Endorsed by Which?

Heat Tech Services Limited

5.0

356 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
356 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very responsive in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Heat Tech a number of times and I’m happy to say that they are more than willing to prioritise urgent work and have done an excellent job for me. I switched from having a service contract with a large nationwide company to using a local firm who are both quicker and more conscientious, not to mention cheaper.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2023 , work completed 05/12/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Heat Tech. They booked us in for service within a good timeframe. The engineers were on time and did a thorough service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2023 , work completed 06/11/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly efficient service. Problematic leak that was causing a problem, Heat Tech prioritised it and got it sorted quickly. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 20/11/2023
Trusted Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heat Tech since 2006. Professional friendly local company. I am always pleased and satisfied with the service I have received. Arrive on time, if not earlier than the appointed time. Understand my needs and respects that. Competitively priced. I will use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
Questionable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the boiler serviced by Heat tech in September. £120 is at the expensive end for this but figured was best to pay up for a quality service to avoid unwanted expensive failures during the winter. Boiler (combi) had been working fine before the service, but almost straight away post service we started to have instances of needing to re-pressurise the system. This happened a few times so eventually called Heat Tech back in a month later to investigate, where they found a fault with the expansion vessel, despite having signed this off as working fine at the service the previous month. £265 bill to find the fault, order the part and return to replace it. Spoke on the phone, Heat Tech not interested in excepting any liability or goodwill gesture for the sequence of events or questions around the service quality. Will not be using them again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
The trader replied (on 08/11/2023)
We are very sorry that you felt our service was not up to scratch. Expansion vessels are particularly prone to failing after a few years and this can happen at any time, even shortly after a service. At the time of the service the vessel air pressure was low, which is not unusual (and one of the reasons why regular servicing is important). It was topped up with air in the usual way. If the internal bladder, which is impossible to see, had been weak, it may have been the final straw which caused it to split a few days later. We did try to re-inflate it when you called us back but it had clearly failed, so unfortunately it to be replaced. Sorry but these things do happen sometimes.
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Heat Tech about fixing our boiler, they were great from start to finish. Sapphire was very friendly and helpful, doing the best she could to fix the fault and went out of her way to come back later that day to sort it. Reasonably priced and very reliable - would highly recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
always reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use this company for our regular boiler service and also for other projects such as fitting a heated towel rail. We feel confident we are getting good work done for a fair price and the company is good to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
5 Star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has been me go to plumber for about 5 Years. The following work was carried out to my complete satisfaction. Service Boiler. Replace leaking radiator. Replace plastics pipe work with copper to the central heating pressure vessel. 5 Star work from a 5 Star company. What more can you say.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/10/2023 , work completed 23/10/2023
Fix problem with Vaillant boiler heating system and room thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating was intermittent and not responding to the thermostat. After having a couple of locally recommended engineers look at the system and fail to properly diagnose the fault I came across this Which site which contained many satisfying reviews. Talking to Mark on the phone it was very clear that he was the engineer I was looking for. As a retired engineer of 60 years in electronics development I found we could discuss my problem successfully. Heat-Tech engineer George, came over to checkout the system and found it not to be wired according to published standards and recommended that rewiring was needed to enable efficient fault finding. Subsequently he got the heating working but there were occasional fault modes occurring and a new electronics board was needed. After fitting a replacement board the system is now working correctly. Costs of labour and parts were good value and I would call them again if required. I'm pleased with the fast and competent service from the company and would recommend Heat-Tech as a first choice. Thank you Mark and George.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Competent and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is responsive, honest and very experienced. His team are equally commendable and it was a pleasure to have them working on our heating system.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/10/2023 , work completed 14/09/2023