We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

265 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
265 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used HeatTech for several years now and they always arrive as agreed, perform an excellent and efficient job and clear up properly when they have finished. The most recent work was to fit Thermostats to 7 Radiators. Sapphire and her excellent Team arrived on time, used freezing equipment to avoid draining the system and risk of airlocks, fitted the Thermostats, checked the system and cleaned up thoroughly before leaving. I have no hesitation in recommending this Company for any Heating and Plumbing work large or small. In an Industry with "Cowboys" it is reassuring to find a trader of this quality.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy booking on the phone. Engineer arrived on time and explained what was work was being carried out. I had a couple of concerns with the boiler running on it's own when not on timer, which were professionally answered and cleared up those queries for me. Price was as quoted, will use Heat Tech again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Modernising a central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler and hot water cylinder replacement, eight radiators replaced and various other central heating bits and bobs sorted out. All this work was completed in four days by Mark and his excellent HeatTech team. I have had work done by Mark’s company before, so I was confident that this job would be done professionally to the highest standard, and so it was. Mark Ockendon’s encyclopaedic knowledge of central heating systems and problem solving came in very useful, in diagnosing and explaining the existing faults that became evident during this installation. I highly recommend HeatTech heating engineers. Well worth the money.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Lightening response to minor emergency!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After discovering a dripping hot water cylinder late in to the evening my email for help was answered at 7am and the team arrived before lunch and fixed the leak within a couple of hours. Responsive, knowledgeable, courteous, tidy and good value. Recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Fantastic Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used a number of different plumbing companies and individuals over the years and I have to say that Mark at Heat Tech is a clear cut above everyone we have ever used before. We had 2 issues (Blocked bathroom sink and a broken radiator valve) - He and his team turned up at the agreed time, got straight to work and resolved both issues with amazing efficiency. Totally professional. Extremely pleased and will be getting Heat Tech to take over my annual boiler checks if they can fit me in.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Usual 1st Class Service Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Heat-Tech for installation and servicing of my central heating boiler since 2013. Also general plumbing. Just had another annual comprehensive boiler service carried out in the usual efficient way. What I like about Heat-Tech is that if I want clarification or help on any c/h or plumbing matter during the year I just have to phone Mark. He is either instantly available with advice or phones me back very promptly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Reliable and knowledgeable; professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heat Tech for several years for regular boiler maintenance, and for occasional urgent repairs. Mark has always sought to be dependable, and if unable to do the work himself, has monitored the work of members of his team to ensure all has been done adequately. I am more than happy to recommend Heat Teach, and would say that I endeavour to use them whenever possible, knowing that repairs and advice will come with experience, a professional approach and wise judgements.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Replacement of a leaking valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Heat Tech for our last two services and have been impressed both times. We noticed we have a leaking valve and unsure how long it had been like that, also unsure what to do in this Covid situation we called Mark and thankfully said he could come and fix it. He came and fixed the problem and we maintained social distance. Continue to be happy with their service and would 100% recommend them to other people. Thank you Mark.
Max and Jennie Posted on 25/04/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark on a Saturday evening talked us through a leaking boiler issue we had. Via WhatsApp pictures and over the phone he gave us clear and concise instructions. He resolved the problem and was calm, clear, and amazing throughout the call. When this COVID 19 issue is over we will be using him again to service our boiler. Would not hesitate in recommending him. Reliable reasonable service.
Jackie in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 28/03/2020
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally delighted with the service we received. Punctual, tidy, competent and courteous. Dedicated to doing a good job for the customer. The recommendation we received to use Heat Tech was entirely justified and we shall not hesitate to recommend them to others in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020