We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harp Windows (Watford) Ltd

Profile thumb logo black

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 10:00–14:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 1989, Harp Windows (Watford) Ltd is a family run company manufacturing and installing high quality replacement windows, doors and conservatories. Over the years, we've worked hard to build a reputation for professional integrity, efficient customer service, high quality products and value for money. Customer satisfaction is paramount to us, we do everything possible to ensure our customers are delighted with their new windows, doors or conservatory. For further peace of mind our customers are always welcome to visit us at our St Albans Rd showroom, or our factory in Watford, where we manufacture many of our products. There are many good reasons to choose us as your installer, including:

* Long established and local,
* Members of FENSA, The CPA and Checkatrade,
* Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved,
* Our products are fully guaranteed for ten years,
* We offer guarantee protection insurance backed warranties,
* Comprehensive aftersales service for complete peace of mind.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • window installations
    • upvc sash evolution timber replacement

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Courteous, efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 4 windows and fitted a new door to the rear of the garage. This was the second time I have used Harp. The first time they supplied a patio door and widow to a new rear extension. The work was done to the agreed budget but was delayed by the Corona virus lockdown. A revised date was agreed and kept to. The fitters were very courteous, considerate (keeping a social distance) and very clean. At the end of the job you could not tell that they had been, everything cleaned up neat and tidy. Very satisfied with product quality based on my previous experience. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Excellent Company and customer ethos
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I used Harp windows to replace the windows in our house some years ago. They delivered on time and on budget exactly as quoted with a lovely team of people. The product (aluminium internally glazed) has held up really well over the last few years and when we extended we used them again. They matched the windows and installed in the same way, on time and budget while sourcing bifold doors for us as well. The team responded to our queries in a very fast and efficient way revising any quotes quickly for us to evaluate and ensuring we had the correct window layouts (bars and leading etc...) The new windows are of the same high quality as was the installation team. We have used a lot of contractors as part of the extension and had our original builder go bust. In an industry with many variables HARP and its team (particularly Gary Hays) are outstanding and we would not hesitate to recommend them.
Andrew & Kath Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Two back doors: kitchen and garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harp Windows fitted two back doors, to replace old wooden, half glazed units. It was a pleasure to do business with them throughout. The installation team excelled themselves to be helpful.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
New door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Harp windows previously to replace double glazed window. This time we was looking for replacement front door. As always staff very friendly, helpful, informative, professional. Always happy to respond to any issues that arise and when they make an appointment to visit always on time, pleasant & can sort any problem out. Highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 09/12/2019
Excellent Windows & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We set out to have our ancient double glazed units replaced with some trepidation as we are in an older property. We needn't have worried, the service and more importantly, the fitting, was excellent. Our fitter didn't stop from the moment he arrived, he took a real care in making sure the finish was just right and we were also pleased that Harp had recognised on their survey that our old windows were substantially out of fit, hence the reason it was so draughty! We have no hesitation in recommending them, they were to budget and accommodated the date we wanted them to be fitted. Many thanks!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Fitter was on time, professional and his standard of work was very high. He was also very clean and tidy.
Joanne, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced aging units.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Speedy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced our patio doors and were very pleased with the speed of service and the quality both of the product and the performance of the fitting team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new front door, windows and surrounding frames. The team who worked on the project were efficient and polite. The work was carried out in the time scale given and all debris was removed and the property left clean and tidy. Could not fault the company from the Sales team to the installers. Would highly recommend them. We are very pleased with the finished product. Helen - Rickmansworth
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out a month earlier than originally quoted, which was a very pleasant surprise & meant I didn't have to deal with another winter in a cold house. The fitter was very polite. He got on & did the job so well that it is difficult to tell where old & new pebbledash meet. Very happy. No haggling or 'I'll talk to my manager'. Just an old fashioned customer first business.
Samantha, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied & installed new windows & doors to our commercial site. Excellent service, on time, within agreed costs - very professional organisation. I would not hesitate to recommend.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Clean, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted double-glazed windows to bedroom. Price as quoted. Date of installation as quoted. Excellent work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, speedy & excellent work.
Margaret, London Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did a fantastic job arrived 8.30am and finished 1.30pm we were very pleased with the quality of windows and internal blinds. We have used Harp Windows before and would use them again. Highly recommended. Efficient service.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work done. Any mess was cleared away each day. They were friendly and answered all our questions. We were so pleased, we are now having a new front door and new patio doors fitted.
Deborah, Berkshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came on time, carried out work efficiently, didn't break anything and cleared up completely so that when he left we would not know he had been, except for the two lovely new windows in the bathrooms.
Jeremy, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and reliable service. Fitters did a good job would recommend.
Vincent, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Brilliant! new doors & windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just got home to see our new doors & windows, they look brilliant! Jason the fitter, has done a fantastic job, what a craftsman, his work is superb with great attention to detail and finish! as you can guess we're very pleased. John in the showroom & Alan in the factory were very knowledgeable and we appreciated their very helpful and professional advice. We wouldn't hesitate to use Harp Windows again and would recommend them very highly.
gk Northwood Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Dennis, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Excellent work, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the work was very professional. Everyone has been very helpful and pleasant throughout.
Diane, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well satisfied.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Prompt, polite, tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, tidy, explains everything if necessary. All mess (not much) cleared away.
James, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From salesman to completion of my front door, was excellent. Pleasant workers, tidy and polite. Staff in store were also excellent. Overall, a very good organisation.
Sue, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service we received. Highly recommend.
Emma, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, I received a good service. The quality of the windows and door seem good (much better than what I had). They were the most reasonable quote I had. Would recommend them to anyone.
Anna, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & polite workmen, very tidy. Job done to high standard for two large bay windows and one small bay window.
Stuart, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by Harp Windows, who were recommended to us by friends who used them. Very pleased with the quality of the work & both the salesman (whose name I forget) & Jason the fitter where very professional. Would definitely recommend them.
Judy, Middlesex Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Fantastic new front door, faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional outfit, came and installed a new front door. No fuss, no mess. A1 service.
Daniel, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Perfection'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, professional throughout. Will recommend.
Janice, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, tidy, good workmanship.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
A1 job A1 satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed the work in 2 days. Very clean and tidy. Excellent work throughout. Customer service excellent.
John, Middlesex Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Harp for new windows, and again shortly afterwards for a new door. Very professional - no hard sell, just good service. Fitters did a great job - very efficient, friendly and tidied up after themselves. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Brilliant Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers arrived promptly, they put down dust mats/sheets and started work. They were polite and friendly and professional; which gave me as a customer a complete feeling of trust. They finished the job (which was installing a new patio doors)to a high standard. I am very happy with the job. I really like this company, this was the second time I had used them.
Linda, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
A company you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the hard sell of a couple of other companies Harp Windows was a breath of fresh air. At every point of contact the staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant. They took great pains to explain how the products work and the craftmanship was excellent. I cannot fault them.
Pauline, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work, helpful, work undertaken on day stated and completed on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
New patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, speedy fitting. Left area clean and tidy. Very professional from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Time keeping excellent. Very competitive on price. Everyone we came into contact with was friendly and informative.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient, clean & tidy, courteous, on time.
Derek, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Totally satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of service and installation have been satisfactory. Will use again and recommend.
Philip, Middlesex Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed on time and to a high degree of workmanship. The lads that worked on the job were very competent and conscientious.
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Fitted new double glazing windows and doors. This was the second time I have used this company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good product well fitted. I put down dust sheets, but I felt the cleanliness of their work needed improvement. I cleaned floors and tidied up after them.
Reviewer Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the customer service throughout the process. We are delighted with the standard of work. Very professional and helpful.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Very good, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the whole very good. Would recommend they use "stick down carpet protector" instead of dust sheets. My house is old so quite a bit of black dust which was on some of the carpet despite dust sheets. The carpet had to be professionally cleaned.
Margaret, London Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, pleasant & hardworking. Great job.
Lesley, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Supply and fit 2 windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, they were great. Would have no problems recommending them. Fitters were very clean, tidy and did a fantastic job.
Jamie, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional proper job
Graham, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Good professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Left site in very clean and tidy condition.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two PVC windows installed. Geoff did a great job. Very neat and clean work. I would use them again in the future.
Leon, Middlesex Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Prompt & professional. Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesmen polite, finished the job in 3 days as agreed. Left the property clean & tidy. Excellent job, would highly recommend.
Janice, Middlesex Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Reliable, professional, clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader replaced my porch windows and doors. I would definitely recommend them without a shadow of a doubt - I love my new doors! So very pleased with the service.
Jan, Watford Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Fitted six windows to my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are very friendly, helpful and not pushy. I am extremely happy with their service and highly recommend.
Mr Stokes, Watford Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Did everything said on the tin!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fitted several windows and two doors for our house, was prompt, clean, tidy, polite and I'm very happy.
Mr Singletory, Watford Posted on 02/05/2014 , work completed 02/05/2014