We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

287 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
287 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Really Fast Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a heating engineer in a hurry. Heat Tech were recommended by my sister. Phoned them in the afternoon and they were on the doorstep at 8:30am the following day. I would normally be wary of any tradesperson that could respond that quickly, but they were highly recommended and didn't disappoint. I will happily use them again
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Hello, We always try to make a special effort to attend to urgent jobs. It's easier in the warm weather when peoples boilers aren't breaking down so much. Glad you were happy with the service.
Annual service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang to remind me that service was due, guys arrived on time and completed job in the time frame specified at booking. Cannot recommend this firm highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review and for your continued custom. Regards Heat Tech
Five stars for arriving on time, problem solving, helpfulness and reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discover reason for poor water flow from bath and basin taps in main and ensuite bathrooms of a new build development. It emerged the fault was with the taps themselves - wrong specification for hard water area - both blocked with limescale and narrow-gauge Flexi hoses restricting the flow. Removal of diffusers improved flow significantly in one tap but didn't eliminate the problem in the other. Tap judged faulty - needs to be replaced. In the interim plumber used his initiative by switching the better performing tap to main suite and relegating the faulty tap to the less used bathroom pending sourcing of new fitments. The bath tap, due to the position in which it has been installed, is inaccessible for maintenance so was advised to refer back to the construction company for remedial action. The engineer stuck to the brief until he had provided a working solution and a recommendation for future action. Subsequently HeatTech followed up with a phone enquiry to ensure customer was happy with the outcome and to endorse the engineer's recommendations. Full marks for customer service. The cost was very reasonable. I use Heat Tech for annual boiler maintenance and have every confidence in their ability to deal with other issues as evidenced above.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
The trader replied (on 18/03/2022)
Thank you for your continued custom and we are pleased to hear that you are happy with the work we completed. Kind regards Heat Tech
Number one for gas engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for years and see it, deservedly grow. Knowledgeable reliable and clean work at a fair price. They have also come out and helped when I had gas or plumbing emergencies, a local company who take on and train local apprentices too.
Barbara in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
The trader replied (on 17/03/2022)
Thanks Barbara. It's always a pleasure to work for you.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, great work, carried out quickly and efficiently. Mark has a great team who do a great job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 17/03/2022)
Thanks very much. It gives us much pride to be awarded such feedback.
Amazing firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I've used and the same pattern of being fast, reasonably priced and most importantly having extra specialist knowledge that actually solves the problem in the best way rather than just doing an easy short term fix. They really know their subject in detail. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
The trader replied (on 17/03/2022)
Thanks very much for your review. We always strive to do our best for all our customers.
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Heat Tech on a Sunday evening when my 90 year old mum's heating didn't seem to be working properly. Someone came out within 30 minutes. They sorted the problem and also solved 2 previously unknown problems over 2 subsequent days.Heating is now running fine and mum is very relieved. Thank you
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 28/02/2022)
Thanks very much for your review. We are glad to be of service to you. Can't have mum getting too cold can we! Regards, Heat Tech
Great quality work and aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heat Tech a few times now, and go back to them because they've been efficient and prompt. When our old house throws up quirky, unusual problems they've done what it takes to find a solution.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for your great review. Regards Heat Tech
Leaking Boiler - Fantastic service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech installed my boiler near 14 years ago (extremely professional installation). Found my boiler was leaking late Wednesday night for which Heat Tech attended the next day. The issue was quickly identified and remedied. Heat Tech knows the products they work with extremely well and I have 100% confidence in their technical knowledge. Fantastic service - thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for your continued custom and for taking the time to leave us a review. Regards Heat Tech
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed the hob gas pipe moving to allow a new electric oven to be fitted. Phoned Mark, and he managed to fit us in and send one of his engineers around the next day. She was super efficient, and when she had finished helped us with the new (electric) oven. Thanks for the really quick and helpful service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for your review, glad we could be of help. Regards Heat Tech