Endorsed by Which?

Heat Tech Services Limited

5.0

356 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
356 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional service yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and George came out to look at our (old non standard) boiler which had locked out. Cleaned out clogged internal gauze filter in flow pipe and checked other functions; heating now working properly. Punctual, professional and efficient as always with clear explanations and recommendations.
Tree Tops Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Pre-purchase plumbing survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift communication, very reasonable price and excellent assessment. Very happy with Mark's service and will be using again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
NEW BOILER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech were asked by us to quote after hearing great reviews from other customers. We went ahead and everything happened as explained and planned. The actual week long work flow went like a dream. Our 18 radiators were cleaned out, the new boiler fitted, tested and working. What was special was that Marl and his team were on time and took time to explain each step. Mark also worked out a smart way for our complete new heating system to avoid unsightly external pipe work so that everything is neatly confined within the roof space. All work was also made good to a very high standard. Mark and his team also worked through the UK's hottest days on record. I highly advise others to contact Heat Tech on any major domestic heating or plumbing project.
Rob Benson, Chorleywood Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Very efficient and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was able to help me with the leaking boiler that heats my pool and made several useful suggestions to improve efficiency in the future. Replied to my voicemail promptly and phoned to let me know he would be ahead of time. He came recommended and I will happily recommend him now myself
Karen Bullimore Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2010
Thanks Mark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with an electric valve causing the the house to overheat. Mark advised of the problem on Wednesday morning - component changed Wednesday afternoon with a very reasonable bill. First class service yet again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Excellent Work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever prompt and efficient work by Heat Tech Services for my annual central heating boiler service. Arrived earlier than the appointment time on the agreed date, which is so positive and left everything neat and tidy. Good value for money. Local company. I have used Heat Tech Services since 2006.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally delighted with the service we received. Punctual, tidy, competent and courteous. Dedicated to doing a good job for the customer. The recommendation we received to use Heat Tech was entirely justified and we shall not hesitate to recommend them to others in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Mark, and to the delightful Sapphire who completed the work. This was only a small job but done to the usual high standard I always enjoy with Mark Ockenden's team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Professional Local Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heat Tech since 2006. As always a professional and friendly service, always on time and do first time what was asked for. Excellent value for money.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Quick and effective response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a pipe leak in my downstairs ceiling crawl space. Heat Tech responded to my request the next day, located the leak and repaired it. From the time I contacted them (voicemail) to when it was repaired was ~24 hours. They were very reasonably priced and friendly and I would have no concerns recommending them.
Customer in Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020