We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Leicester

Profile thumb img 0047
5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Looking for a New Boiler ? With Heat you can be safe in the knowledge that we have the most highly trained, skilled and experienced plumbing and heating engineers in the Leicestershire area and surrounding counties. Along with our friendly and efficient service, we provide you with the most professional heating services available. Our expertise in the installation of new boilers and central heating guarantee a hassle free process towards your new boiler installation with the peace of mind that we offer up to 10 Years parts and labour guarantees. Let Heat help you decide on the right boiler for you and your home, take a look at our offers to see which would suit you best, then give us a call to arrange a quotation for a date and time that suits you, during your quotation our gas safe qualified engineers we will discuss your needs and check over the heating system, letting you know just what needs to be installed, no salesmen: no hard sell, just the best advice

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Electricians

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
The 7th Annual Service On A Timed Slot
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the new boiler fitted by Heat 7 years ago and have since recommended them to 2 other close family members for new boilers. Just had our 7th annual service on a timed slot by friendly engineer Well pleased
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
from quotation to fitting a fast and efficient service .very helpful in choosing the right boiler, no pressure to buy or choose a particular model . installation was well done and the lads were professional, any problems found whilst taking out the old system were soon sorted, very tidy whilst working
Customer in Leicester Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Efficient boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy and straightforward, from booking via the always helpful April, the reminder sent out, Ian's advice and workmanship to the easy payment via the link on the reminder email. I highly recommend this company, which has been used by my family for years.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward quotation with honest transparent advice without selling extras that others tried to. I had got a number of other quotes and this one was the best by far - due to honest advice. Work was done in a timely manner and so far happy with work, only done yesterday. Pete was a nice guy who did a good job and tidied up after himself. We kept getting reminders about the appointment which was useful. Original quote included a plume kit, Pete discussed this with me about the option of not using it. Decided against using it so got taken off the bill.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used the services from Heat. They are a really approachable and organised service. I booked in my boiler and gas appliances for a service. I was given email confirmation and text and on the day the service was impeccable. All the staff members I spoke to from booking the appointment to the service on the day was professional and kept me informed. I will be using this service again.
Naomi in Leicestershire Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just can not fault them at all. Everything from start to finish was exceptional. The price was very good, the quality and fitting was superb. The team were quick and efficient and there was minimal disruption. 100% recommended this team to anyone.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Boiler Exchange
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of making a contact to the end they provided a very professional job! Great customer service, very quick to respond, the installation was great, very clean. The team at HEAT were really pleasant and very friendly, very tidy and respected our space. (Ben even mopped up after the installation) I would 110% recommend them to anyone wanting a new boiler or any gas works doing.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
Very punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Ian, Ben & Oliver for a great job well done. Had a new boiler fitted and the old Glowworm back boiler, fire surround, tanks in the attic removed and taken away. Central heating radiators given a flush through. They left the property clean & tidy, It was a great pleasure having you do the work. Highly recommended!
Bob in Leicestershire Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
New Boiler Programmer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete came bang on time replaced old boiler no mess told us how to use boiler and programmer very good job
David in Leicestershire Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Always good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Leicester fitted my boiler some years ago and have maintained it ever since. Ian and Ben always do a good job and are pleasant people too, I recommend this company as they do the job properly.
Michelle in Leicester Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
As ever, first class service from service reminder to service completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our annual boiler service. Ian turned up on time, serviced the boiler as they do every year, and when he left it was all clean and tidy. They have done all our plumbing work ever since they installed the boiler and now do a lot of our neighbours work as well. Highly recommend Heat.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Trust Heat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use Heat Leicester when needed, as I trust them and know that they will always turn up on time, and do a good job, prices are low (ish) quality is high.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Great work, efficient and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an annual service and gas safety check for a new boiler they installed last year but I have used their services for many years. Very professional, very knowledgeable, very friendly very helpful and a great team. Highly recommended for a good job at a good price.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Annual boiler service and Gas check following previous installtion of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a simple annual service and gas check. They installed the new boiler a few years ago and have used them ever since. Very professional, very knowledgable, very friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend for a good job at a good price.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to quote using photos for a new boiler saving so much time. Quote came through really quick and on budget. Pete who fitted our new boiler was brilliant and got it all up and running in a few hours!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 30/12/2020
Excellent Work Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler fitted 6 years ago by HEAT (Ben), also had repairs done since by both Ben and Ian. Both friendly helpful knowledgeable engineers. Have recommended to 2 family members who are just as pleased. Highly recommendable
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEAT were recommended to me by my cousin and I have recommended them to friends who have also been happy with the service they received. I had total confidence they would do a good job when they quoted me for a new boiler and have been very happy with the annual boiler service ever since. Professional, friendly and helpful - great team.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Absolutely Brilliant Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service! Can not recommend these guys enough. They’ve been so hard working, polite and kept us in the loop the whole time. They finished the work in the time frame given and their price is very competitive
Sian Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent engineer very pleasant and the work was done to a high standard. I would recommend Heat to anyone who needs a new boiler or just a service.
Garry in Leicestershire Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Excellent service from the initial survey down to the walkthrough of the finished work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat were the first company I contacted, a survey was booked in for 24 hours later and the quote landed in my inbox an hour or two after the survey was complete. No upselling, or messing about. The quote was reasonable and came out better than any of the others I had for the exact same spec. Was booked in for a two day job which involved all existing radiators, pipework, tanks and boiler to be ripped out and gas supply lines adjusted. Work was completed by lunchtime of day two. Received a couple of phone calls from them throughout the day to discuss any problems so a decision could be made quickly. Came home to a tidy clean home with new heating and Ben walked me through everything that went on and what to expect as well as setting up my phone to work with the Hive thermostat. Beyond the service which was exceptional, having the survey booking, quote, and invoice all online was great. It meant I could deal with it at my leisure and not need to sit on the phone. It's something that I've come to expect with any modern company and it's worth it.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional team who discussed all my options on a boiler/hot water tank replacement. Work was started and completed within their schedule, any problems they encountered were remedied without any delay to the installation. After all the work was completed all the rubbish and old equipment was taken away and they even washed down the outside of my conservatory to get rid of any brick dust that had settled there. Thoroughly recommend the team, just keep them happy with plenty of tea and coffee! Thanks
Ian Posted on 06/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Excellent service
We had our new Worcester boiler fitted 2 years ago, and Heat were so professional, from the quote from Ian, to the fitting by Ben. Excellent clean workmanship, I recommend them every time, cannot fault them. When I ring the office, April is so courteous and friendly, you cannot get better than that.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 31/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent service during difficult times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service of boiler, during difficult times, as back in local lockdown. Precautions taken on all sides but proceeded as access via carport. Service was arranged easily and communication, due to change in local circumstances, was dealt with promptly. Would recommend Heat for installation and annual service.
Lynn in Leicestershire Posted on 05/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Excellent new boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big wow from start to finish. A seamless journey from arranging a site visit, receiving & accepting the quotation to confirmation of an installation date. The installation team carried out the work methodically & within the time scale prescribed. An excellent, tidy, neat & pleasing installation carried out beyond our expectations. A thorough professional operation throughout. We would not hesitate in recommending them. A big thank you to all at Heat 10 out of 10 all round.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
New boiler and radiators
Had new a boiler and radiators fitted by Heat. The guys did a great job over two days. They arrived punctually and not only did they replaced my boiler and radiators but removed both water tanks from the loft, copper tank from the airing cupboard then removed all the waste materials. They were very efficient, professional and friendly throughout. I am very pleased with their work and will definitely recommend to family and friends.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Please use heat for all your heating because they are very experienced and can be trusted in your home thankyou ian for keeping us safe as you work from carona
Customer in Leicester Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
New replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Easy booking. Clean and tidy. Friendly and very helpful. Great boiler. I highly recommend Heat, don't go anywhere else.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020
Fitting and relocating new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and the team fitted a Glow worm boiler with 10 year warranty for me at a very competitive price. This included relocating the boiler from the kitchen to airing cupboard! They did a great job of explaining options for boiler, locations for any pipework etc. I was very impressed with how quickly the job was completed and how tidy their work is. Ben also demonstrated all the boiler controls. All whilst keeping social distancing in mind. Highly recommended company. Thanks!
Customer in Leicester Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
On time and on price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on price and a very clean and tidy job - boiler replacement. And kept a 'social distance' with gloves and disinfecting wipes in these trying times.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys removed my old back boiler & fitted a new combi boiler in the position I requested, the lads were very professional, very informative & friendly, my old pipes were not used to the extra pressure and started to leak, gave them a ring and they were back within 10 mins and replaced the pipe. They did a fantastic job.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Great Service - Great Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had snapped the filler key inside my boiler. It was easy to make an appointment to suit me and they came when they said they would. Amazingly they got the broken half of the key out. I was given options and a price for each. I chose to have a different filler system fitted. They charged me exactly what they said they would for parts and labour - which was less than just the call out charge of British Gas. I am a totally satisfied customer and I will gladly recommend Heat Leicester.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Replace 28 year old boiler and old system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial contact was via a friend. Sent request via Web site. Contacted within 15 minutes. Appointment arranged for the following morning. Arrived on time and gave good advice. Quotation received same day. Order placed. Short lead time. Arrived on time. Carried out the work despite weather conditions. Cleared debris. A very professional friendly team. Already recommended to neighbours.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2012
Neat and tidy - very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the full central heating system installed at our house. Heat were prompt and clean and tidy and did a very neat job at a good price. More than happy to recommend their work 🙂
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
A Memorable Experience.
Having received several quotations that from Heat stood out from all others, not just being the most competitive but being based on an efficiently carried out estimate by Ian, someone who obviously knew what he was talking about. The work was carried out by Ben and the team, on time and within the quoted price with some additional remedial work undertaken at no additional cost. Although we left them to it for most of the time what we did see was a team working together, extremely friendly and helpful to the customer. When returning home we were truly impressed by both the quality of workmanship and the cleanliness of the areas in which they had been working. Not forgetting the friendly admin. support provided by April. All in all a great example of customer service of the highest level.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Brilliant job. Combi boiler straight swop.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived on time, explained what he had to do, we went out came back 6 hours later, to a lovely warm house. Would not have known anyone any had been in the house. Added bonus £200 cheaper than an online company.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
HEAT Boiler installation .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat installed a new boiler for me . They came on time as per appointment . They were friendly and helpful from the outset and throughout. They cleared all their working rubbish away . Boiler and heating up and running on day 2 . A lot cheaper than British Gas . Very professional in there approach. I would have no hesitation in recommending HEAT to friends or family .
Gaz Brown Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They first fitted a new boiler for me, and they left such a good impression that I used them again to change the valves on the radiators! I've already recommended them to my parents to use as they are great value for money and their customer service is brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed by Heat Leicester and was very pleased with the job. The staff were very nice, clean and tidy. I would recommend the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new central heating system and combi boiler, very happy with the work carried out. I would recommend this company, the plumbers Pete and Ben were polite, professional, courteous and considerate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
very clean & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace a complete central heating system & the old one was taken away also a clean & professional job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Couldn't fault them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new boiler in our kitchen and also changed the hot water tank, no complaints, everything was fine. I would certainly recommend, they were very friendly and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015