We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harwich Glass and Window Company Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

66 Reviews

About

Harwich Glass & Window Co Ltd is a local company that offer a complete range of glazing services.

Established in 1992, we are a family-run business and pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and unbeatable standards of workmanship.

Our glass and window services include:
uPVC windows and doors / All window repairs / Supply only or supply and fit / Misted seal units / Hinges and locks / Cladding and guttering / Fascias and soffits

We can install glass, windows and doors for:
Conservatories
Glass roofs
Porches
Patios
Shop fronts

We are a registered installer for A-rated windows under the FENSA energy rated scheme (reg. 11737), as well as an authorised retailer for BRFC.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out promptly and very efficient. I have employed this firm for a previous job and have been very impressed with all work undertaken.
Allan, Essex Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Jennifer, Essex Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Organised and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful about selecting date for installation of windows. Arrived very promptly and completed the job efficiently and left no mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and got straight on with the job. Left in clean and tidy condition. Worked hard and very pleased would recommend
Janice, Essex Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters arrived on time, started straight away - did a first-class job. They cleaned up after themselves - we are really pleased with their work and will use them again.
Brian, Essex Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our new doors, windows and soffits. The fitters were excellent and always cleared up. I would recommend this company very highly.
Karen, Essex Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly at 8am and carried out the work in a very professional way. They were friendly & we are extremely happy with the whole service from quotation to fitting.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, clean & friendly.
John, Essex Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Prompt and professional, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done quickly and well, and to a very high standard. Very pleased with outcome.
Ann, Essex Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had all our windows and doors replaced by Harwich Glass and we couldn’t be happier with the result. The whole process was very easy from ordering to fitting. The company is very fast and efficient and competitively priced. Despite us changing our minds a couple of times about style of windows nothing was too much trouble. The fitters were excellent, despite the very inclement weather, they completed the job on time to our exact requirements and to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Philnic Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018