated when promised. Gave excellent recommendation on choice of woodburner. Tidy. No Hesitation recommending - was chosen in the first place because of Which? Trusted Trader membership and did not disappoint.
Paul, Dorset Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Professional and attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, would recommend. Took trouble to find the right appliance.
J, Dorset Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wood Burned Installed - Excellent job clean- professional - punctual attention to every tiny default. Highly recommended. Thank you so much.
Valerie, Dorset Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Thorough & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thorough service, trader took the time to explain the fire & how best to operate. Even supplied a bag of wood to get going. Kept a tidy site throughout. Talked through various chimney options & provided alternative quotes without prompting.
Alister, Dorset Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I used HHI. They disconnected the wood burners - laid a limestone health & reinstalled the w. burners. HHI gave great care & attention to detail & went the extra mile. They did a brilliant job.
Kirsteen, Dorset Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Highly helpful professional & friendly. Exceptional & always left us after tidying up each day. Would thoroughly recommend
Brian, Dorset Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey thorough to the installation of a new wood burner - Graham did a brilliant job. Nothing was too much trouble. HE turned up when he said he would and the quality of workmanship is excellent. He offered lots of useful advice. I would highly recommend Graham to anyone who is considering getting a wood burner.
Marc, Dorset Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Graham's work - everything was done to a very high standard and explained clearly. The job of fitting a woodburner in a Victorian house was done swiftly, cleanly and with a highly professional attitude. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as a trusted trader. A worry free installation!
Gillian, Dorset Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Professional & precise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was extremely professional & clearly takes pride in his work. He was tidy & his work was carried out to an extremely high standard.
Mary-Ann, Dorset Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, arrived on time, were very tidy. Kept me informed throughout the implementation, seeking my opinion when needed. I am really happy with the end job. Thank you both for an excellent job.
Julie, Dorset Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Professional & highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, experienced, professional & very helpful overall. Most impressed!
Stephen, Dorset Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & helpful. Very prompt. Excellent value for money. Left job clean & tidy.
Desmond, Dorset Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harlequin provided excellent advice to fit & supply a new wood burner. All work was carried out to schedule in a clean & tidy manner. A superb result.
J, Dorset Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was very helpful, friendly and did an excellent job. We would fully recommend him.
Martin, Dorset Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Very happy with result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham installed a wood burning stove for us. He gave good advice on implementing the ideas we had in mind and we are extremely happy with the result.
David, Dorset Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Fantastic work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham Dickinson worked to an outstanding level. I found him professional, accommodating and clean at all times. I would highly recommend his services.
Rachael, Dorset Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
A heating expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave us a complete wood burning stove installation - slate hearth, stove installation, chimney cowl fitting and fire surround with mantel shelf. And all completed in one day! First class job.
Alan Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was very helpful and polite. He was also clean and tidy. I am happy with his work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and did the job when expected. Did an excellent job. Very clean and tidy. Very polite and conscientious.
Philip, Dorset Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending.
Don, Hampshire Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham installed a wood burner in my home. Happy with the work
Martha, Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Well on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham fitted a new wooden stove in my lounge, very much happy with work and completed on time.
Mike, Hampshire Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014