We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

245 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
245 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever prompt and efficient work by Heat Tech Services for my annual central heating boiler service. Arrived earlier than the appointment time on the agreed date, which is so positive and left everything neat and tidy. Good value for money. Local company. I have used Heat Tech Services since 2006.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased to have been recommended to Heat Tech. They have serviced our boiler for 3 years now. Always on time, efficient, polite and happy to answer any queries.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Thanks Mark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with an electric valve causing the the house to overheat. Mark advised of the problem on Wednesday morning - component changed Wednesday afternoon with a very reasonable bill. First class service yet again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Always satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heat Tech for my plumbing and central heating installation and maintenance for many years and they are reliable and do a always do a good job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Excellent, fast, professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by Sapphire from Heat Tech. She was on time, worked fast, the work was very neat and professional and cleaned up the site when finished. Her conduct was also very polite and professional. I have used Heat Tech a few times and all their work is excellent and their representatives onsite are always very professional.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was recommended to me and with good reason. He was the third plumber/heating engineer to attend in the 8 days we were without heating or hot water. Expensive solutions had been diagnosed by the others e.g. new boiler! They say that planning is the key to success... In advance of the appointment, Mark asked me to send photos of the boiler, the pump the immersion valve etc. On the day of the appointment he attended with his (very polite, articulate and proficient ) young apprentice. They were outstanding. Heating system drained, pump replaced, radiators warm and hot water restored within 90 minutes of arrival. Having received the photos, he had been able to ensure that he had all possible parts on board should they be required. I am very impressed by the professionalism of all aspects of Heat Tech, not least as the problem was swiftly identified and fixed at a fraction of the cost I had been advised by the companies.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Nathan arrived promptly, carried out the work required with the minimum of fuss leaving everything clean and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Found and rectified a fault of which we were unaware. Service and replacement part at very reasonable price. Would highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Excellent work, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark from HeatTech performed a full service on my boiler. He was excellent. Very diligent and thorough and communicated and explained everything he was doing as he worked on each task. I felt very confident that Mark was performing a very diligent service. He spent time, was not rushed or agitated in any way. Mark was recommended to me by a colleague and I will definitely use again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Very efficient and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was able to help me with the leaking boiler that heats my pool and made several useful suggestions to improve efficiency in the future. Replied to my voicemail promptly and phoned to let me know he would be ahead of time. He came recommended and I will happily recommend him now myself
Karen Bullimore Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2010