Endorsed by Which?

Heat Tech Services Limited

5.0

355 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
355 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Heat Tech several times over the past few years to fix emergency issues with our heating. Always extremely reliable, efficient and pleasant to deal with. This time it was a planned visit for a boiler service. 100% delivered as anticipated.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Toilet Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived home from trip with water leaking into Garage. Called Heat Tech at 5PM and they arrived 9AM following morning to fix the leak. Very efficient and extremely professional. We have been using Heat Tech for many years as they stand out from other contractors we have used in the past.
Dominic Trigg Posted on 08/09/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
Professional job completed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Heat Tech Services Ltd from a Which plumber search. Called the company, explained our requirements. Received a very prompt response where the guys completed an excellent job the next day. Clean, tidy and very efficient. Highly recommend 👌
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
Blocked toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having tried every trick possible, I decided it was time to call in an expert. Called first thing on Monday morning and got an appointment for the same day. The guys turned up on time and within minutes the toilet was unblocked. No fuss. No mess. Professional and efficient is how I would describe the service. I can honestly say it was a pleasure to do business with Heat Tech and I would definitely recommend calling them for your plumbing problems. Additionally, I was pleasantly surprised that the bill was less than the estimate quoted. Many thanks!
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 04/09/2023
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil & Lewis came to service our boiler, megaflow and central heating system. All looking good. Nice guys too!
Tim in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 30/08/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heat Tech for many years and now have had some radiators changed this week. The whole process was straightforward with a preliminary visit and quote through to the work being done on time and for a fair price. Every member of the team has been professional and competent. I highly recommend Mark and his team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/08/2023 , work completed 22/08/2023
Fast and effective response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on a Saturday and had a quick response and appointment for Monday morning. Washing machine valve replaced. Polite and good service. Would use again for any plumbing jobs.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2023 , work completed 07/08/2023
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a boiling water tap in my kitchen which is 3 years old, but it suddenly started to leak by the tank under the sink and so I needed a plumber fairly quickly. My usual plumber is good but incredibly hard to contact and never available at short notice, however, I left a message for him to call me early that morning. I spoke to a local friend about this problem that same morning and she recommended Mark to me. When I had heard nothing from my plumber by lunchtime I decided to call Mark and he answered the telephone quickly. We had a discussion about the problem which resulted in me sending pictures by WhatsApp to him. He then called me back quickly and diagnosed the problem. The following day two plumbers appeared and they worked hard to solve the problem, but alas specialist spare parts were required from the manufacturer. Off his own bat, Mark spoke to the manufacturer and managed to secure a brand new replacement tap under the warranty. The new tap was couriered to me quickly and Mark sent the same two plumbers back to instal it. All done with a minimum of fuss or hassle. To be honest I was very impressed with Mark's no nonsense approach to jobs and the initiative he showed in going direct to the manufacturer without bothering me.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2023 , work completed 10/08/2023
Simply great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was recommended on local WhatsApp group and now I know why. Efficient, timely and reasonably priced and tidied up afterwards. Couldn't have asked for more and would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
Boiler service and timer replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a recommendation for this company, and used them for the first time to replace a faulty heating timer and a boiler service. The engineers did what they said they were going to do, when they said they were going to do it for a reasonable price. I am happy to recommend them without any reservations.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023