We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

253 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
253 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was recommended by a friend a few years ago and he has since fitted a number of new and replacement central heating radiators. I had always found Mark and his team to offer a very efficient and reliable service and earlier this year decided to ask him to take over our boiler service as our existing contract had become ridiculously expensive. The service took place last week and it was quite a revelation to see the thoroughness of the work carried out compared to the work carried out previously.
Which? Consumer Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Excellent Repair and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Potterton boiler stopped working and Andy + apprentice arrived punctually at the agreed time and fixed and serviced it. Andy knew what he was doing and the boiler now works well and is much quieter.
GLX... Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Out of hours
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I managed to flood the house at 5.40 on a Sunday afternoon Mark was on the case in minutes. He has done previous work for us and we have always trusted his judgement on all work necessary. I can't praise him highly enough.
Ginnie Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark from "Heat Tech" did an excellent job getting to the root of the problem with our (somewhat elderly) boiler and persevered by initially renewing the 'Thermo-Coupler' and then replacing the boiler's gas valve (which he had to go and obtain from one of his suppliers, on a Saturday). The work was all done very efficiently and swiftly - and thankfully, we now have hot water and heating again which was very important to us, as my husband has complex health issues. Along with being very knowledgeable about all kinds of boilers (including the not so new-fangled ones!) - he was friendly, courteous and respectful at all times. I would always recommend him.
Mrs Gelding Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Great service, very helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done work for us on a number of occasions, and I have always found him to provide a good service and to be reliable and helpful, often beyond what is required. I have no hesitation to recommend him.
MK2016 Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Always reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed our boiler a few years back and we have had it serviced by Heat Tech to service it ever since. They are always prompt, reliable and efficient.
Mandy G Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mark on a number of occasions over the last six years including to install a new boiler and new Megaflow and to extend our central heating to areas of our house not previously heated. He has also done much smaller jobs, including, on this occasion, fixing a leak that had started from our shower valve. On each occasion he has spent time analysing the situation, clearly explained his proposed solution and then implemented it very professionally. I doubt he is the cheapest plumber covering Chorleywood, but I'm pretty sure he's the best.
PaulJS Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Excellent work and very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his assistant did a good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the first time that I can remember I feel confident that our gas heating system has been installed as it should be. Mark provided good advice from the outset and I had a gut reaction he was the person for the job. I was happy to accept his quote although it was not the cheapest one. My instinct proved to be fully justified. You get a service and a quality of work that is way better than I have experienced from others doing similar work and certainly well worth the small premium paid. He gets the detail right. When a major problem was found with our supply, he dealt with it immediately and at a fair cost. He and his team were a pleasure to have in the house and I could trust them to be alone in the house too. I have now transferred my maintenance contracts to him as well. I can whole heartedly recommend him. Thank you from all the family.
flyjohnb Posted on 24/04/2016 , work completed 24/04/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure meeting Mark and his team, they diagnosed the problem and fixed any old boiler. since then they have fitted a new boiler, we are extremely happy with the way in which they executed the fittings and explained how to operate the new boiler, very skilled and excellent plumbing service. I will not hesitate to recommend Heat Tech.
Chesham Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016