We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

234 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
234 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Pipe and valve replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service for Heat Tech. Mark was very helpful with arranging everything and Neil did the work without any fuss or disturbance. Very happy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Landlord Safety Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a certificate fast so called Mark. He liaised with the tenant and such it was quick, easy, efficient. Job done well. Thank you
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Boiler not working no hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy and very impressed with Heat Tech Services. We rang this company on a Sunday afternoon and Mark from Heat Tech arrived the next day, early Monday morning. Mark was professional & very knowledgeable. Our problem with our boiler was resolved and have also used heat tech services to service our boilers. This was completed by Marks team who were once again professional, efficient & friendly. Excellent workmanship would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 10/01/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was lucky enough to be introduced to Mark when I first moved to Rickmansworth in 2014. He and his team had done work for my son, so I had no hesitation in asking him to do some things that were that needed here. He installed a new Combi boiler, with all that that involved, disposing of the old boiler and enormous tank. He also took away an old radiator and replaced it with a new one on the opposite side of the room. Since then, he and his team have regularly serviced the boiler. Mark has an excellent work ethic which he passes on to new members of his team. I have no hesitation in recommending Heat Tech.
Customer in Rickmansworth Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Great work, quick response, safely done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang one day, engineers came the next day (after sending photos to help diagnose problem before visit). Work carried out carefully and thoroughly, problem solved. Covid-safe practice throughout - keeping distance, wearing masks, etc. Pleasant and polite too. Well done Heat-Tech. A good job at a fair price, as usual
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. Carefully explains things and gives a feeling of comfort and trust. Plus they sent a female engineer :)
Customer in Rickmansworth Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Really friendly & experienced Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Typical very cold weekend and boiler plays up, no heating & no hot water. Neighbour recommended Mark from Heat Tech. Gave him a call and he called in on way home from another job late afternoon. Sorted the problem out in no time. He was very pleasant & looked efficient. No having to call back with a part as he had one with him. Heating & hot water back on and we could breath a sign of relief. Have already mentioned Heat Tech to friends.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On one of the coldest days so far, we had a problem where our boiler became faulty and would not light up, so had no heating or hot water. Called Mark in the morning and within a few hours he had been round to diagnose the problem and then sourced a replacement part and fixed the problem shortly after. We could not of hoped for a better response and service. We have used Mark for a number of jobs over the last 6 months and highly recommend him and his team. Very professional and helpful.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Boiler service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech have visited my home twice. On 9th December they serviced my Combi boiler. A problem was identified, which was explained to me. Heat tech ordered a new part for the boiler and contacted me as soon as they had received it. They returned on 14th to fit the new part. Their engineers were punctual, efficient and courteous. They were clean workers and left no mess. I can highly recommend this company. Both the engineers on site and office management and administration was faultless.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Pipe blockage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a blocked pipe in my utility room from the washing machine which overflowed. I called Heat Tech who responded within two hours and rectified the problem very efficiently. The invoice charge was also very reasonable and I have now asked Heat Tech to do my annual boiler service in future. I would definitely recommend Heat Tech.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 23/12/2020