We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

287 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
287 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Annual gas Boiler service carried out by Mark, Heat Tech Services Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without reservation, Mark was the most professional tradesman I have encountered. Makes me wonder what the annual service provided by British gas, HomeServe, CORGI Home Plan, for which I've spent a fortune these many years, actually did Uday Hegde
Hegde Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Very helful if you have problems with boilers and central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating stopped working and Mark was able to tell me over the phone how to get it working again until he could he could come and fit a new motor to a motorised valve. Mark has serviced my boiler and heating system for several years now and I have always found him to be very reliable and has always does a very neat job.
Sunderland Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
Professional, courteous and reliable......
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used the services of Heat Tech on 4 occasions. They go that extra yard which was certainly reflected in the way they dealt with a pump issue we had. We would recommend Mark and his team without hesitation.... Jane and Malcolm D.
Malcolm Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
New central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new heating system installed with a combi boiler and some replacement radiators. This also involved taking away all the old water tanks and piping. The job took a week and we were delighted with the quality of the work and the team were polite, clean and tidy and a joy to have around. The new system works beautifully and we would recommend Heat Tech unreservedly.
Rickmansworth Library Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly use this company again and recommend to others.
Ann, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are SO relieved to find a heating engineer that is honest and professional. Just before Christmas, we very nearly fell victim to an unscrupulous plumber who insisted that a new boiler was our only option when ours failed. The hard sell made us very uncomfortable so friends recommended we call Mark. Thank goodness we did! Mark was able to identify the problem immediately - and very kindly took the time to explain how he was going to fix it. Thanks to his knowledge and skill, our boiler is now up and running and there was no question we needed a new one! I'm so grateful for Mark's honesty and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.
Julie Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Great Work and Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fixed a problem with our toilet, he was very helpful and came to fix it promptly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mark to others!
nkfalconer Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
First Class Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark recommended Honeywell Motorised valves which he fitted to my Worcester Bosch central heating system in a professional and timely manner as per his estimate. I would most certainly use Mark again.
Thomas Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
Very prompt and attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted in a call for help at the end of a busy day and then took advantage of a time slot that became available way in advance of what we had been expecting so the work was completed in time for Christmas - which was extremely helpful - full marks Mark. M Hyde
mrhyde Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
I wouldn't call anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last week my boiler failed, I came home to a freezing cold house. It was late, Mark was about to go out for the evening but he spent 20 minutes helping try to reset my boiler. The next day he was working miles away, didn't get back until really late but he came by my house and fixed my boiler. Mark is straightforward, honest, none of that teeth sucking or whistle blowing antics that some plumbers adopt and send you into a sweat. Instead, a speedy, quality service . He explains things in simple terms without making you feel stupid. He builds long term relationships rather than looking at a problem as an opportunity to make lots of money. He is really good value, charges what feels like the right amount. Would recommend Mark to anyone.
Babamama Posted on 17/12/2017 , work completed 17/12/2017