Endorsed by Which?

Heatco

5.0

201 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
201 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant - having had a leak from my old boiler whilst away on holiday, they came round the day I returned to look at it, advised me of what needed doing, provided the quote quickly and more importantly commenced work very quickly which involved a complete new boiler. They were professional, clean, tidy and efficient. I would strongly recommend them to anyone - very very professional.
horsey2468 Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
Upgrade to Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my central heating system upgraded by HeatCo (new boiler, radiators, controls, etc.) and they did a very professional job. Joe was very patient talking me through the different options before I decided which option to go for. Dean was on site the whole of the time and never slacked. He was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble for him. Before he could leave the site Dean had to attend to two leaks which were not through any fault of his or poor workmanship and he did not leave the job until he was satisfied that the problems had been resolved. All in all, I would recommend HeatCo for any central heating works that anyone is thinking of undertaking.
21865 Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe gave us excellent service when he fitted a Worcester boiler. He came at short notice and the quality of the work could not be faulted. He and Dean were careful in our house and we recommend them without reservation. Some faults with our plumbing of which we were unaware were also corrected, with no increase in price. A few weeks later after a leak , Joe moved all our stopcocks to a place where we could reach them, redesigned the kitchen plumbing layout and changed the position of an outside tap. Nothing seemed too much trouble and again at a very reasonable price. We will always use this company.
Barbara St Albans Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Reliable, efficient, friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish HeatCo had installed the boiler they keep coming round to fix! Thanks again for another great job.
2011-07-11 18:43:17.233 Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
So relieved to find some I trust!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to have a major pipe in our house replaced and to be honest I had been dreading it. Realised that joe (who always services our boiler) did plumbing too and so booked the job in. He managed to fit us in quickly and did an absolutely brilliant job. Tidied up after himself and charged me a v reasonable price. Will def be calling again when I need plumbing work done!
CMR403320144 Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At very short notice Joe provided an estimate for a replacement boiler and hot water cylinder. He and Dean worked quietly and professionally. Dean's plumbing was a work of art, worthy of Tate Modern and he rectified plumbing faults we didn't know we had. We had great confidence in them, we shall use them again and we recommend them highly.
Dorothy, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Great job - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Heatco many times and they have always been reliable, courteous and great at what they do! Highly recommended.
debbie howe Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Reliable & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Co installed a new boiler for us (Worcester Greenstar) and did a fantastic job. Very friendly, reliable and professional, can really recommend them.
Berit, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Heatco boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler replaced by Heatco and I must say I have been very pleased and impressed with the service provided. Joe responded quickly to my request for a quote for a new boiler and his competitive quote also arrived promptly. My boiler was "on the blink", only working intermittently, so Joe scheduled the work as soon as he could. Deene arrived to carry out the work and I was pleased to see the first thing he did was to lay carpet protector over my beige carpet. He then proceeded to work so quickly, efficiently and tidily I was barely aware the work was going on. He made sure we were inconvenienced as little as possible and the work was completed far sooner than I envisaged. All in all, a great job by friendly and efficient Joe and Deene. We'll done Heatco!
Jennifer Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Heatco, so polite and professional and a job really well done!
Daryl, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015