We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

258 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
258 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Heat Tech to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with Mark's quick response to our needing the magnaclean serviced. He also told us what to watch for in the pressure of the boiler and made us feel much more confidant about the whole system. We would certainly ask him to do our service next time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I texted Mark when my boiler was not firing up. He immediately called me back and we discussed what was happening. When the immersion heater also did not work on Saturday Mark was very responsive and came out to see us on Saturday morning. Very reliable and helpful
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came round to add new heating elements into my electric hot water tank as my hot water was not heating properly (after nearly 20 years with the previous elements). He responded to my initial inquiry quickly, took the time to listen to my problem, and gave me a clear plan of what he would do to fix it. He gave me a very accurate quote and was upfront about all costs. I found him to be professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly (he even took the time to help explain some other aspects of how my hot water tank works which I really appreciated). I trusted him completely and would certainly recommend his services (I initially found Mark through a 'Which Trusted Traders' search). I'm really enjoying having hot showers again - they're better than they've ever been in this flat.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Excellent service & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler serviced and the fan replaced as it was very noisy. George did the work and was very efficient and pleasant. The fan had to be got in and Mark/George provided good communication so I wasn’t wondering when it would be done. Best recommendation I can give is to say I will be using them again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Overall excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my boiler and hot water cylinder serviced for the last two years and I have been delighted with the work - done with care and thoroughness as well as the efficient and courteous service and helpful attitude. A point to note is that the use of overshoes to keep your floors clean may be what a customer should expect but it is all too rarely encountered. These little things can make such a difference.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found ourselves with no heating or hot water and a significant leak from the boiler, which had tripped out the electrics in most of the rooms in house downstairs - on a Sunday morning. Mark arrived and had it all fixed within a very short space of time. Great work, very knowledgeable and we will definitely be using his services from now on.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
Leak in the loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark does my annual boiler service,I find him and his team to be courteous and efficient. I contacted him with the problem of a leaking joint on a pipe in my loft and he came back to me within 15 minutes and arranged an appointment. George one of his team came and fixed the problem. What I like about Mark is his promptness in replying to a problem and he has also taught me a lot about the heating system. Since being widowed it is so important to me to have trusted traders. Christine Patient
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Heat Tech for all of my home plumbing/heating issues over the last 2 years. I have always found Mark and his team extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable. My boiler stopped working a few days ago and I was left with no hot water or heating. Mark came out within 30 mins (after 6pm) and had the boiler working within the hour. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Reliable, trustworthy and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his Heat Tech team are always do a great job. They are always efficient, effective and true to their word. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Mark round to service the boiler having been let down by someone else. He and his team arrived on time, completed the work with care and were polite. We encountered a small problem after service which they quickly returned and resolved, great communication. They arrived when they said they would, were clean and tidy and charged a fair price for the work. I would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019