We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harwich Glass and Window Company Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

66 Reviews

About

Harwich Glass & Window Co Ltd is a local company that offer a complete range of glazing services.

Established in 1992, we are a family-run business and pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and unbeatable standards of workmanship.

Our glass and window services include:
uPVC windows and doors / All window repairs / Supply only or supply and fit / Misted seal units / Hinges and locks / Cladding and guttering / Fascias and soffits

We can install glass, windows and doors for:
Conservatories
Glass roofs
Porches
Patios
Shop fronts

We are a registered installer for A-rated windows under the FENSA energy rated scheme (reg. 11737), as well as an authorised retailer for BRFC.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job. All clean and tidy at the end of the installation.
Christopher, Essex Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Punctual, efficient and highly competent. Will definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.
Stephen, Essex Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, very pleased with my doors, the workmen were courteous, pleasant, friendly and worked hard. Would highly recommend.
Jean, Essex Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Gold service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Harwich Glass to remove 5 double glazed windows in our bungalow, including 2 big bay windows. The two fitters were amazing, polite, tidy and on time each day - 3 and completed a very good installation for us. I would recommend Harwich Glass to anyone looking for a top class job at competitive prices.
Barry, Essex Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Peter, Essex Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the job done by Harwich Glass. The men were friendly and efficient, and did a professional job - left the are clean and tidy.
Joy, Essex Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted patio door, cleaned up behind them, removed old door and all other materials. Very efficient! Job well done.
Trevor, Essex Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% satisfied with replacing our patio doors. Excellent job from start to finish. No complaints at all.
June, Essex Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It rained most of the day they came, but they worked without stopping and did a very, very good job. I could not fault them.
Elizabeth, Essex Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 men worked non stop to install the new back door. Very friendly & job looks well done. Would definitely recommend to others. Efficient & friendly service from ordering to installation.
Penelope, Essex Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018