We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hawtin Electrical

Profile thumb capture
4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As a home owner, having to deal with the day to day running repairs to your home, we all know having the right people in your house is what really matters. I want you to have the peace of mind that who you have in your home is right for you and your family. Hawtin Electrical will only have fully qualified electricians who can keep you up to date with what is going on with your project and any problems I happen to come across, keeping you, your home and family in a safe environment.

You have my promise that I will treat your home like it was my own, keeping it clean and tidy. I consistently monitor the way I do things to improve the quality and the communication between you and I.
All of the necessary qualifications in order to carry out safe installations, repairs and maintenance to your home are held.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great job, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hawtin Electrical was very responsive to my initial enquiry, and then kept me posted on scheduling, timing etc. until the job was done. It all went absolutely as scheduled. James Hawtin found the cause of the electric/lighting problem, explained it and then fixed it. The job was nicely done, the pricing was very reasonable and I would have no hesitation in recommending Hawtin Electrical to others - it's at the top my go-to list for electricians.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was highly professional in his communications with us. He paid attention to detail when preparing the quote, so there were no nasty surprises. The work was done to a very high standard. We had an outside light and bathroom cabinet (with internal socket) installed and new wiring to our airing cupboard.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Great job by Hawtin Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James installed some sockets in my new home as well as putting in some new lights and a dimmer switch, and carried out inspection and testing. It was a relatively small job which James took on during this busy time. I really appreciated James turning up when he said he would, the day before lockdown, and carrying out the work as agreed. Would recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James of Hastings Electrical is in our experience a model workman. We have used him more than once and always found him punctual, quick, efficient and expert. He is courteous and friendly and careful to explain clearly what he has done. We shall unhesitatingly recommend him to friends and acquaintances
John Carey Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2000
Great Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James completed a thorough professional job and did so with a pleasant and polite manner. He clearly knew his stuff and advised on future improvements that I should consider. Really pleased with the job he did.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called James Hawtin after our electrics had randomly gone on two floors. He was able to come out the same day to investigate. Although the problem could not be located he worked hard to try to find it and suggested some improvements to the underlying problem (damp). Would recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
High quality work and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James carried out an extensive range of electrical works for us over three days; including a complete electrical condition report, installation of spotlights in the bathroom, replacement of lights in the kitchen and dining area, replacement of a socket, disconnecting and making safe damaged exterior lights and replacement of the fuse board. We have an older house with complex wiring, and he managed to fix lights in the house which had had never worked. The quote was accurate, fully itemized and exceptionally reasonable. His communication throughout was brilliant, including updates/infromation by text and email (even taking the time to let us know his arrival times each day) which made the work stress free. He also took the time to talk us through the work, the safety aspects and the details of the newly installed fuse board. The work was carried out efficiently and to a very high standard - we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
Brilliant correction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previously I employed a general builder to take on a garage conversation and he left leaving a mess. James came in as corrected it all making it safe and functional. We even asked him to do a few extra bits. He was professional and pleasant. Definitely recommend James.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Good job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James Hawtin installed an extractor fan above our oven. He carried out the work efficiently and on time.
Paul in Oxfordshire Posted on 26/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
great work, customer service and would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James is a nice guy, trustworthy and reliable. He communicates clearly and truthfully and is not trying to "overwork" to get the invoice. I have used him three times now and I have always been pleased with the overall quality of the work and the manner in which he runs his business. I would be happy to recommend him.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020