We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

287 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
287 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used this company for my annual boiler service. Sapphire was extremely efficient and carefully explained the work carried out during the service. I was impressed by her attitude.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful. Excellent advice and service. We had a problem with the flow of cold water in our bathroom after we had left a tap on which resulted in our sink overflowing. I got in touch with Mark following a recommendation of a neighbour. He got back to me quickly and we spoke on the phone. He analysed what the problem probably was and resolved the problem.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Exemplary Boiler Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Heat Tech Services to replace our old boiler with a new one. The service provided was exemplary in all respects. In fact, the new boiler was delivered to us on the previous evening, ensuring an early start on the Thursday. Sapphire arrived promptly and her work - with the able assistance of Seb - was first class in all regards. She quickly found solutions to a couple of minor problems and completed the fitting speedily, neatly and efficiently, and left the work area spotless. Moreover, she explained the working of the boiler clearly and patiently and was unfailingly pleasant and polite. I will have no hesitation in engaging this company for future work.
Bill in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service from HeatTech. Solved a number of problems for us recently to our great satisfaction. Would highly recommend.
Jennifer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
Thorough, professional and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and Ethan were on time, polite, informative, considerate and entirely professional. I cannot recommend Heat Tech enough. This is the third time I have had need of their services for different issues and each time they have worked efficiently, solved problems and not been too expensive. All of the staff that I have met have been an absolute credit to Mark who seems to run the business like a well-oiled machine. Thanks so much.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had not used Mark's Company for a few years, being away. His team arrived promptly as arranged., and carried out the work quickly and efficiently. Communications were timely and to the point. As before, I was totally pleased and satisfied with the experience.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Toilet Blockage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Toilet blocked. Plumber Sapphire came and worked very hard to clear. Would recommend. Did offer to fix toilet back down afterwards.
Ray in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Wish everyone was as good as Heat Tech!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had a number of tradesmen, builders, etc. doing various bits on our house over the past few years, and more often than not we've been let down. Not so with Heat Tech! They came to do the job quickly and went above and beyond to make sure it was done properly. I wish everyone cared as much about delivering great service as Heat Tech does!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first time used Mark and his team, hugely impressed with the knowledge, attention to detail, and prompt reliable service. Arrived exactly when arranged and efficiently diagnosed and fixed problem. Brilliant.
Neil Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Very professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark carried out a heating/plumbing survey on a property I am about to purchase. The whole experience was carried out professionally and efficiently and at a reasonable price. I will be asking Mark to carry out the recommended work once I move into the property.
Liz in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021