Endorsed by Which?

Heat Tech Services Limited

5.0

359 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
359 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Life saver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting about 7 plumbers who never got back to me, Mark was recommended through a friend. Him and his team ended up coming back 3 times in one day to fix separate problems (its an old house) and i honestly can not fault their work. I am forever thankful for their help and would recommend them to anyone without hesitation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
Always helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the second time this year we have had to call Mark out for an issue. He went through it all on the phone and arranged for someone to come out on the day. Which we were extremely grateful for esp in the cold. We can’t fault the service with Heat tech, thank you for your help Mark and team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mark early in the evening about a significant toilet leak, as well as a leaking kitchen tap which had gradually been getting worse. Two members of his team came early next afternoon and soon had the repairs done, for what I consider to be a very reasonable price. I have used Heat Tech over the last three years for a variety of jobs, including installation of a new boiler, and have nothing but praise for the professionalism, courtesy and skill of Mark and his team
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
Emergency evening call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an attempted home repair that failed and water could not be turned back on, a call to Mark at Heat tech in the late evening proved the best decision of the evening! Mark was calm, helpful and immediately reassuring. He came out within 30 minutes of our call for help. All was restored and the water back on, we could not fault any part of the service and professional help he gave. A great service indeed.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with a leak from my boiler. I called Heat Tech at 5:30pm and spoke with Mark who was extremely helpful and arranged for Francesco to visit the house first thing the following morning. Francesco was amazing, he was very polite and studious and I would fully recommend Heat Tech based on my experience.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2023 , work completed 17/01/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly parents had an issue with their upstairs toilet which was preventing them from being able to use it. I got Heat Techs telephone number from a recommendation on the Nextdoor App. And am so pleased I did. I spoke to Mark and he spoke to my mother within an hour, obtained the information he needed and was able to give a very reasonable quote very quickly. They had some very professional, polite chaps over on the same day and my mum was very pleased with the work they did and was able to use the toilet on the same day. I can't speak highly enough of the service I received from beginning to end. Top class! I would definitely recommend.
Justin in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Prompt professional & helpful, definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with an overflow pipe in the loft and also a radiator that wasn’t working. Heat Tech arrived on time the next day and solved both issues and also answered questions about the heating system which was really helpful.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler failed early one morning, just before Christmas and I rang Heat Tech and got immediate help which solved the problem temporarily and then it was followed up by someone coming to the house and fixing it. It was a very good service
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Leak by hot water cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having seen wet floorboards by the hot water cylinder, a phone call to Heat Tech led to a quick visit in order to identify the problem. Fortunately a new hot water cylinder was not required but a sticky heating valve controller and some reconfigured pipework was needed to resolve the issue. As it was just before Christmas and a complete shut down until the New Year, we were delighted with the quick service and the problem was sorted. We switched to Heat Tech in mid-December 2021 as British Gas Home Care were completely unable to sort out a problem in a timely fashion and expected us to wait until after the New Year without central heating for an engineer to call.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/01/2023 , work completed 22/12/2022
Water Leak - amazing Advice followed by a prompt repair & excellent aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a mains water leak which had obviously been going on for some time with water saturating an internal, but load bearing wall. I had no hesitation calling 'Heat Tech Services' as I knew I would receive an excellent and prompt solution at a fair price. As it was the weekend and Mark was busy, he could not actually get to us until the following week. He was incredibly helpful, giving the best temporary solution, including what we could do ourselves to save time and money before they could come to fix the pipe. The pipe was excellently and quickly fixed by the end of Monday. The site was left clean and clear of debris. I felt like a very stressful situation was calmly, expertly and promptly sorted without causing a financial headache. I had a query regards moisture on the pipe after the job was completed and Mark thoroughly explained the possible reasons and asked me to call back if I was still concerned. The workers mended the pipe perfectly and saved us a lot of hassle over a very busy Christmas period. Thank you. I cannot recommend Mark and his team highly enough.
Lise in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/01/2023 , work completed 19/12/2022