We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

He@Heating Limited

Profile thumb image

5.0

152 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

He@Heating limited is a Gas Safe Registered company, family run business based in Great Dunmow, Essex. Covering Both Essex & Hertfordshire.

An endorsed member of Which Trusted Trader, fully insured and qualified domestic heating engineer.

Here to provide an efficient, reliable and affordable service.

Whether it be a boiler service, boiler repair or a new boiler installation, with well over a decade's experience within the heating industry

Boilers & and heating systems are an important part of your property, a well maintained and serviced boiler will prolong the life of your heating system, potentially reducing the cost of repairs or a replacement.

I service, maintain and repair most makes and models of boilers.

I'm a specialist and recommended engineer for Ravenheat manufacturing. Also attend manufactures training days to keep updated with an ever changing industry.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
152 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency call out and further boiler service swiftly attended to.... Completely reliable, great clean work, informative and I would highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Prompt response to my call and issued fixed next day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sudden total loss of heating and hot water, plus two radiators that had never worked (which another company had previously failed to fix). Called HE at about noon and left message. My call was returned promptly, engineer arrived 10am next morning. New pump was needed and a blocked pipe had to be cut out and replaced. Progress reports were given as the work developed. Prices were explained and approval sought before anything was done. No wait for parts, which was pretty amazing, everything was sorted out on the first visit. Full system now working.
Nick in Essex Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional work carried out on time in a clean and efficient manner. If you need work carried out I strongly recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Fully recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend this heating engineer, I’ve had a replacement boiler fitted, a few services and a couple of adhoc call outs for other issues, always on time, high quality work, reasonable pricing. Very reliable.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Professional, prompt and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a new customer that moved into the area recently, finding HE Heating has been a bonus. Chris is professional, courteous and friendly, explains the work required well and charges a reasonable price. I’ll certainly use him again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Another Great job by HE Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm a portfolio landlord and have used Chris for many years to service all boilers in my properties. Had a tenant without hot water or heating in the freezing cold and Chris attended promptly as always and had the problem sorted in no time. Thanks again Chris!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Knows his ‘stuff’ calm courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is a delight to deal with. He chats, but never too much and his knowledge of the industry is amazing. Invoices and paperwork very efficiently dealt with, always.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Always had the highest profession service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my Combo Central heating boiler developed a fault. As usual I contacted Chris Smith of He@heating Ltd (www.he-at.co.uk) 07956 575049. Because I know any servicing or problem will be carried out safely and to the highest professional standard politely and very tidily at a reasonable cost During COVID 19 restrictions, he worked to the highest clinical standards.
Alan Prett, Hornchurch, Essex. Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Smith has serviced my boiler several times and he has always been prompt, efficient and pleasant. I find his pricing to be completely reasonable and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 08/09/2020
New boiler and smart controls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Chris out due to our boiler being beyond repair. Despite it being a busy time of year he responded immediately with advice and managed to book us in the following week. He is always friendly and helpful and does a very clean job. He also changed some valves for us at the same time. Great service, thanks Chris.
Angela in Essex Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Great Work, a Life Saver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This tradesman was exceptional. He knew his job inside out and resolved our problem where 3 previous tradesmen had been unable to do so. He was very thorough and determined to resolve the problem with our Combination Boiler that was failing to ignite. He worked continually, was tidy, reliable and his charges were very reasonable for what the job entailed. He also was punctual easy to communicate with and for these times, wore PPI, which was reassuring. I would definitely use this Tradesman again and contact him before any other and recommend his services to anyone looking for a reliable and skilled Gas Engineer.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Boiler engineer, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time we have used Chris and he was excellent. It was supposed to be a simple boiler check, but he ended up having to change a part as the boiler kept loosing pressure. Very grateful that he fixed it before the winter sets in and boiler now working fine. Though the job was longer than he had anticipated, he was chatty and personable. I delayed him further about a quote to change some radiators and he was more than happy to provide one. Very professional and impressed he wiped all the surfaces with sanitiser and wore a face mask throughout his time in the house. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
I am a very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wearing a mask, first tick. Although the boiler was off, he realised it was important that he try and get it working even if temporarily, second tick. He went back home came back hey presto we had heating and hot water third tick. He has sent us a follow up quote for the boiler, fourth tick. Promptness, customer service can't fault him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is very personable and professional. He had previously done some plumbing work which was of a high standard and I asked him to come and do an annual service on my boiler. Chris fully adhered to all the current Covid regulations which was very reassuring. I would definitely recommend him to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Burley Flueless gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Chris to service our gas fire which has a catalytic converter; it was failing to stay alight. He came at the appointed time, made sure that everything around the fire was protected, and methodically checked and cleaned the interior and then tested against manufacturer's instructions. He also checked carbon monoxide monitoring was satisfactory. He is pleasant, helpful and ready to give advice, and I consider that his fee was very good value for money. I shall certainly ask him to service other gas appliances in the house at the appropriate time.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Boiler Service plus additional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came to me to do my annual boiler service and completed the additional work I asked for providing a new shower and a replacement combi sink tap. Whilst replacing the tap he also replaced the stop cock. All work was done to a high standard and he cleaned and tidied up completely after he finished. I will use him again next year.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Quality tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Chris to carry out an annual service on our boiler. He was friendly, prompt, tidy and as usual the work was completed to a high standard. He is a quality tradesman and we use Chris whenever we have a heating issue. He gives sound advice when needed and I would definitely recommend his services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Prompt and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris adjusted my boiler system and carried out a thorough service, promptly responding at short notice. Great work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called He@Heating to replace a leaking three-way valve. Chris was able to come to me that same afternoon, and informed me that he was on his way via text message. Work as completed quickly, to a high standard, and at a very reasonable cost. I will definitely be recommending He@Heating to friends and family.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Annual service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced today, very pleased with the customer service. Communication from the Engineer all the way. Very good with contacting me to confirm the arrangements . First class job done would recommend this company.
(your username) Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended - Amazing service and no unexpected costs. Chris undertook the work in accordance with the appropriate guidelines for the ongoing Covid 19 situation. Well done from a very happy customer.
Anita Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Chris Smith of he@heating ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again I received excellent service from Chris as always over the years I have used him for the maintenance and servicing of my central heating combo boiler. Very polite prompt tidy and will give any advice required. I use him because i know any work carried out will be of the highest professional standards at a reasonable price.
Alan Prett - Hornchurch Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Great work reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was extremely efficient and helpful fixing a leaking kitchen sink that another plumber had failed to fix and the plug hole in the bathroom. He was very pleasant and I will definitely use him again and be recommending to neighbours and friends.
Kathy in Essex Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Excellent and Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Chris from HE Heating for several years now. It is a breath of fresh air to have a quality tradesman who is totally reliable and offers good advice. Have recommended him to friends and will continue to use him for years to come.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Chris enough, he fixed a problem with our hot water which no-one has been able to since the boiler was installed, incorrectly as it turns out, 5 years ago. He attended within a couple of hours of calling and respected social distancing. The job took less than 2 hours and he explained everything to me before he started. The work was completed without fuss and the cost was reasonable. When the boiler needs replacing I will be asking him to do so.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/05/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chris on many occasions for various works ie boiler checks and other general works. We called him on Sunday with a leak from our toilet and he was with us within the hour (considering the ongoing situation in the country). And as usual very friendly, efficient and professional and the problem was solved. We have recommended Chris and we will keep doing so in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/04/2020 , work completed 19/04/2020
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, very happy with Chris, repaired our boiler. Quick and efficient service. Would not hesitate to recommend or use his services again if needed.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/04/2020 , work completed 20/04/2020
Boiler Service / Landlords Gas Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has been used for several years now for servicing and repairing our gas boiler and appliances. In addition has also installed a new boiler system. Quality if work is exceptional, carried out promptly with excellent feedback. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Gas Fire / Changing Thermostats no 5 / Bathroom Taps leaking/
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris should have Master plumber on his credentials because after using him for many years, with repairs on a boiler, his skills and attitude to take the time to explain what is required to correct any faults is second to none. His integrity and honesty is a breath of fresh air. The plumbing is first class, working very clean and tidy, always arrives on the date and time agreed. Highly recommended without any doubt when the time comes for a new installation of a new LPG boiler he will be the only person we would entrust to do the job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Recommended for boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitively priced and very good standard of work, no unexpected costs and all the recommendations were what I had hoped / expected to hear. Complete boiler change and system clean, completed quickly within stated time. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 15/01/2019
Careful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on date and on time. He worked quietly and efficiently on our annual boiler service. He informed us of what he had done and explained some aspects of the boiler to us. He also advised us that one part might need replacing at a future date but anticipated that it should be OK for another year. We do recommend this trader wholeheartedly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thank you for your review, it truly is appreciated as it allows possible new customers to find the services of He@Heating ltd
Central heating breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Occasionally you find someone you trust, has integrity, and is really good at their job. The bonus is, they recommend people like themselves.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you for your kind words, it’s appreciated and really does help other potential customers find us. Regards Chris (He@Heating)
Comprehensive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my second annual service call from this company. They had conveniently sent me a reminder that the service was due and arrived on the appointed day spot on time. The engineer spent a long time (twice as long as the company I ditched for poor service) and did a painstaking job of the service. As last year he was friendly, courteous and left the place clean and tidy. I have been happily recommending him to neighbours who are equally fed up with the company I used to use.
Cavan Roberts Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Mr Roberts, thank you for forwarding and recommending He@Heating to your neighbours. Yes the service took a little longer than expected due to a small issue of a virtually blocked condensate trap, once clean & refitted all was in good working order. Regards Chris (He@Heating)
Trustworthy and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a Ravenheat RSF 20/20ET (LPG) boiler that was installed in 1996. I have never had insurance on it nor has it had any annual maintenance (except once as a freeby when I changed LPG supplier, and which actually caused a minor fault); I am happy to just wait for it fail. In those 23 years 4 significant things have failed: the Timer; the Water Pump; the Diverter Valve; the Gas Valve. Chris has dealt with at least the last two of those and possibly the last three (lost in the mists of time). When the time comes to replace the boiler I presently intend that Chris will have the job to do.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you for your review, it goes along way for potential customers to find us.
Honest & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris serviced our boiler - a very helpful, friendly and reliable professional. Having used his services in the past I had no reservations about booking him in to do more work for us. The job was done quickly and at an affordable price too. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris sent us a reminder for the annual boiler service and landlord gas safety certificate. He was punctual and carried out the service again efficiently and with good humour. He is always polite and gets on with the job. We are very pleased to have found him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/01/2020 , work completed 05/12/2019
Excellent and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the misfortune to suffer a central heating and hot water failure just before Christmas. Although this is a busy time Chris found time to diagnose, order replacement parts and fit them all. We are grateful he saved us from a cold Christmas and we highly recommend him for the quality of his work. Thank you so much.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 14/12/2019
Attendance to sort out a gas fire with catalytic converter which was refusing to stay alight.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris phoned at the appointed time and told me when he would be with me and arrived on time. He was very efficient and completed a diagnosis and service within the time scale he had given me and checked to make sure everything was correct before he left. It was a pleasure to have such a pleasant, helpful technician working for us and I shall certainly call him again if we have any other problems with gas equipment.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
More good work & communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was unsure what time I could expect Chris. Within a short space of time I received a call, he had attended an emergency. And he arrived as indicated. The work was not an emergency, just a follow up of parts he required to finsh the job. Two Jobs actually, both completed satisfactorily and within the quote previously given. Another well-satisfied customer. I tentatively asked about next years maintenance and was told his software would email in advance reminding me to make contact for a scheduled date. Sounded a good system to me.
Customer in Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Reliable, professional and honest. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chris through Which? Trusted Traders and when I contacted him, I found him to be excellent in his communication, offering advice and being flexible with appointments. Chris then arrived exactly when he said he would do, which is very important for me. He very quickly diagnosed the fault with our boiler, made it safe and provided a number of cost effective options, to resolve the problem. I found him to be knowledgeable, reliable and honest. His prices are reasonable and I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Reliable & trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris usually services my elderly parent’s boiler. He has always been reliable and I trust him implicitly to provide the highest standard of work at a fair price. When we needed to reroute the pipework in their bathroom to remove the bath & fit a new shower, he was our first choice. It was rather tricky to do but he did an excellent job. He works to a very high standard and the finished pipework looked exceptionally neat. Chris is helpful and easy to communicate with, he charged a very reasonable price for the work he undertook. I would not hesitate to recommend him for any work that he is prepared to quote for.
Rebecca in Essex Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
New bathroom radiator and taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on time and with a smile. Brought my fab new radiator and taps as agreed. Worked away with no mess or fuss. Great job done and they both look amazing. I can always rely on Chris to do a good job at a great price. Now have a great radiator warming the bathroom and taps that don’t leak. Job done! Thanks Chris.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine service revealed faults with boiler. Options explained and the subsequent repair carried out. Reliable with great communication.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Wouldn’t use anybody else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Each time I have used Chris he has been so reliable, honest and helpful. Always does a great job and costs are very reasonable. Would recommend Chris every time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chris for the last five years to service our boiler. He has always been on time, efficient, polite and leaves the job clean and tidy. I believe. His prices are competitive but why would I change as I am very satisfied with his service.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Service & installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my boiler serviced annually by He@Heating Ltd and I am always pleased with the service. Chris is friendly and always explains any concerns or work needed. He recently fitted a Hive for me and again explains everything so I feel 100% confident and satisfied.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Very professional and polite service - Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed the minor plumbing issue quickly and was extremely polite and professional. Also took the time to explain the issue and what he was doing and demonstrated ways to prevent future issues. Would 100% recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chris Smith to deal with any problems large or small and the yearly servicing of my combo central heating boiler system for many years. He is always prompt tidy and all work is carried out to the highest professional standard at a reasonable price so this is why I can highly recommend Chris.
Alan Prett, Greater London Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service at a reasonable price
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As I had not had my boiler serviced for the 3 years since I moved into my new house I asked a neighbour and was given the contact details for this gas safe engineer who lives locally. Chris came at the time/date arranged. He worked quietly and efficiently to carry out the service, leaving me with the documentation etc. He also answered a couple of queries I had and tightened a connection in addition to adding inhibitor into the system. Very impressed.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service & sorted out problem. Turned up on time & explained what was wrong.
Mary, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Boiler service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chris several times over the years and am always happy with his service. This job was especially tricky but Chris persevered where others would have given up and ordered many new parts whilst charging for a much longer job. Very happy and appreciative of his effort to keep this customer happy, will recommend and use again very happily.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this heating engineer highly enough. I have used him a few times now for system services and repairs. On every occasion, he has been friendly, professional, on time and efficient. In addition, his prices seem very fair.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Arrived on time. Clean & pleasant man. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Pat, Essex Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Polite & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came first in December when I had a boiler/thermostat problem. Fixed problem that no one else could. Came back today to do boiler service, clean & tidy worker. Polite. Would definitely recommend to others.
Heather, Essex Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Friendly & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was first visit of new boiler service company. He was friendly and courteous and took much more time and trouble than the company I left - who were bad! This trader found all sorts of things that the previous engineer had obviously totally neglected and hopefully has given my boiler a new lease of life.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Boiler on the blink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler fault left us with no heating. Chris was recommended by friends, came the following day and had us up and running again within the hour. Explained as he went and was very open, cleaned the sensor rather than replacing - avoided any part costs.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Honest, professional, courteous and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did two jobs for us - one for a gas hob and the other for toilet plumbing. In both cases he was brilliant. He went above and beyond to help us out and the work he did was perfect. Also he could have done a job, that was unnecessary but he didn't which saves us a lot of money.
Sarah, Essex Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service lpg boiler.arrived when he said he would. carried out the work quickly and effecently
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service went above and beyond. Very friendly and informative.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Prompt and professionally friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced gas central heating boiler. Excellent job.
Charles, Essex Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
160718
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out in agreed timescale. Difficult job to replace boiler out to existing pipework. Courteous, tidy and great workmanship.
Tom, Essex Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable clean worker. Very helpful and reasonable priced. Would recommend to friends and family.
Claire, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Prompt professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Well versed in heating problems & resolved the boiler/heating problem. Would recommend.
Christopher, Essex Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chris about an issue with my heating system. He arrived as arranged the next day, quickly diagnosed the problem and within an hour had fixed it. Chris has serviced my boiler and fixed a boiler problem in the past for me. He is always on time, friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend Chris to anyone.
Marc B Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out annual safety check on gas boiler and gas hob. Arrived on time, carried out work in a clean and tidy manner. Good communication, would recommend.
Mark, Essex Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly polite
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company completed a boiler service. The visit was on time and to the agreed budget. I would 100% recommend the company and will be personally using them again.
Peter, Essex Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual gas safety certificate serviced relevant appliances. Arrived on time, explained everything as he did it. Friendly, polite & helpful.
Susan, Essex Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Agreed to fit us in at very short notice to try to get us hot water. Efficient, competitively priced & fast.
Verity, Essex Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Prompt, courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using HE Heating for years now, always very professional, prompt and courteous. Performed boiler service and issued gas safety certificate. Would definitely recommend!
H, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough. Chris is clearly a highly experienced tradesperson. As an Electrical Engineer myself, this instilled confidence in me! Work (boiler service / Gas Safe certification was carried out as agreed and when agreed, even sending a text the day before to confirm and ensure still okay to attend - nice touch. Chris was very pleasant and friendly. Highly recommended. Very pleased.
g.hobbs Posted on 21/04/2018 , work completed 21/04/2018
Professional & Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He managed to sort & fit a new circuit board that I had been told was obsolete.
Kym, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Very good job, pleasant, tidy, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. got on with job at once. He was very tidy while working and had a very pleasant manner. Explained all that he had done in detail and left everything spick and span. I will have no hesitation in employing him again in future and would recommend him to others.
John, Essex Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Efficient & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & professional. Definitely recommend He@Heating to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round, prompt attendance, explained problems & talked processes around work through.
Sam, Essex Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Great work , Very Informative,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hot water problem...Trader turned up on time was very informative with all the tests he performed. definitely knew his stuff and professional, would certainly recommend to others Great Service
clifford Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Simon, Essex Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Carole, Essex Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was excellent. He carried out the work to fix my boiler quickly and efficiently. Not only that but he then showed me how to fix the problem myself should it reoccur.
Marc, Essex Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication was good - service excellent.
Dawn, Essex Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Used expertise to determine what I needed and provided excellent, high quality and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this man highly enough. Good, prompt communicator. Turned up on time and immediately identified using his obvious experience and expertise, what I actually needed as opposed to what I thought I needed. The job was to create a fully functioning mixed shower bathroom tap attachment for an unusually tall customer in a flat bathroom where there was difficult access. He also fitted a Magnaflush system to my boiler and added other attachments to make it operate efficiently. This man's quotation was not the cheapest of the 3 I obtained but in terms of service and confidence he was streets ahead of the competition in manner, communication, know-how and efficiency and I would definitely use him again and recommend him to others. Very satisfied with the job.
Michael Procter Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader replaced three sets of taps for me. He had no leaks. The work was carried out clearly and left the place tidy. He explains the problems as he goes along and dealt with any issues that arose, such as the hole in the kitchen sink being smaller than the pipework.
Angela, Essex Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler went wrong, arrived the next day and fixed within the hour.
Adam, Essex Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and timely service. Very professional. Would certainly recommend.
Michael, Essex Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He replied to my email inquiries quickly. He came to my house at the exact time of appointment, and introduced himself politely. The work took about one hour. The work seemed to be thorough (I'm not expert in judging this, but he conducted various tests). I was provided with an invoice and a detailed checklist that shows what had been done. He also responded to my questions in a kind manner.
Stortford Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, professional and very knowledgeable. Will definitely use again.
A, Essex Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by another excellent trader. Arrived on time, very professional, checked everything & very friendly. Would recommend.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Thorough and Reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was smart, polite and helpful. He managed to carry out all that I asked competently and fitted me in without a long wait. He even fitted in another job that I hadn't mentioned. Very helpful.
angieyc Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Prompt, tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Had a little difficulty with boiler as it wasn't doing what it should have been doing.
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed someone urgently to sort out a boiler problem on our return from holiday it was a Saturday. Chris arrived within 30 mins of call. Very professional, polite & friendly. Will definitely use again and would certainly recommend. Boiler now works fine!!
Doug, Essex Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service.
Charles, Essex Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Very happy will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, will use again.
James, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceeded all expectations - safe, clean and efficient service with attention to detail.
Eileen, Essex Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Great Job, Every Time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He@Heating Ltd fitted our boiler two years ago and this was the second annual service. Very happy with the work each time. Polite, courteous and friendly. Would recommend.
Jennifer, Essex Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Reassurance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent and reliable knowledgeable and experience of my particular boiler.
Peter, Essex Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, good timekeeping. He came across as very professional.
Elaine, Essex Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out promptly with full explanation of everything carried out. Great communication skills and reassuring about work carried out. Clean tidy work.
Linda, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work done. Good time keeping, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional, reliable with time keeping and accessibility, will definitely recommend this plumber.
Francis, Essex Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Superb! Professional & Personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional individual. Prompt and totally trustworthy. I would recommend him to anyone!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turns up on time & does a very professional job. Will use again.
John, London Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
New radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of an old radiator, and installation of two new radiators, and replacing some unsuitable pipes. Chris is polite and friendly. The work was done well and quickly. We would definitely use again for further work. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Customer-centred
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional ,prompt, tidy, pleasant and explained fully.
Nicolas, Middlesex Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Excellent, Efficient, prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As reviewed above. Including friendly and giving useful advice regarding the boiler & heating system.
Francis, Essex Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very efficient and happy to explain queries. It was a fast & efficient service and I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Clare, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Responsive, fast and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was recommended by another trader. Was very responsive on the phone, turned up on time and got the job done. Would highly recommend.
royquilor Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Professional & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly reliable service. He was hard working, cleaned up & did an excellent job. I was very satisfied overall.
Violet, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Very professional, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, professional work done, would recommend to other people
Paul S Posted on 17/09/2017 , work completed 17/09/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He carried out a thorough and professional job, with due care and diligence. His manner was personable and polite.
Terence, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Excellent job on our boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work carried out by Chris yet again. Chris is the only person we trust with our boiler! Always prompt to reply to messages and incredibly reliable.
Catriona, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work of servicing the gas boiler was carried out swiftly and professionally on day and time arranged. Will recommend to others. Well done!
Sidney, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with overall service. Informed us of problem, repaired by fitting new part. Professional & friendly service. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Good job, quickly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was very good, very helpful with queries for replacement fittings and radiators and also very quick. I would recommend Chris.
Maskell Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Fit new replacement boiler in loft, replace 2 rads, all thermostatic valves and Nest c
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent. Left him with the key and went on a weeks holiday, came back to a clean and tidy house. He popped back after a couple of days to check we were happy with everything.
Jean Eldridge Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Fantastic job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy, efficient job well done. Very knowledgeable.
Malcolm, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service we received. Very helpful & knowledgeable about our Worcester boiler. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Gaye, Essex Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Boiler service & inhibitor top up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from He@Heating Ltd.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on time and carried out the second annual service that we had previously fitted. He is always polite and works very tidily.
Belinda, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, reliable, on time etc. Very satisfied with work done and would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done in an efficient and professional manner. Couldn't be better.
David, Essex Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chris for both family homes and our business - a children's day nursery. He has never failed to respond to calls for help and carried out the work to a high standard. Thoroughly reliable & professional, giving options to resolve plumbing issues.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job Chris has done for me and he is a very professional plumber knows his job. Clean and tidy.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Brilliant job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler changed from standard type to combi type. Remove from kitchen new boiler fitted into garage with exhaust vent through roof of garage, gas, hot and cold water pipes removed. New pipe work ran. 'Old' water tanks removed from loft area clean and tidy, hot water cylinder removed from airing cupboard. All redundant pipe work removed. All clean and tidy work. The one job I had to do was to repaint the airing cupboard and to fit some more shelves. Will recommend he@ heating to anyone.
William, Essex Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Will certainly use them again.
Andy, Essex Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have use this chap for three years to service my C/H boiler. Always timely, tidy and pleasant.
Roy, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris went out of his way to visit our failing boiler. He rapidly diagnosed the problem and was able to fix it. He really knows his stuff!
Simon, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Did a great job. Very happy.
Sonia, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A careful and efficient service.
Clare, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out same day, identified problem, fetched new part. Boiler repaired. Good service.
Brenda, Essex Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris fitted a new heat programmer and room thermometer, and fixing the synchronised motor. He also serviced our boiler, which he had previously fitted for us. He was professional throughout. Arrived when he said he would. He was friendly and courteous he also explained all the work he was doing. Would definitely recommend Chris.
Aziz, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Very high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris serviced my boiler and informed me that extra work and replacement parts were required. This work was carried out on 6th April to a very high standard. Chris always explains what he has done and cleans up etc. when he has finished.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Highly recommended. Would have no hesitation in recommending. We sure had good job and time didn't matter. Many thanks.
Dennis, Essex Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Small plumbing job - Done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this trader for a rented property, and was pleased with the arrangements I could make with Chris, his flexibility and work. Saved contact details for future work! Would recommend.
Andrew Poole Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
Extremely reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Gave a time slot, turned up on time. Price was as quoted. Efficient service. Highly recommended.
Alison, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came immediately the same day, since he'd had a cancellation. We had cancelled a contract with British Gas, because of the poor quality of the engineers which had been sent. So far it looks as though Chris has sorted the mess they had created. I was most impressed with his work and charges.
Denise, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived at the time arranged and speedily carried out the work to the gas pipework as required for a reasonable fee.
M, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over a period of time I have used Chris Smith on three or four times to deal with a problem with my central heating boiler. I have no problem recommending him for the prompt and professional service he gave at a very satisfactory price.
Alan, Essex Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, clean work. Good pricing. Excellent work.
Pamela, Middlesex Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Very professional and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough service. The whole central heating system was checked out, cleaned, balanced and serviced for the price initially quoted, which was very competitive. Appears very knowledgeable on plumbing, boilers etc.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was prompt and efficient. Very thorough.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my opinion Mr Smith was very thorough, professional and cleaned up after his work. Also very polite. I am quite impressed and will book him again for the annual service on my gas boiler.
Hugh, Essex Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Smith is a charming, efficient, and thoroughly professional individual. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family.
Robina, Essex Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Good guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris repaired and serviced my mother's boiler. He was punctual, his work clean and he is a very polite friendly person. His phone number is firmly in our phone book.
2011-04-21 16:53:22.057 Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly, reliable, efficient workman. A job well done
2011-06-17 11:53:55.753 Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Individual personal service, cleaned up after them, polite.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice chap.
Beryl, Essex Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service very efficient would recommend.
Rosalind, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly & efficient. Good job.
Mark, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/10/2014 , work completed 08/10/2014
Boiler Service & Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this trader for a boiler service and repair around two weeks ago. Chris completed the work on time, he was friendly and did a very good job.
sue121 Posted on 19/05/2014 , work completed 19/05/2014
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Chris a couple of months ago for two jobs. Firstly, rectifying a defective boiler (new gas supply and installed new filters) and secondly, a separate job for a new boiler. The work was completed on time and to the budget, with no problems at all. The work is beautifully done. very neat and tidy - especially the piping, which is completely parallel.
zudys1 Posted on 19/05/2014 , work completed 19/05/2014