We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

287 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
287 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sapphire from Heat Tech services our boiler today. Arrived early, very professional and efficient. Really pleased with Heat tech
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you very much for your review. We will pass your comments on to Sapphire. Warm regards Heat Tech
Excellent boiler service and gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The required work was carried out with thorough and knowledgeable efficiency, with a considerate and friendly approach and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the way we work and hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Warm regards Heat Tech
Efficient reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark's team had to switch out old boiler set up with loft tanks etc and replace with combi plus some extra rads. A big job that took all week for 2 people. Job completed as planned and all done efficiently. We had a few snagging problems but Mark made sure that one of his team came out to fix them quickly. Have used Mark before and will definitely use him again. Reliable service and good at diagnosing tricking problems!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for your continued custom and for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the work carried out with the installation of your new boiler and extra radiators. Warm regards Heat Tech
Helpful, fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I remain grateful to Mark for somehow squeezing me into his busy schedule at short notice when our gas boiler broke down last week. But equally appreciative of the highly efficient, thoroughly professional service received. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for your review. We always try to attend to emergency call outs as soon as we possibly can. Warm regards Heat Tech
Conscientious and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech services (Mark) installed a new boiler for me in the summer, which was done very efficiently. In September we started to have problems with the hot water as the new boiler kept cutting out. Mark couldn't have been more helpful in identifying the problem (failing Shunt Pump) and fixing it. He ensured that we weren't left with a problem. I wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your new boiler and the subsequent work needed on your pump. Warm regards Heat Tech
Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having not used this trader before, I was very impressed with the service provided and would highly recommend them. I needed someone to repair my toilet cistern as it was constantly trickling through the pan. They contacted me quickly to arrange my appointment and confirmed it in an email with details as to who to expect the following day. Neil came out as planned and fixed the problem. Excellent service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us a great review. We will pass on your comments to Neil. Warm regards Heat Tech
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Mark for the first time for a boiler service. He was on time, carried out a thorough service and worked in a clean and tidy fashion. Mark also carried out a separate repair to a radiator. Overall I was very happy with the high quality of work and service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for your review. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with the quality of our work and hope we can be of service to you again. Warm regards Heat Tech
Brilliant Service from Mark at HeatTech
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a brilliant service. Same day response (within hours). Mark came diagnosed the problem immediately and boiler parts were replaced within 2 hours. Very pleased with price charged. This is the first time we’ve used Heat Tech and we were really impressed by Mark’s depth of knowledge, professional approach and attitude. Sarah also was extremely helpful when taking our call. Can’t recommend highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for such a great review. We are glad that Mark was able to rectify your boiler issues so quickly and that you were happy with our service. Warm regards Heat Tech
Friendly and efficient for a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Marc at Heat tech to a boiler service at my mothers house through personal recommendation (my mother’s neighbour). Marc was very accommodating in setting up the appointment and the fact that my mother is not comfortable with people in her home. Sapphire, the technician, turned up on time and set to work immediately on servicing the boiler. We hardly noticed she was there and upon completion she explained what she had done and how we should pay. This worked extremely well for us, the boiler is now safe for the winter and my 94 year old mother remained totally unstressed by this process.
Richard in East Sussex Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Dear Richard. Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We are a family run company and we pride ourselves on our friendly but professional approach. We were really pleased to hear that your elderly mother felt comfortable with our engineer being on site; we will pass your comments on to Sapphire. Warm regards Heat Tech
Provides a highly professional and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Ockenden and his team have looked after our boiler and other plumbing needs for several years. The latest service was carried out without fuss on the day scheduled. Mark is a highly skilled engineer who takes great care in ensuring that the job gets completed to the highest standards. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021