We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

258 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
258 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New cold water tank fitted. Heat tech is always a reliable and high quality service, with fair pricing.
Julian, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
just a service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark, put my system in 5 years ago and still does the regular annual service, very pleased to have been introduced to him.
David, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Pre-purchase plumbing survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift communication, very reasonable price and excellent assessment. Very happy with Mark's service and will be using again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
A Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done three pieces of work for me since February -- bringing my heating system back to life, facilitating access to my main water stopcock and remodelling my shower. All done with skill and speed and to my complete satisfaction. In addition, he is always pleasant and helpful. I would certainly approach Mark if I needed any further work done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Install 2 new thermostats and review operation of heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This job was a bit of a nightmare for Mark as the original extensive wiring was shambolic and had to be replaced . In addition one of the new thermostats proved to be faulty and an existing valve had seized. Nevertheless Mark soldiered on and finished the job to his usual high standard.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Planned for Mark to visit at the end of May to review current heating solution. Investigation identified a problem with the heating pump. This was replaced very efficiently. Very happy to recommend Mark and am pleased I now have his contact details.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I almost feel reluctant to recommend as I don’t want him to get so busy he can’t come and rescue us! Having lived in the area 15 years our plumbing experiences have been pretty dire before meeting Mark. He is prompt, gets on with it and doesn’t over charge. This last job was a proper rescue job for a flood on a Sunday morning and he was there within the hour.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 12/05/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heating/hot water system failed us over the bank holiday.... no hot water. I phoned Mark at 8.30 am on Tuesday, and he was at our place by 9.45, diagnosed our problem, and had replaced the faulty part in 40 minutes. This is exemplary service ..... I know Mark has a very full work schedule. I also admire the fact that Mark was accompanied, as he has been on previous occasions, by an apprentice ( on this occasion a young woman) who he was instructing and giving hands on experience while he worked. On the whole highly skilled and experienced trades people who work for us are reluctant to take on apprentices ..... it's easier just to do the work yourself, and the paper work is daunting. Some of these are near retirement, and a lifetime of experience will go with them. So well done Mark for passing on your skill to the next generation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Around lunchtime we realised that we had lost heating and hot water. Looking at the boiler it was obviously dead. We called Mark Ockenden at Heat Tech and he called back within 20 minutes. He came to the house as soon as he had completed his other work for the day. It was clearly a difficult problem to resolve but he persisted and a replaced transformer got our boiler working again. It was clear that Mark was going to spend as much time as necessary to get our boiler working again. Excellent service.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a Friday and Mark couldn’t get to me during the day (already had jobs booked in). He called me back and talked me through (very patiently) what i needed to do to get the heating going again. We have used him before also and were very satisfied with the quality of his work. Knowledgeable, trustworthy and honest. Recommended
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019