We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

234 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
234 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Job
My mother had a problem with her heating/water, lives on her own and is elderly. I was told that heat tech was very good and reliable. I phoned Mark and he sorted the problem within two days, as soon as he could. My mother was delighted and his work was excellent and he was polite and tidy. The problem was fixed within 2 hours. We would recommend without doubt.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/12/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a plumbing issue that rendered my central heating unusable. I called Mark at HeatTech on recommendation and my problem was fixed within 24 hours at a very reasonable price. Great service, would definitely recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Quick and effective response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a pipe leak in my downstairs ceiling crawl space. Heat Tech responded to my request the next day, located the leak and repaired it. From the time I contacted them (voicemail) to when it was repaired was ~24 hours. They were very reasonably priced and friendly and I would have no concerns recommending them.
Customer in Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Speedy response to fix heating and hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were quoted a repair date for the problem with our boiler of 10 days from our long-standing Service Supplier which was unacceptable because of the cold weather which left us with no heating and no hot water. Heat Tech came within 2 hours of a telephone call, identified the issue and fixed the problem. We have now cancelled our contract with the previous Service Supplier.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down, no heating or hot water. Heat Tech reviewed the problem within 48 hours and diagnosed the issue which was fully explained. They then proceeded to book us into the earliest slot a week later when the problem was resolved. They were highly professional, efficient and good value for money. We would definitely recommend Heat Tech and will be booking them for our annual service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Professional Local Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heat Tech since 2006. As always a professional and friendly service, always on time and do first time what was asked for. Excellent value for money.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
A First-Rate Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a combi boiler installed by Heat Tech Chorleywood, replacing an older boiler and water tank. An excellent experience from first to last. A very thorough survey, followed by a clear and professional quotation from Mark; responsive and intelligent customer relations; and a team of installers (Sapphire and Edin) who absolutely knew what they were doing, took an obvious pride in the quality of their work, didn't cut any corners, worked their socks off, and did a superb job. On the basis of this experience, Heat Tech Chorleywood gets my enthusiastic recommendation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
quality work and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brand new thermostatic controls fitted ( Nest ) and after my initial misunderstandings ( Nest doesn't supply user instructions ! ) and after a phone call to Mark, all was sorted. Would highly recommend Heat Services.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Heat Tech helped me to fix a small water trickling issue in the toilet bowl. I was very impressed that they brought their own shoe cover to maintain cleanliness. This is the first time I have seen a business so well prepared. They had everything required to do the job and explained the issue, quite clearly. Thank you
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very reliable and helpful company to deal with. Calls returned very quickly and the work carried out very efficiently and reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend Mark and his team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020