Endorsed by Which?

Heat Tech Services Limited

5.0

356 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
356 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service and timer replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a recommendation for this company, and used them for the first time to replace a faulty heating timer and a boiler service. The engineers did what they said they were going to do, when they said they were going to do it for a reasonable price. I am happy to recommend them without any reservations.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
Thank you so much
Brilliant. We had no water. We called Mark. Within 2 hours he sent a lady plumber and her assistant. She found the problem, went out to buy a spare part, returned, and all was completed, with running water from all taps and showers working again much faster than I thought - just 90 minutes. This is definitely a company I will recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/07/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt, helpful, knowledgeable, informative and very fair price We have used this company for many years and would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Posted on 27/07/2023 , work completed 26/07/2023
Fantastic service thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech came out at very short notice to repair a hole we had in a gas pipe - fixed swiftly and calmly....highly recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/07/2023 , work completed 25/07/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The email the day before reminding me that the Service was due to be carried out was very helpful and assuring. The Engineer, Ian, arrived on time and carried out a full Service within the schedule and budget. No hidden extras. Ian was extremely pleasant and approachable and a pleasure to deal with. I have no hesitation in calling on the services of this Company for any future problems that may arise.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
Rare Nowadays
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tap started leaking - Heat Tech Responded quickly - Efficiently and fair price. I continue to spread the word for this company, they well deserve the business. He once came out on a Saturday night 6.00pm and fixed a leak for me. They put the customer first - a bit of a rarity today!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
Great diagnosis and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came out to my house and fixed something my my heating very quickly and well. I asked him to diagnose a water pressure issue which I’d had a quote on from another contractor and he gave me a much better solution which was very cost efficient. The team did a great job of this - awesome to meet a female plumber also!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
Speedy and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Sapphire and the team for the speed and efficiency of rerunning gas pipework following leak. Having anticipated being without gas for weeks, Heat Tech had me up and running in days. They kept me informed throughout. Punctual and courteous.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
Power Flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Heat Tech and spoke to a very nice person called Sarah who explained Mark the engineer would be calling me back to ask a few questions about what was needed as my radiators were not working sufficiently. Mark called back and we discussed the procedure for a power flush for my heating system, which is 30 years old, so I wasn’t expecting miracles but that’s what I got. The job was booked in and two very professional guys called Neil and Lewis arrived, very polite and easy to talk to and they started the job. I also had to have a new circulation pump fitted. The guys worked hard as my rads were very gumped up but that didn’t bother them they cleared them and my radiators are working brilliantly. I was chuffed and so pleased I’ve found Heat Tech and will be definitely using them again. It’s was so refreshing to have the work carried out so professionally by experienced people. A big thank you to the Heat Tech Team from start to finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
First Class again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech installed my boiler with other works in March 2012. They have serviced my boiler installation ever since and always carry out a first class job at a very reasonable price. Their general plumbing is also of a high standard. Great, reliable service. 100% recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/06/2023 , work completed 05/06/2023