We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

287 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
287 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out speedily and to my complete satisfaction. All problems solved by operators who acted very efficiently and courteously at all times.
Roy in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you Roy for your review. We are glad that you were pleased with the work carried out. Regards Heat Tech
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech Services Limited were a pleasure to deal with. They found time to fit me in to their diary as I had a heating breakdown. They fixed the immediate problem and returned to fit the problem quickly and efficiently. They were tidy, courteous, professional and charged as quoted. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again and will be asking them to take on the regular servicing of my heating system.
Oliver in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for your review Oliver. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our work and will be happy to assist with the servicing of your heating system. Regards Heat Tech
Central heating leaks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the prompt service from Mark and his team. Two machines used to freeze the pipes before changing valves on leaking radiator pipe work without draining down. Result
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you are happy with the work completed. Regards Heat Tech
Fast efficient work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Whatapped Mark on Tuesday and by 10am on Wednesday morning the problem was fixed. A fast and efficient service as ever.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are happy to hear that you are pleased with the work carried out. Regards Heat Tech
Leaking boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On New Year's Eve I discovered the central heating boiler was leaking and dripping onto the kitchen worktop. Mark came, identified that it was the heat exchanger leaking, telephoned the manufacturer and arranged for an engineer to visit on 3 January. It was all done so efficiently and was a great relief to me. Very grateful for his swift action.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 31/12/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us a great review and we are pleased that we could help by liaising with the manufacturer and arranging for them to fix your boiler. Regards Heat Tech
Saved at Christmas, Mark to the rescue!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler went down Christmas Eve, freezing Christmas. Saved by heating engineer I never knew existed. Recommended by friendly plumber. How right she was. Mark arrived at first possible opportunity, scrutinised the boiler from every point of view - he was definitely a problem solver. He certainly had an eye for detail and discovered some little problems where things had just disintegrated, goodness. Should have been serviced earlier but at the time we were in Lockdown and I have been isolated ever since. He changed the fan, burner gasket, and ignition electrodes on the spot and went on to tighten manual air vent in the airing cupboard - getting rid of a leak was unexpected benefit. All this, no fuss. I was left with warm radiators, proper hot water and the emergency heater redundant, thank goodness. Now the house is nice and cosy and I thank Mark. Added bonus I now have a heating engineer to call on to do the annual service. Result, excellent!!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/12/2021 , work completed 29/12/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for such a glowing review. It gives us great satisfaction to hear that you were pleased with our work and that you will be using our services in the future. Warm regards Heat Tech
Annual boiler check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It doesn't look as though the team need another recommendation but I am delighted to add one. Another prompt, thorough and efficient visit. Top marks to Heat Tech - they are excellent!
John in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 15/12/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Hi John. Thank you for your review, we will pass on your comments to the team. It is always good to hear that our customers are happy with our service. Warm regards Heat Tech
Very professional company - fantastic work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech installed a new Vaillant boiler for us. Following a site visit, their initial quotation was issued very quickly, was in a clear format with various options available, and was very reasonable. We were able to book in the work very quickly. The young lady who carried out the work was excellent. She was very knowledgeable, polite and professional. My wife, in particular, was mightily impressed that a woman carried out the work! After the installation, we noticed that some air had built up in the radiator system, which we understand is quite normal when a new boiler is installed. Heat Tech returned very quickly to release the air etc. They also registered our guarantee for us directly with Vaillant. All in all, we are very happy indeed with the service offered by Heat Tech.
Bruno in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 06/12/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Dear Bruno. Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the installation of your new boiler and will pass on your comments to Sapphire, who installed your boiler. Warm regards Heat Tech
Top Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company who deliver on time, at sensible prices and carry out top quality work from a great team. Response was great from initial contact. Work was done on time by Sapphire, who was brilliant. Tidy, efficient and will now be my first go to for any plumbing needs. Well done 👏
Mike in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Dear Mike. Thank you for such a glowing review and we will pass on your comments to Sapphire. We will be happy to be of assistance to you with any future plumbing or heating needs that you may have. Warm regards Heat Tech
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Mark for his extremely prompt and efficient service. Following a boiler breakdown we were visited by 0900 and the fault (a broken fan) quickly identified. A replacement part was speedily obtained and by 1100 hrs the boiler was back in operation. I would heartily recommend Heat Tech!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for you great review. We are pleased that we could rectify your boiler issue so swiftly for you. Warm regards Heat Tech