We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harwich Glass and Window Company Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

66 Reviews

About

Harwich Glass & Window Co Ltd is a local company that offer a complete range of glazing services.

Established in 1992, we are a family-run business and pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and unbeatable standards of workmanship.

Our glass and window services include:
uPVC windows and doors / All window repairs / Supply only or supply and fit / Misted seal units / Hinges and locks / Cladding and guttering / Fascias and soffits

We can install glass, windows and doors for:
Conservatories
Glass roofs
Porches
Patios
Shop fronts

We are a registered installer for A-rated windows under the FENSA energy rated scheme (reg. 11737), as well as an authorised retailer for BRFC.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean professional job. Certainly recommend them.
Susan, Essex Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen turned up on time (a big plus for me!). Carried out their work with meticulous precision. Could not fault their workmanship. Left a site clean & tidy. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Brillliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had spent quite a while and spoke to many comapnies about the New Hardwood windows we wanted and how we wanted them installed, our job was considered to be difficult , costly and unusual, so much so that many big name firms just flat refused to take the job. Harwich Glass showed no apprehension at al , turned up to survey and discuss the project and our exacting spec, went away put together a quote and then returned to do a 2nd survey and go over details to be sure we were all on the same page. They deliverd on the agreed dates and commenced work on the agreed date. the fitters were on time , clean and tidy workmen who completed the 3 days work efficiantly and with a genorus care to attention. Job completed half a day early and My Wife and I were invited to check over the install , we found 1 handle that was faulty but that was replaced and installed within 3 days. Price was great. Workmanship was Great, Punctuality Great. I was very happy to deal with a Firm that did a nice clean job, on time and to the agreed price and also delivering the quality we specified.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, courteous & very professional.
Jon, Essex Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, clean and tidy. They were professional from start to finish. They were very careful with our decoration. Very happy indeed. Highly recommend.
Lee, Essex Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean tidy job.
Conrad, Essex Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Very, very pleased when job completed.
Anthony, Essex Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Prompt, polite, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Was very polite and efficient. Took time to explain the locking system in detail.
Yvonne, Essex Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service and professionalism from Harwich Glass and Window Company Ltd was excellent from start to finish. The quality and workmanship was fantastic and the finished result looks amazing. I would highly recommend this company. Thank you Harwich Glass!
Sallee, Essex Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work inside and out. Delighted customer. Will only have Harwich Glass. Highly recommended.
Maureen, Essex Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job. All clean and tidy at the end of the installation.
Christopher, Essex Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Punctual, efficient and highly competent. Will definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.
Stephen, Essex Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, very pleased with my doors, the workmen were courteous, pleasant, friendly and worked hard. Would highly recommend.
Jean, Essex Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Gold service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Harwich Glass to remove 5 double glazed windows in our bungalow, including 2 big bay windows. The two fitters were amazing, polite, tidy and on time each day - 3 and completed a very good installation for us. I would recommend Harwich Glass to anyone looking for a top class job at competitive prices.
Barry, Essex Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Peter, Essex Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the job done by Harwich Glass. The men were friendly and efficient, and did a professional job - left the are clean and tidy.
Joy, Essex Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted patio door, cleaned up behind them, removed old door and all other materials. Very efficient! Job well done.
Trevor, Essex Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% satisfied with replacing our patio doors. Excellent job from start to finish. No complaints at all.
June, Essex Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It rained most of the day they came, but they worked without stopping and did a very, very good job. I could not fault them.
Elizabeth, Essex Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 men worked non stop to install the new back door. Very friendly & job looks well done. Would definitely recommend to others. Efficient & friendly service from ordering to installation.
Penelope, Essex Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out promptly and very efficient. I have employed this firm for a previous job and have been very impressed with all work undertaken.
Allan, Essex Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Jennifer, Essex Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Organised and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful about selecting date for installation of windows. Arrived very promptly and completed the job efficiently and left no mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and got straight on with the job. Left in clean and tidy condition. Worked hard and very pleased would recommend
Janice, Essex Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters arrived on time, started straight away - did a first-class job. They cleaned up after themselves - we are really pleased with their work and will use them again.
Brian, Essex Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our new doors, windows and soffits. The fitters were excellent and always cleared up. I would recommend this company very highly.
Karen, Essex Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly at 8am and carried out the work in a very professional way. They were friendly & we are extremely happy with the whole service from quotation to fitting.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, clean & friendly.
John, Essex Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Prompt and professional, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done quickly and well, and to a very high standard. Very pleased with outcome.
Ann, Essex Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had all our windows and doors replaced by Harwich Glass and we couldn’t be happier with the result. The whole process was very easy from ordering to fitting. The company is very fast and efficient and competitively priced. Despite us changing our minds a couple of times about style of windows nothing was too much trouble. The fitters were excellent, despite the very inclement weather, they completed the job on time to our exact requirements and to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Philnic Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bay window was very professionally installed by Harwich Glass. The installers were polite, left no mess whatsoever and did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend them.
Juliet, Essex Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made a superb job of fitting a new front door and frame, no mess, no fuss and professionally fitted.
Derek, Essex Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company are very friendly, helpful, polite & efficient. They did an excellent job of fitting my front & back door.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just had my whole house fitted with new windows throughout and two doors. They look very nice and the workmen who installed them were very professional, polite, made no mess. I cannot recommend them enough.
Graham, Essex Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, good finish, clean and tidy and good value too.
Carl, Essex Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and good service. Good value for money.
Marion, Essex Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will certainly use them again. Very efficient & polite.
Patricia, Essex Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job, hard workers and very professional and always cleared up every day.
June, Essex Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Followed our instructions. Really pleased with finished products. Minimum mess was made, and cleaned up nicely afterwards. Would highly recommend and use again.
Cherie, Essex Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will certainly use them again. Fast efficient service.
Esther, Essex Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean workmanship.
Robin, Essex Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and efficient no mess.
Norman, Essex Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Perfect workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Harwich Glass and Window Company.
John, Essex Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last 3 years we have had all windows and doors replaced. Every time the same professional service level. Very happy.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harwich Glass fitted a new front door for me. They arrived on time and were very polite and professional. They had my old door out and new one fitted in 2 hours. I am delighted with the quality of the door and their workmanship. I will definitely use them again and I would recommend them to anyone.
EJB137 Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Bridget, Essex Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the top windows replaced in our public house and couldn't have been happier with both the price and the service provided. The 2 men that done the job were extremely respectful & tidy, the job took 3 days and each day we went home the flat was tidied to a very high standard which is quite rare these days! we will be having other windows replaced within the near future and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Thank you Harwich Glass your workmanship is superb! Pam
Pam Walsh Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with this company, a well run family business.
Marita, Essex Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Exceptional Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company really know the meaning of customer service and their delivery of it is faultless. The replacement doors and windows fitted to our property are very good quality. The job was left in a remarkable state and no damage to inside. Very happy customer.
Anne, Essex Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very satisfied. Excellent job, will use them again.
Helen, Essex Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service right from seeking quotation to finished installation. No hassle, no mess, no drama. Very competitive, local, great service. Bifold aluminium doors look stunning.
Dean, Essex Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out with precision and when finished everything was left clean and tidy. Small chip on one handle of the window that was rectified quickly with a new one.
Patricia, Essex Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient & professional
Clive, Essex Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
Top grade conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a conservatory and windows fitted by Darryl's team, they are very professional and respectful and they kept us informed every step of the way. The quality is of a very high standard, and great value for money. Would certainly recommend.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Professional + competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and efficient service, at a competitive price
Andrew, Essex Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work. Well carried out in a timely fashion. No hesitation in recommending to others.
David, Essex Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All worked professionally and cleanly completed.
James, Essex Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows look fantastic. The workmen did an excellent job. Very good value for money. Would highly recommend. No payment was required until the job was finished, another good reason to recommend.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
I'm very pleased with the windows. Well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Harwick Glass & Window Company were very efficient, polite. Nothing too much trouble for them. The weather was bad, but they still carried on working and got the job finished. I'm well satisfied with the results.
Daphne, Essex Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quick service quote and fitting. Will use again.
Alan, Essex Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Brilliant very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always used Harwich Glass. They are very friendly, professional and do an outstanding job.
Julie, Essex Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015
Professional excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company goes above & beyond the call of duty. They work with you for a personal design, accommodating even the pickiest of customers. Their work is excellent and they clean up as they go. Always left immaculate and will come back immediately if there is the slightest query. Cannot rate them highly enough. Have used several times.
Julian, Essex Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters did an excellent job, windows and sofit finished to an excellent standard. Polite, tidy and I can see why they are highly regarded in Harwich. Make the right choice in going with Harwich Glass highly recommend to anyone wanting work done.
Andy, Essex Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient job
Juliet M, Essex Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, prepared area well, no problems, cleared up, good day's work, will recommend to others.
Karen, Essex Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has completed work for us on a number of occasions and we have always found them to be very reliable regarding the commencement and completion of each job. I recommend them as they provide a professional service and the standard of work is excellent.
Michael, Essex Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015