We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

287 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
287 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional job to repair and service boiler. Mark and George managed their time effectively to perform a diagnosis (quick visit between other jobs), then get the appropriate part, and fit as soon as possible. Not only were they efficient, they also went out of their way at the end of a day (at no extra cost) to complete the job quickly and minimise heat-off time. Trustworthy, courteous and reliable - highly recommended.
Peter Lovely Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.Mark took time to diagnose the problem and was very thorough in ensuring we understood all options available to rectify matters. His employee who fitted the boiler was equally as thorough and polite.Good time keeping and tidy workers.I would not hesitate to recommend-everything working perfectly now.
JMWood Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Professional and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently moved to a new flat and are having huge problems with our electricity bill which is completely bonkers, it's through the roof! Called to get a quote for a new water heater which looks to be the culprit. Instead of just booking us in, they took the time to find out what the issue was first and gave very sound and helpful advice. Will follow said advice and it goes without saying that Heat Tech will be our first choice when we need work carried out. Very professional Very helpful. Very impressed.
Elena H Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Great service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service again - Mark called ahead on the day to advise us of arrival time. Professional and courteous with clear explanation on the day and on the invoice of what was done and why. Highly recommend.
Tree Tops Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've known Heat Tech for several years and both Mark and Andy have done work at my house - in particular servicing the boiler, fixing a leaking valve on the Megaflow and replacing the in-line scale inhibitor. At the flat, apart from regular boiler service, they have also fixed the bedroom radiator by unclogging the pipework. They are both knowledgeable and professional in their attitude. I would recommend them highly - they definitely always do a good quality job and leave the place neat and tidy.
ADattani Posted on 05/11/2017 , work completed 05/11/2017
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Heat Tech for several years after being recommended by a friend and have not been disappointed, they are polite courteous and on time. Have just been rescued by him after a switch failure, much to the relief of my wife, just as the cold weather sets in.
Grenville Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
Excellent. Extremely thorough and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech came to us on two separate occasions in February this year (2017). Our neighbour recommended them. The first was to service our boiler and explain the whole complex heating and water system we had inherited after purchasing the property. No expansion tank was found so they added. The second visit was to sort the flush and cistern leak in the toilet but actually the whole old toilet & cistern had to be removed (nails and pipe rusted) and cleaned out and reconnected to the soil pipe. Although a new toilet might have solved some of the problem the connection to the existing soil pipe could have been a problem. The toilet was put back together and works absolutely fine. No extra charge. Their fees are reasonable and as I say very thorough work. It is good to recommend local people
Burrell Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Excellent work, well explained, prompt attendance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech came to us via recommendation, They replaced our OLD boiler system and added a radiator, while we went on holiday. The job was completed before we returned. We came back to a clean & tidy flat. Mark came back to explain the Programmer on the boiler and to check we were satisfied with the jobs done. Good work, excellent service, very good communications. Highly recommend. Andrew & Trudy
Mr & Mrs Clephane Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Really trustworthy and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service we received from Heat Tech, polite, helpful and trustworthy, I would highly recommend to others!
dansim Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Punctual, professional, friendly, quick and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Heat Tech staff turned up on time and worked quickly and efficiently to service my boiler. They tidied up after the work was complete and provided a report on the tests that had been conducted. I will certainly use them again and I would recommend them to anyone needing a boiler serviced.
Paula Milburn Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017