We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heart of England

Profile thumb hofe logo a4
4.8

168 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bespoke Building Specialists.

We are a family run business based in Henley-in-Arden (between Solihull and Stratford-on-Avon) with over 40 years knowledge and experience specialising in the construction of the highest quality Orangeries, Conservatories, Warm roofs and Garden rooms

We cover Warwickshire, Worcestershire and the South Midlands, offering a personal service from initial site survey and design through to quotation, installation and final completion.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • home offices
    • garden studios
    • log cabins
    • summerhouses
    • shed

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
168 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Conservatory makeover with Livin roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Heart of England. The work was completed in a timely manner and attention to detail was exemplary.- The fitters and other tradespeople were " a team" and worked accordingly all to a very high standard - very impressive. The project was managed from conception to completion advising all necessary details and allowing any alteration requests with wiling acceptance. I am utterly delighted with my new "Garden Room" I have been given assurance on any aftercare provided should I require it.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
Terrific end to end experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were nervous about our conservatory replacement project But when we met Nigel and he calmly and very professionally gave us lots of options and choices, while at the same time taking on board what wanted and working with that, without once trying a “hard sell” we sensed we were in good hands. Once the design was sorted, Taylor took over and the project managed everything perfectly. Everything went to time - tradesmen turned up when we expected them and everyone was polite, tidy and great professionals. When we had a slight snag at the end, someone gave up his Friday evening to drive over and fix it. You can’t expect better. Without reservation, we’d recommend Nigel and his team at HoE
Andy in West Midlands Posted on 25/07/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Wonderful Garden Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot thank Nigel, Taylor and the team at Heart of England enough for our wonderful garden room. From the moment we made contact with Nigel we have received nothing but the best customer service. Nigel and his team did everything to ensure all aspects of the design and build met our requirements. The quality of the build is exceptional. Taylor provided us with a detailed schedule of the work so we always knew which tradesperson to expect each day and we had a confirmed completion date before the work had started. All of the tradesmen were excellent and they all communicated very well throughout the build. We are delighted with the outcome and would highly recommend Heart of England.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Very professional clean and high standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very fortunate to find Heart of England. From the start we were made to feel at ease and confident that the work was of the highest quality. Despite the national problem with material shortages there was never a time that the procedure was interrupted. Thank you.
Carleton in West Midlands Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
From conservatory to garden room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our 20 yr. old conservatory upgraded to a new garden room. Being able to visit Heart of England showrooms and see the style & construction first hand gave us the confidence to go ahead with this family run company. The design that Nigel suggested was exactly what we wanted. A schedule of work was submitted to us and was adhered to completely throughout the construction process. The tradesmen employed to carry out the build were all excellent and worked to a very high standard. They were pleasant & courteous ensuring the site was clean and tidy at the end of each day. Nigel & Taylor paid regular visits to check progress and ensure we were happy. Any queries raised by us during the build were quickly addressed to our complete satisfaction. We are absolutely delighted with our new garden room which we will be able to use all year round. We highly recommend this family business.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 17/04/2021
Superb team of tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Heart of England in late 2020 with the view of doing ‘something to the back of our house. Nigel provided us with some brilliant options that would transform our living space but within our budget. The project has been superb from start to finish. All the tradesman have been considerate, tidy and friendly. Nigel and Taylor have been on hand throughout the process to answer questions and regularly checked on progress. With two small children, we were worried about the mess, disruption etc but everyone has been very kind and caring, making sure we had access to the garden at weekends. Overall experience is exactly as I expected from Nigel - splendid. He has completed work for our family for the last 18 years and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I am just glad it was my turn to get some work done this time!!! We are looking forward to a summer in our new room.
Emily in Warwickshire Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
professional friendly and great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third works undertaken by Heart of England on our behalf. This time we had windows and door replacement. Fair price - arrived on time and completed all work with care and attention. All mess removed and site left A1. Great communication from H of E during and after work completed. Would not hesitate to recommend. Fantastic company.
Janice in Warwickshire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Very efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived on time and were friendly and efficient. The installation went smoothly and with no problems due to pre-order survey. A very satisfactory job.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Outstanding Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One year on, we are still delighted by the quality of our Orangery build. We would highly recommend Heart of England as they are such a genuine company to deal with, nothing is too much trouble. We first discovered the company when we visited a friend’s hybrid conservatory, supplied and fitted by Heart of England. She highly recommended Nigel and Taylor to us. We visited their show site in Henley in Arden and we were pleased by the helpful advice offered. Taylor very carefully considered our ideas and helped us to achieve our dream orangery. Taylor became our project manager, working alongside a very experienced team of workers. The groundsmen were fantastic, our neighbours commented on their tidy work ethic! As the build progressed we were impressed by the teams on site, always highly professional, keen to achieve a first-class job. Not surprisingly, we are delighted by our completed orangery. We were not to know that we would soon experience Covid-19 lockdown. Our build has given us such pleasure, offering extra space and the opportunity for the garden to become part of our house. Just like our original vision, discussed at the show site. We have no hesitation in recommending Heart of England if you want to achieve an outstanding orangery build.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2020
Loving our new garden room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided late last year that our conservatory was in desperate need of replacement. We could only use it in Spring and Autumn because in summer it was either too hot or too cold. We'd looked at roof replacements but wanted something more 'solid' than the full glass conservatory we had. We visited the showrooms and met with Taylor who showed us round and gave us some advice on what they could offer and very approximate costings. There was no pressure and we went away to think about what we wanted to do. We went back a few weeks later and confirmed what we were looking for. We received an estimate, which was very competitive and agreed a start date. Communication was excellent throughout and the project ran very smoothly. All of the contractors that worked on the project were very pleasant and considerate of our property. We are delighted with the outcome and would highly recommend Heart of England.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Highly recommend-
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really impressed with the total service. We visited the show room and we loved their pricing declaration on each type of build. We were happy with the pricing of our project; no heavy sales! Nigel gave us some brilliant advice from the start especially with the removal of drains. The building work was so well project managed and everything happened to plan. The guys always turned up on time and were so considerate. The works were finished just around the first Covid lock down so they were working under a significant amount of pressure. We now have an amazing garden room which has been far more useful then we expected. The whole project has been finished off to an exceptionally high standard. Wouldn't hesitate to use Heart of England in the future.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 01/04/2020
A wonderful house makeover and orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It began as a small project to demolish and replace an old conservatory with a large orangery that was to be built across the width of the house. This build quickly evolved into a comprehensive three month plan of work that has on completion, transformed the external appearance of our house. The work including replacing fascias, soffits and guttering, all external windows and some internal doors and a new front door. Together with new wiring to support the orangery and a new rubberised garage roof. The orangery itself has without doubt, changed the way we now live. This can be attributed to Nigel's vision, knowledge and experience and his advice has served us extremely well. The entire project was well managed by Taylor, completed on time and within the agreed budget. Our thanks must also be given to the excellent tradesmen who made it all possible. These are: Graham, AJ and Pete. Keith and Tom, Martyn, Paul and and Dave and last, but certainly not least, Lee, Dave Steve and Richard. Nothing is to much trouble for all those mentioned here. Their helpfulness, attention to detail and aftercare is outstanding. We can highly recommend the Heart of England Group.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Beautiful Orangery - Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England Conservatories have built a fabulous orangery to the rear of our property. Nigel and the team were reliable, hard-working, and finished the job to an excellent spec. The project was completed on time and on budget. Care was taken to blend new brickwork into the existing colour/style, and the skilled tradespeople worked really well around each other. Nigel and Taylor were both responsive attending to any queries and did their best to accommodate our requirements. The project plan was given up-front so we knew what work to expect and when. Overall, a terrific job and we would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
A Covid Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last December 2019, we contracted with Heart of England to demolish our existing conservatory and sitting room and replace them with an orangery in the May and June of 2020. To some extent, this was a " leap of faith" on our part as we had had no previous experience of them nor had we received any recommendation but we can safely say that our faith was not misplaced. The Covid epidemic, unfortunately, delayed the start date by several months but Taylor Manning's detailed time-line informed us which of their teams of contractors would arrive on what date, how long they would be on-site and when the building materials would be delivered. Old houses like ours must be a contractors' nightmare because there isn't a straight wall in the building but Nigel Manning took this all in his stride expertly "designing out" all the anomalies. Only the groundworker came across similar difficulties and his patience was sorely tried by the vagaries of Victorian drain laying but his persistence and experience prevailed. From demolition to the finishing trades, the workmen demonstrated their skills and experience safely and within the Covid restrictions and the contract proceeded smoothly and was completed "on time and a budget" on 11th September 2020 . It now only remains for us to enjoy the orangery but , needless to say, we would not hesitate to recommend Heart of England to any prospective customer.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Removal of old front porch - complete rebuilt of new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second major work carried out by Heart of England Conservatories in the last two years. We were so pleased with the new garden room that we asked them back to replace the porch. Delighted with the standard of work on both projects. Customer service was as good if not better than any experienced in the past with other companies, all trades arrived on time, were pleasant, polite and carried out their part of the builds with skill and no fuss. Management ensured at every stage that we were happy and took a pride in what their company offered. All we can say is a massive thank you to all involved and that we will be more than happy to recommend them to family and friends.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new Heart of England orangery and replacement windows and doors and would highly recommend this company. The service provided throughout was exceptional - from the helpful, friendly, expert advice given during the planning and design phase to the superb workmanship carried out by each of the trades. Excellent project management and regular updates made the entire process absolutely pain free, particularly important as planning had to take into account the coronavirus restrictions.
Customer in Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
New Garden Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We love our new garden room. Nigel and the team have done a first rate job in removing our old conservatory and replacing it with a significantly larger and stylish garden room. We love the finished product! The process started in March and took as long as it did due to disappointing progress at the council planning department, however Nigel remained positive and approachable throughout from start to finish. We agreed a design within our budget and decided the livin roof design would be the closest match to both budget and our design criteria. The results have created many positive and admiring comments from friends and neighbours. The team of installers are faultless. Very punctual, professional and courteous. A couple of niggles from within the manufacturing process were fixed very quickly by Nigel’s team with little disruption to ourselves. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 21/11/2020
Stunning conservatory transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to installation the process was very smooth and well organised. Heart of England scheduled all tradesman and ensured everything went to time and cost, they took care of everything. Excellent workmanship from the tradesmen with real attention to detail, they were all efficient neat and tidy leaving no mess behind and showed real passion for their jobs.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Hybrid orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our hybrid orangery, it is perfect. We cannot recommend Taylor and his trustworthy team highly enough. They were all so professional and highly skilled in each of their trades. Everything was completed to a high standard. Taylor kept us informed at all stages of work and everything was completed as to the timetable. Thank you all so much.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HoE took down our old conservatory and built us a new garden room from the ground up. Very easy to work with. Good communication. Very conscientious about the current situation with COVID. Bought in a range of additional local trades to work on the project, all of whom were of excellent. The quality of the final product is top-notch and we're really pleased. Probably could have had the work done a bit cheaper by someone else, but in the end, you get what you pay for. Glad we chose HoE. Would recommend and would use again.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England was a great choice for our Orangery. This was an important project for us and we count ourselves very fortunate to have found such a good, local company. The project took about 5-6 weeks with teams on groundwork, fitting, plastering, electrics and plumbing. Each team was as strong as the last; no gaps in the work; no over-runs or people going missing. The overwhelming feeling was of a group of people - led from the top - who took as much trouble over the work as they would on their own property. The results are fabulous - stunning might be a better word - and the new room exceeds all our expectations. We couldn’t be more pleased and, when you look at the prices of some of the other players, it’s clear they played it dead straight and gave us good value. We’d use them again and I can’t remember the last time I said that on a major project! This is what happens when you get management who have their feet on the ground and know how to be professional. Recommended very highly and without reservation.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Conservatory roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HOE provided a professional service and good value for money. They were pleasant to deal with from start to finish and work was completed on time and on budget.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
Used before, Patio window replaced with french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely responsible. their attitude is work work work, didn't waste a minute. extremely pleasant and do a first class job. wonderful to meet a company like this in this day and age.
Customer, Claverdon Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very satisfied with our conservatory make over. Despite problems caused by Covid 19, the service was very professional, all workmen were courteous and friendly and completed the job with the minimum of disruption to ourselves. Taylor & Nigel kept us up to date at all times and we felt confident throughout the whole process. We are looking forward to have a more usable room which will be a great improvement on the old conservatory. We would recommend Heart of England to others.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Many Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, great communication, attention to detail first class, wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We are going to have back for further. Many thanks to Nigel and Taylor.
Customer, Warwickshire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent personal service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our conservatory re-designed and re-roofed. The care and precision that went into the design and the workmanship of the fitters and sub-contractors were second to none. Unfortunate personal circumstances meant that all of the work had to be completed in our absence but, having had Heart of England replace all of our windows and doors a few years previously, we were more than happy to leave our keys and worries with them! Throughout the whole process their customer service was very personal and very impressive. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Heart of England.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Excellent Job of replacing windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with all aspects of the work Heart of England did in replacing 5 uPVC windows and 2 uPVC door and window combinations at the rear of my property. Having had poor experiences with other door and window companies years ago, and being aware how many problems people can encounter with such work, I selected HoE because they were a nearby Which trusted trader. A prerequisite for the job was some brickwork repairs which their recommended bricklayer carried out to a high standard. That work and the actual door and window fitting was carried out professionally, courteously and effectively to schedule with obvious and refreshing pride in achieving the best possible results and customer satisfaction. Mess was minimised. An inspection visit to check work quality and confirm my satisfaction was made by the project manager after the work had been completed. I will be using this trader again for further work on the property and have no hesitation in recommending them. They may not be the cheapest but confidence in their work and approach, a good relationship and contentment with a job very well done have considerable value compared to the typical practices and standards so often encountered.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Extension to semi detached house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a 15 sqm. Extension added to the back of our house using a Livinroof and Bifold doors by Nigel's team. Very impressed with both - the finished product as well the team. The Extension is beautifully finished and work as a great improvement to our home's footprint. The entire team from start to finish were very professional, very clean and always listened when we had any requests or questions. The attention to details from the team - The Builders, Fitter, plumber, electrician - was a refreshing change from tradespeople we have dealt with previously. They were all very friendly too and cleaned the site up every evening. Yes the price was at the upper end of all the other quotes received, but so was the quality - This was a team that always worried about getting the little things right. Would very happily recommend to anyone looking for a conservatories and extensions.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Professional and worked to plan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Projected improvement to conservatory temperature has been met and coped with the recent 30c + heat wave. Quality of materials used and workmanship is very good. All concerned were courteous and professional.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Orangery.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A faultless project from start to finish , everything was delivered and installed on time and to a very high standard. We were impressed by every member of the team. We would have no hesitation in recommending Heart of England.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 11/08/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are thrilled with our garden room which was completed in the calculated time, by a team of skilled craftsmen, all taking pride in their work. The site was kept tidy with little disruption to the family. We would definitely recommend this company.
Brian, Worcestershire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would recommend Heart of England conservatories for a professional job, done with care, thought and skill.
Gareth, Worcestershire Posted on 26/05/2019 , work completed 26/05/2019
New Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout the whole process, from the inital discussions about design to completion of the job Nigel, Taylor and the rest of the HoE team explained the works entailed, were friendly, tidy and on programme and we cant fault anything they did. We are really pleased with the additional room this has given us and fits in seamlessly with the rest of the house.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
An exceptional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Orangery has just been completed and we are absolutely and completely thrilled. Nigel, quite simply, runs an exceptional business, creating exceptional builds. The Orangery was completed ahead of schedule, to the exact budget outlined before the start of works; and the build schedule provided at the start enabled us to keep track of where we were up to. We were kept informed at all stages and Nigel's team of highly skilled fitters had a brilliant eye for detail, were polite, neat and courteous, turned up when they said they would and were a pleasure to have around. I cannot fault any aspect of Heart of England's work and would not hesitate to use them again. An exceptional company, with exceptional products and staff. Thank you Nigel and your team.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Gillian, West Midlands Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Gladys, Warwickshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great experience with Nigel and his team that built our conservatory. The result is simply perfect with very high quality. All his team has been very professional and friendly, they accommodated our last minute requests and they've been very autonomous, considering that we were never at home while they were working. Highly recommended, if you need a conservatory, they are a great choice.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice and communication. Work went to schedule and we were kept informed throughout All the workers were polite and friendly and the site was kept tidy throughout. Love our new hybrid orangery. A faultless operation from Nigel and his team.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just had an orangery erected and three lots of existing bi-fold doors replaced and I cannot fault H of E on anything. From start to finish the workmanship, quality of materials used and scheduling was second to none. All of the workmen involved arrived exactly when Nigel said they would and were all clean, tidy, polite, very conscientious of the work they did and, most important of all, did an outstanding job whatever their part was. Nigel gave us a payment schedule and 'timings' chart before worked started and followed it without any hiccups along the way. I have had a lot of building work done in the past but Nigel and his team are, by a very long way, far superior to any team I have dealt with before. If you are looking for the highest standard of workmanship, materials used and finished end product, you will not go wrong in using H of E.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Always first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had bi-fold doors fitted to my conservatory, really first class job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Above & beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to trust the design. They arrived on time, per quote, fitting above & beyond quality expectations every time - no matter what they encountered in our 100 year old house.
Edward, West Midlands Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Quality work and well-managed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HOE gave us a very clear work schedule and kept us informed as the project developed. The payment schedule was clear and there were no surprise extras. The workmen were skilled, efficient, tidy and polite. The room itself is built and finished to a very high quality and enhances our home. They weren't the cheapest quote but we went with the company that gave us confidence in their products.
Woodman Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation to the completion of my new orangery, the service I received from Heart of England was exemplary. All the work was done exactly on schedule. The different tradesmen were very professional, efficient and pleasant. Nigel stayed in touch throughout the build in case of any problems- of which there were none! Overall, I am delighted with the finished orangery and would not hesitate to recommend Heart of England.
Karen Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Friendly and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England built our second conservatory and we are delighted. Having had them build one in our previous house ten years ago, we had no doubts about going to them again. Throughout the process they have been helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Each of the workmen who came along was neat, courteous and efficient. We are extremely happy with the finished product and would recommend to anyone.
Michele, West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Hoiw builders should operate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you've ever had an extension built, you know the frustrations caused by the builders starting a job, and then disappearing for several days. Heart of England do things properly; they state when the jobs are scheduled, and their sub-contractors are all experienced, friendly and reliable. The orangerie looks exactly like the CGI images we were presented with at the start and there was minimal disruption to normal life. Perhaps the key factor in their work is that the M.D. was involved from start to finish, and paid regular visits to the site to ensure our complete satisfaction. The presentatioin of a bottle of champagne was a lovely touch at the end, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to others.
Brian Crompton Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
lovely conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first meeting to the completed conservatory everything went very smoothly. Good communication on progress as the job progressed. Installers, tilers, plasterers and electrician all did a good job. Good attention to detail with the final checks. Minimal disruption. An all round stress free experience with a lovely conservatory at the end of it.
Mark Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
How builders should operate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England built an orangerie for us and the key elements of their work was the professional contractors and the communication. They use experienced sub contractors and we always knew when actions would take place. The site was always left neat & tidy. Two things in particular stood out - the CGI images replicated exactly the finished job and the MD was involved from start to finish. The bottle of champagne was a lovely touch. Lovely people to deal with!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Only a small job but great service and competitive pricing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel & team installed a replacement bathroom window. Great service, excellent product. I was kept informed at all stages of the process and I am delighted with the result. I have used HOE for windows and garden buildings in the past and will continue to do so in the future.
angiehrogers Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
Super quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel & his team have built us a beautiful orangery. The quality is so impressive. The builders came when they said they would and built what they promised. We would happily recommend Heart of England to anyone.
Katherine, Warwickshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite building during trying winter conditions, Heart of England have built us a superb garden room. Quality materials, quality installers. Highly recommended.
Steven, Warwickshire Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
Brilliant quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, professional service from start to finish. All trades people were excellent. We love our new orangery.
Karen, Warwickshire Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Beautiful orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England produced a beautiful orangery perfectly matching the existing property. The work was done professionally, efficiently and tidily.
Leslie, Warwickshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round, very friendly and helpful. Finish and tidy up also very good.
Paul, Warwickshire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Outstanding job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England was professional, honest and provided outstanding workmanship. It was great to be able to trust them to get on with the job and get it done to a high standard.
Tamson, Warwickshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Customer Responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Manning has created a skilled and courteous team who were a pleasure to have around our property.
Rodney, Warwickshire Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All needs, requirements covered and trader very happy to work around our timeframes in light of trip to Australia! Very pleased indeed!
Andrew, Warwickshire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was very good from initial enquiry through to find builders. All workmen were clean and tidy, helpful and friendly. Very pleased with end result, looking forward to the summer!
Paul, Warwickshire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel project managed my Orangery to perfection.The tradesmen who worked on it were excellent,professional,polite,tidy. I would recommend this company 100%.
Graham Hull Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional firm and sub-contractors also excellent.
Frank, West Midlands Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Clean and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional in their approach, prompt and courteous, very clean and respectful of rest of property. All carried out to an adhered timing plan.
Val, Warwickshire Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
First rate in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his team have done a great job. All involved were prompt and reliable in attendance and went out their way to ensure that we were happy with the job. We are delighted with them and have the highest regard for their team.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when they said they would efficiently completed installation on time. Tidy. Good customer rapport.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Dream come true
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel took a long standing dream and turned it into a reality. He and his whole team were professional, friendly and accommodating and we are delighted with the finished result.
Sarah, Warwickshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All tradesmen involved in this job were polite, friendly, hardworking, and tidy. I would recommend this company 100% an excellent job all round.
Amanda, Warwickshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased. An excellent company to work with.
Mark, West Midlands Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Conservatory fabulous. Nigel and team very professional.
Andrew, West Midlands Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Another great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England have done several jobs for me and what I like most is that they are so helpful and knowledgeable.
Jane, Warwickshire Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Exceptional job.......well done all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used several different companies over the past few years for windows and can say that HoE beats all of them on service, installation, cost and product. Great showroom and knowledgeable staff to friendly and hard working installers. Perfection was the only level that the installer excepted. Highly recommended.
GeeGee Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the result and the quality of work.
Tony, Warwickshire Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
Willis, Warwickshire Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent level of service. Good attention to detail & forthcoming in dealing with issues.
David, Warwickshire Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team, very professional. Build was to plan, quality of finish is excellent. Very pleased with finished result. I would definitely recommend Heart of England.
Robin, Warwickshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Just what the doctor ordered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, informative service. Quality product. Regular updates. Excellent installation. Couldn't ask for more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2017 , work completed 25/06/2017
Quality doors, excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new evolution patio doors which have transformed the room and rear aspect of the house. The service from start to finish as well as the attention to detail in the interaction was first class. We could happily recommend Heart of England.
Kevin, Worcestershire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing customer service received by Heart of England. We found Chris very helpful indeed, giving us ideas and making our decision easy. We were informed the date and time of delivery, which was spot on. Richard installed our log cabin, who was very professional and thorough. I cannot say how very pleased we are with the product and service that we received. We shopped around and this was the best company by far.
Debbie, Gloucestershire Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the project to alter a conservatory to a garden room, with living roof, was undertaken professionally, on time, to an excellent standard of workmanship. Nigel (M.D.) managed the process faultlessly and his team executed the alterations to a superb standard and all left here clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation to recommend this company.
Belinda, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Professional job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward and prompt quote from Nigel (as we have had work done previously.) Excellent quality windows, friendly and trustworthy staff. We will always use and recommend Heart of England.
Kate, West Midlands Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
On time and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A schedule of when the work was to be done was given to us and all the work was completed as stated in the schedule. All of the tradesmen were professional, polite and accomplished the work to a high standard. I would confidently recommend HOE to friends and neighbours.
Maurice, Warwickshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Quality product, service not quite so good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered a summer house which has recently been installed. Ordering, installation all went smoothly Summer house wasn't installed on bearers as anticipated, resulting in low air circulation and too close to the surrounding ground, risking damp from splashing rain drops - not happy to take the risk as previous shed had rotted from the ground up When queried there was reluctance to accept there was an issue at first, and then a offer to resolve, but at a cost of an extra £60 for the timber, and a six week wait. In the end sourced the bearers ourselves, for £18.50, and put our backs to work to install Product is great, service when things go to plan good, response to problem, even if a result of mis communication, disappointing, especially when the issue risked an expensive product having a shorter lifespan
Badger Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
The trader replied (on 03/07/2017)
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you think your new Summerhouse is great, although naturally we are disappointed about your other comments. As we discussed prior to installation, all of our garden buildings are supplied with one set of bearers as our standard specification. This suits normal garden conditions. After installation, upon hearing your concerns about your particular location, we offered to install an extra layer of tanalised cross bearers without charging for labour or travel the next time we were in the area. As you said at the time, you appreciated us trying to resolve the matter but declined our offer. Although this situation has never cropped up before, we have, as a result of your experience, posted a clear message in all of our display buildings that if customers are concerned about potential flooding, they should consider additional cross bearers. We are committed to providing quality products supported by a first class service, whether customers are buying a small garden shed or a luxurious orangery.
Completely satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new conservatory was only part of a larger project going on... new kitchen, walls being knocked down. It was definitely the most successful part. Workmen were efficient, professional, reliable and really cared about the job. It has changed the way we live for the better and I can highly recommend anyone adding a room in the sun... Especially if these guys fit it!
Tina, West Midlands Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Conservatory with hybrid Orangery Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to work with listened to what we required and explained everything in a very down to earth manner
BRISTOLL1957 Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in all respects. Expert and experienced. Punctual, polite, takes pride in their work.
David, Warwickshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Perfect finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, another professional installation. We received excellent service from start to finish.
Fiona, West Midlands Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
Excellent job, professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England installed a conservatory at the back of my property, the project planning and execution have been excellent. Nigel Manning has provided multiple options for the design, and then coordinated the whole team in the execution of the works on time. In addition to the conservatory we have replaced a window and doors, and tiled from the front door to the conservatory. Excellent finishing from all tradesmen. Great communication, professional and friendly at the same time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had flood doors fitted which needed spraying to match the orangery. The company picked them up from the supplier and arranged the spraying. Can't praise their service enough.
Margaret, West Midlands Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England installed our Orangery. Nigel completely understood what we wanted. He gave us several options and talked us through the advantages. The result is fantastic. His team were punctual, polite and efficient. Any queries we had, Nigel dealt with them immediately. Excellent service, excellent job. Thankyou.
Irene, Worcestershire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England installed a replacement kitchen window for us (Evolution Storm 2) and removed the old wooden one. The fitters came promptly when Nigel Manning had promised; They worked quickly and thoroughly, and did a particularly neat job finishing and sealing between the window frame and the wall, inside and out. The company had been just as professional in fitting new windows for us in January 2014. We heartily recommend them.
Barnaby, Warwickshire Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Perfect result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a customised design of an orangery. Nigel was the only one who seemed to understand our requirements. The result is fantastic! His team of craftsman could not have been more professional. Nigel always responded instantly to our questions and monitored progress at every stage. I consider myself to be very fussy but could not fault the finished, beautiful addition to our home.
Stuart, Worcestershire Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall a great experience from start to finish. The whole team were approachable and helpful in designing and building a wonderful conservatory. Thanks H of E.
Michael, West Midlands Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Friendly, responsive company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Nigel and his team. He worked with us to create two new fantastic spaces that have added enormously to the value and enjoyment of our home.
Anne M Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Excellent cabin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact with Chris at Heart of England and seeing the product, I knew their cabins would suit my purpose. Solid, warm, spacious Malvern model that doubles up as another room for the house. Excellent hassle free, excellent service too. well done.
Tim, West Midlands Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
A wonderfully superb job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A credit to the building industry. Everything was done as promised, always worked as a team and nothing was too much trouble. All the tradesmen employed took great pride in their work and it shows. I am delighted with my new orangery/conservatory and what has made it so special was Nigel's management/communication skills. A real pleasure to deal with.
Mary, Warwickshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done properly as agreed
David, Warwickshire Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
New door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fitted a new door for us. Good quality fitted early.
John, Warwickshire Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Heart of England.
Cate, Warwickshire Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Made every effort to make it perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took a great deal of time to ensure that everything was perfect. Terrific subcontractors used too.
Philippa, Warwickshire Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Quality team work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach from point of sale to finishing fit. Very good team who fitted, honest, polite and tidy.
Jennifer, Warwickshire Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, Efficient, On Time.
Anne, Warwickshire Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An outstanding job from start to finish. Arrived on time, professionally erected. All tradesmen used and recommended were first class.
Graham, Warwickshire Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Exceptional product, service & installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional from first contact to project completion. Excellent finished examples at their HQ in Henley-in-Arden.
Michael, Warwickshire Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Exceeded our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the design and quality of workmanship. Delivered on time and completed within the timescale agreed. Everything went very smoothly. Thank you Richard and Gill, Warwickshire 27/08/2016
Richard and Gill Posted on 27/08/2016 , work completed 27/08/2016
Best of the bunch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient and friendly service from start to finish by Nigel and his team. Job on time and budget with no hassles. This was the third conservatory we've had built at successive homes and this is by far the best.
Stevenwynde Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant team
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic 30m2 orangery designed by Nigel and built by his team. Workman and project management fantastic -clean, tidy, arrived and left on schedule. Excellent end product. Very happy - nothing too much trouble.
2010-11-16 22:09:57.5 Posted on 24/07/2016 , work completed 24/07/2016
Great Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and the team did a great job and delivered a fantastic orangery.
Mark, Warwickshire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
First-Class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company. Heartily recommend them to others.
Lesley, Warwickshire Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this company and would have no hesitation in recommending them. Very easy to deal with although professional.
Felicity, West Midlands Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent workmanship/service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from start to finish. Job done on time and on budget. Helpful, cooperative, and understanding team of workers. Would recommend the quality of finish service, and customer standards to anyone.
John, West Midlands Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the men were great. They were tidy, polite and hard working. The fitters were extremely efficient and the conservatory was up in one day. We would not be without our conservatory now.
Elaine, West Midlands Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly and professional staff from enquiry stage through to after service levels. Top class company, workmanship of a high standard.
Tony, Warwickshire Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Top class product & service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this was a very pleasant experience. Professional service and fitters - up to the top sales person, all very accommodating and 'nice'. Would highly recommend this company.
Mike, West Midlands Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish we could not be happier with the investment and service received.
Simon, Warwickshire Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time of order to the completion of the construction of our Summerhouse the service received was excellent. The construction team were thoughtful and efficient and we are very pleased with our additional facility.
Barry, Warwickshire Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Great Customer Service and fantastic work team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our Orangery supplied & fitted by Heart of England Conservatories and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. The work began and was completed on time, despite the weather, to a very high standard by courteous and friendly tradesmen. The knock through was completed with a minimum of fuss and minor snagging was dealt with immediately. Our orangery is a fabulous addition to our home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The attention to detail and customer service from order to delivery and final installation was excellent. Fantastic product and I'm delighted I've got value for money from a great company.
Mark, Warwickshire Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Exceptional in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellence in all ways - Exceptional craftsmanship, superb quality products and outstanding/caring approach at all stages in the process. Delighted!
Susan, Warwickshire Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
First class, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to deal with from project management to completion. A pleasure to have work done at a high standard and at a high professional level. Very satisfied customer.
Tony, Warwickshire Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with our orangery sunroom that was supplied & fitted by Heart of England Conservatories and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. The work began & was completed on time to a very high standard by the courteous and friendly tradesmen involved. Our orangery is a superb addition to our home.
Susan, Warwickshire Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Excellent job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory job completed on time. Tradesmen very efficient and carried out job professionally.
Jean, Worcestershire Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Superb customer service and product!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was nervous about using Nigel and his team as I usually go with word of mouth but I didn't know anybody directly who had used Heart of England Conservatories. I needn't have worried. From the very beginning Nigel was knowledgeable, honest and friendly. He always called when he said he would. He knows his product inside out and provided useful guidance - I had never had new windows fitted so knew practically nothing! Despite ours being a small job (three normal windows and a bay window) we were never made to feel 'less important'. Nigel even paid us a visit to check how the job was progressing. The fitting team were courteous and efficient - and even called when they were going to be twenty minutes late. Their attention to detail was fantastic and they left everything clean and tidy. I would wholeheartedly recommend Heart of England Conservatories. The customer service is probably the best I have ever experienced and I will use them again in the future.
Kelly G Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Stunning Orangery, Fantastic Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seven weeks from demolition of existing Conservatory through to handing over a stunning, quality, Aluminium Orangery with bi fold doors. All aspects of the process from negotiating installation dates, through to the final clean up and handover have been fabulous. Delivered to plan, with regular communication regarding tradesman arrival times and supply delivery times, the team kept the site tidy and were conscious of not intruding into our personal living arrangements. We absolutely recommend Nigel and his Heart of England teams. The end product is fantastic and the whole process has been enjoyable to watch as it has progressed. Very Happy Customer.
Tigzvc Posted on 14/11/2015 , work completed 14/11/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. They were on time, worked hard, everything went smoothly from start to finish. The workers were very tidy, friendly, helpful and all did a very good job. Have recommended to neighbours!
Louise, West Midlands Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Very professional job - excellent result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The orangery we had built has matched up to our expectations - an elegant addition to the house. Very good service with close attention to detail and always available to deal with any issues. Excellent.
Terence, Warwickshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Excellent product, excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were excellent in every respect, from first contact, right through to the last day of installation (all windows in the house and a new front door). Considerate and helpful and very knowledgeable in every aspect of our dealings with them.
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Impressive job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the standard of work and overall job. Installation team friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend this company.
Michael, West Midlands Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of this trader's work was exceptionally good. The product is superb and I am so pleased with the finished article.
Hugh, West Midlands Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proposed conservatory
John, West Midlands Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Excellent work professional workforce.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England (Conservatories) Demonstrated that the work carried out expectations of a high quality job. The whole workforce were but friendly but professional with a high skill level. The work came in on price and timing.
Clive, Warwickshire Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England were reasonably priced, helpful & efficient. We will definitely use them again.
Gabrielle, Warwickshire Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, friendly workmen, clean up each day when finished. Overall good.
Teresa, Warwickshire Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
Good workmanship - Clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Pleasant chaps. Clean & tidy. Good quality job. Care & attention from the MD!
Paul, Warwickshire Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Professional, knowledgeable wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone Concerned lovely.
Julie, West Midlands Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Courteous good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scaffolder, Fitters, * all professional and did a good job. These was a slight * but we were kept informed and problem rectified. Local company and already came highly recommended.
Margaret, West Midlands Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new orangery. The build team were all extremely professional and the completed job is excellent. We would recommend Heart of England Conservatories every time.
Jacqui, West Midlands Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience from start to finish, not something you regularly hear from a conservatory company. Well managed project & properly executed work from a great team who all knew when/what was required. Would definitely recommend.
Caroline, West Midlands Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, polite, prompt and professional, project completed to the time stated.
Linda, Warwickshire Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
First class job from quote to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After good advice on design to suit our property. A competitive quote with clear drawings and a demonstration of the quality product at the show site, we placed our order. The job started on time and all the processes ran smoothly and continuously. Our conservatory was completed quickly and efficiently. All the staff were courteous and caused minimum disruption to us and our neighbours. Heart of England were recommended to us and we would recommended them without question.
Colin Posted on 13/06/2015 , work completed 13/06/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his team have installed a fantastic hybrid conservatory for us which we are very pleased with and proud to show to our friends and family. All the team were very professional and the work was completed on time. Five star project management meant that it was an easy and stress free experience for us.
Sophie Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
Brilliant job and finished results!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are now the very proud owners of a fabulous orangery-cum-kitchen all thanks to Nigel (MD) and his excellent team of professional tradesmen! We have spent the last few weeks having the old conservatory pulled down, new footings dug out, brick walls erected, a new orangery fitted, walls knocked through into the existing kitchen, underfloor heating and tiles fitted, walls plastered, new down lighting and electrics rewired. Sounds stressful! - not a bit!! Nigel project managed the whole thing perfectly from start to finish. Thank you again, Nigel and your wonderful band of 'Merry Men' for transforming our home. We LOVE it!! Would we use you again? - Without a doubt! Would we recommend you to others? - Definitely!
Sandra Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed...Stunning job!
Maria, West Midlands Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quick, efficient job.
Geoffrey, Worcestershire Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
Perfect conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new conservatory has exceed all our expectations. It was completed spot on schedule by an experienced, friendly team who took immense care to get everything right. Nigel was available from start to finish and we cannot praise everyone highly enough the conservatory is now our favourite room in the house and is admired by everyone who comes in.
Maggie, West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2015 , work completed 28/04/2015
Best - looking house on the street.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Heart of England conservatories because they could supply windows with many colour options, which helped us to match our existing colour scheme. They also provided an excellent reference on a very similar property.
Iain, West Midlands Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
Professional specialist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England offered: Good explanation of what we required and how they supplied it, good balance between price/quality, turned up when they were meant to, good quality work, excellent supervision & support by the boss.
John Stephen, Warwickshire Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015
A company interested and even excited to create what we needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spoke to various companies but until we found H.E no-one seemed excited to help with our conservatory. H.E gave us new ideas and created a stunning area that doesn't just seen slapped on- it's very much part of the house. The builders were tidy- even swept the grass! over the moon and would highly recommend.
Katie, West Midlands Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company on 3 occasions, they were excellent. Doors are high quality and look fantastic. Fitters are professional and kept me informed of arrival times etc.
Nicola, Warwickshire Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation, through design and build, Heart of England exceeded our expectations
Timothy, West Midlands Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Professional/hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the outcome. It wasn't cheap but the quality is superb, and the attention to detail. They arrived when they said they would and completed as planned.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with the service and workmanship of this trader coupled with superior products.
Sarah, Warwickshire Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Quality stylish windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Took only 2 days to replace 6 windows (one a patio) into a fairly old house with very uneven walls. All done with minimum fuss, was extremely impressive, as was the attention to detail and making good render etc. Evolution windows are fab - not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for.
Linda, Warwickshire Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
A hassle free build!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting Nigel has been straight forward and easy to deal with. He and every member of his team turned up on time every time and put in a full days work. They did a quality job whilst tidying up after themselves and generally minimised the disruption of the work on us. We're very pleased with the finished product
Claire, Warwickshire Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd conservatory Heart of England have built for us. Once again the quality & service are outstanding.
Sara, West Midlands Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Excellent product!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, the fitters worked very well and were very friendly and hard working. The product is excellent. The best addition to my house I love it! Thank Heart of England Conservatories. Recommended!
Antoni, Warwickshire Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Quality with a personal touch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish we were fully informed of the construction of our conservatory & options. It was than installed within the timescale indicated by tradesmen who were punctual & polite. We are very pleased with the finish & quality of the work.
Ronald, West Midlands Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job with great customer care. Very happy with the work carried out, exceeded our expectations.
Barney, West Midlands Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Good Clean Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England fitted a high quality door neatly finished to my requirements. Would use them again if I required another.
David, West Midlands Posted on 02/12/2014 , work completed 02/12/2014
Fantastic orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From planning to all aspects of the orangery, the team at Heart of England were professional, courteous, and worked effortlessly to deliver a superior product. Recommended!
James, Warwickshire Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Professional job to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work has been carried out very professionally, to a very high standard. We are delighted with our new conservatory. Thank you.
Sara, West Midlands Posted on 29/10/2014 , work completed 29/10/2014
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team. Professional throughout. Outstanding when the weather turned against us. Completed on schedule.
Steve, Warwickshire Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Geoffrey, Warwickshire Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Top quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our orangery was far from a straight forward job, it involved the demolition of an old conservatory, obtaining planning permission for a larger building & engaging the services of an architect & structural engineer as we were knocking out the gable end of the house. Nigel Manning project managed the whole scheme from start to finish. It ran, completely to schedule & the completed job is of a quality with which we are absolutely delighted.
David, Worcestershire Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Very professional, good finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the workforce are very good, efficient & competent. Bricklayers, plasterers, electrician, excellent. Construction manager excellent. MD of company very good. Recommend this company to anyone.
David, Warwickshire Posted on 20/09/2014 , work completed 20/09/2014
Quality product and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our new bi-fold door - quality product and excellent customer service. Whole process straightforward with no problems. Many thanks
Lisa, Warwickshire Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Quality product and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our new bi-fold door - quality product and excellent customer service. Whole process straightforward with no problems. Many thanks
Lisa, Warwickshire Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we recently replaced our conservatory, we learned the difference between companies who merely replace double glazing and those who know conservatories, and understand the complex properties of glass. Nigel Manning of Heart of England is definitely in the second category. His experience was immediately reassuring and he was able to recommend a solution, within a confined space which has worked splendidly. He also managed the installation process very efficiently, working with a group of tradesmen who he has assembled and who are meticulous and reliable. The result has been a high quality structure, with which we are very pleased,achieved at a reasonable price.
DAVIDNT1 Posted on 20/11/2013 , work completed 20/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although listed under conservatories, HofE knocked down an existing conservatory and replaced it with a stunning Orangery. I am sure this will form the bulk of this company's work in future so I hope anyone looking to do the same will find this review because I cannot praise the company highly enough. Nigel (MD) and his merry men of Graham, Keith (Sooty) and Tom, to name just a few, are some of the most professional and efficient workers I have ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble - no problem could not be overcome. While no building work is a joy to live with, I can honestly say they were a pleasure to have around. The end result is wonderful. I was so impressed particularly with 'Sooty' and Tom the 'brickies' that I jumped at the chance of grabbing them during an unscheduled gap in their itinerary to get them to lay me a beautiful patio. Hopefully all before and after photos will soon be on HofE's website.
Dinkydido Posted on 03/10/2012 , work completed 03/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H-o-E Conservatories undertook a non-standard job that Everest had declined to quote for. MD Nigel Manning knew exactly what was required and the fitters did an excellent job with the minimum of fuss. Moreover, Nigel put me in touch with an associate who replaced an old exterior gate and frame -- again, a first rate job -- and also with an electrician who has put in a very reasonable quote for rewiring. H-o-E are a pleasure to deal with.
Joe King Posted on 14/08/2010 , work completed 14/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I dealt with nigel manning(MD) who progressed the work carried out my home, which has first class workmanship. I have had no problems with my conservatory since.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2009 , work completed 16/07/2009