We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

283 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
283 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just before Christmas a valve next to our boiler sprang a leak and a black liquid was oozing out. We had to turn the heating off. Heat Tech was recommended and as soon as I rang Mark Ockenden he asked for details of the problem, including size of the pipe and how much access there was near the valve. He asked me to send him a photo of the valve via Whatsapp, which I did. This info allowed him to bring the correct replacement and equipment and the work was done very efficiently by freezing the pipe above and below the valve before replacing it, thus avoiding having to drain down the whole system. Impressive! Mark and his assistant arrived at the agreed time and kept me informed when they would return after the pipe was frozen. They were polite and courteous and left everything clean and tidy.
susan.lynch1 Posted on 16/01/2015 , work completed 16/01/2015
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward service of modern boiler, the service was carried out by an apprentice, but fully checked at each stage by James who is gas safe. Every confidence in the work, happy to recommend and would use again
Churleswood Posted on 14/01/2015 , work completed 14/01/2015
Heating Problem Resolved Quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When part of my heating system failed in December I groaned to myself as finding a good engineer in winter is usually difficult. However, from my previous experience of Heattech, I knew they would help if they could. I rang Mark and he asked me for a few details and James came round the next day to fix the problem for a very reasonable price. It's helpful that they take the trouble to ensure they have the right parts with them as best they can as fixing it in one visit saves a lot of inconvenience. Highly recommended
2009-10-02 17:25:09.227 Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Boiler Service & to fix lukewarm Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With Christmas round the corner t occurred to me that it was time for the central heating to pack up: it was last attended to by Mark 2 years ago, so to last this long with no problems he must have done a good job then ! Anyway, I 'phoned him and asked if he could manage an early appointment as I needed it doing before Christmas but, moreso, family illness was complicating things, so the earlier the better. As ever he pulled out all the stops and was here with his young assistant at the appointed time within a few days ! The boiler service went smoothly and efficiently and so too did the fixing of the lukewarm en suite radiator and all was tidied up and made good afterwards. In all, a most professional service as ever. I would not want to use anyone else for all things to do with boilers/heating & plumbing. I thoroughly recommend Mark Ockendon & Heat Tech.
mike Posted on 07/12/2014 , work completed 07/12/2014
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Heat tech team have always been helpful, friendly and reliable. Advising over the phone and squeezing in last minute visits so as not to let you down. Highly recommended.
Anjali k Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Rescued!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt response by Mark & his team to our broken down boiler. James & Louis arrived promptly to efficiently locate & repair an elusive fault. All working again thank you Mark, James and Louis.
Gillian Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Excellent Plumbing and Central Heating Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used HeatTech on a number of occasions over recent years, I would happily recommend them to anyone I know. I have been very happy with the quality of their workmanship and service. Work undertaken for me has included; boiler services, radiator installation work, general plumbing and repairs. All good value too.
Sean53 Posted on 16/11/2014 , work completed 16/11/2014
Knight in shining armour!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was recommended by a friend and literally saved the day! Despite giving him next to no notice, he carried out the job exactly how and when he said he would. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Pinklala130 Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Boiler and Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and James did a sound job with neat workmanship and advised us of potential problems with existing hidden pipework and electrics before starting, so we were able to come up with a Plan B for the works and complete everything on schedule. They have regularly carried out boiler servicing for us over the years and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Kipperlugs Posted on 26/10/2014 , work completed 26/10/2014
Tried and trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mark at Heat Tech a few times over the years and he has always been very reliable. I have no hesitation in recommending him. As others have remarked,he might not be the cheapest heating engineer around but he always provides excellent service.
Carole Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014