We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

234 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
234 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Heat Tech for several years for all our plumbing issues. I respect them for their reliability as well as their expertise. Thank you Heat Tech.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed boiler service and toilet repair. Very professional and reliable service. Would recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Underfloor heating fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd used HeatTech before (after finding them on TrustedTrader) after they managed to fix two faulty valves then had meant we had no heating in the house so was fairly confident they could address the issue that the underfloor heating has stopped working. After a quick call with Mark we had figured out what the problem was (another faulty valve) he came around and replaced the value. Two of his team came round a couple of days later to make good. Hopefully this valve will last a while but can't fault HeatTech's work. They arrived when they said they would, identified the issue and fixed it and made good. Would use again
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatTech serviced the boiler they fitted three years ago. The engineer arrived on time and carried out the work agreed. He answered a few questions and was pleasant throughout and paid strict attention to COVID safety procedures.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
HeatTech
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team have done work for us a few times. Mark is always very responsive and arranges for the work to be done quickly. His team arrive when they say they will, always do a good job and clean up after themselves. Also the pricing for the job is always competitive and reasonable. We will use Heat Tech's services again and I would highly recommend them.
Brian in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Identification and stopping of leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak somewhere under the kitchen floor but did not know what it was. We were unable to turn the water off. Mark arrived when he said he would and found the problem. We were delighted that he managed to fix the leak without taking up the floor despite the fact that this meant he had to work in a small and uncomfortable space. He cleaned up thoroughly, including taking out some broken concrete rubble left by a previous contractor. Clearly, we are very pleased!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Leaking tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tap had been leaking, vibrating and humming for a while. I called Mark from Heat Tech at a neighbours recommendation and am really impressed with the service we received. The team were over to replace our tap sooner than originally discussed and were knowledgeable and efficient. The team were covid secure, which was reassuring. Very happy with this company and will be using for any future work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Terrific Experienced Advice
I had an issue with my boiler/heating system that my UW engineer could fix and he advised an expensive power flush. 5 minutes on the phone to Heat Tech Service and they had the issue pin pointed to a pump. They gave me great confidence if I cant resolve this through my insurance I will willingly use them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/02/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Thursday we had the power off all day for our electrician to update our control panel. It was the coldest day of the year so we couldn't wait to switch the boiler back on when the work was complete. Unfortunately, the boiler failed to function. Mark responded to our call that evening but couldn't identify the problem over the phone. At 9.00 the next morning his team arrived and got the boiler working again. They were polite and efficient and adhered to the Covid guidelines. We have a warm house again, for which we are extremely grateful.
Raymond in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Quality work, a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was recommended to me in 2019 and since then he has carried out a variety of jobs for me, including boiler service and repair, replacement shower and leaking taps. Mark has a very competent team who are easy to deal with and get on with the job - really good value for money.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021