We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heatco

Profile thumb index 1

4.9

87 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, calls and emails returned. Great service.
Clare, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
New combi boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic 5 star service from HeatCo, as always. Professional, friendly, tidy and efficient. Fitted boiler within a week of quoting and only a couple of days after accepting quotation. Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone and have done so many times.
Jobot1976 Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and Dean recently installed a new boiler for us. They did an outstanding job and we couldn't recommend them more highly.
Michelle77 Posted on 30/01/2016 , work completed 30/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe came round at very short notice when we found we had a problem with our central heating system delivering hot water. He quickly diagnosed that the 3 year old hot water/central heating timer had failed on the hot water side. He temporarily wired the hot water to the heating side of the timer in order to get us back up and running. We made an appointment and Joe came back to fit a new timer and also installed a new NEST learning thermostat that I had purchased. The installation of the NEST thermostat was both neat and tidy and all/any mess made was cleared and our house was left as he found it. Joe is quick, knowledgeable, tidy and polite and I would not hesitate to recommend Heatco to friends and family alike.
Alan.Hart Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe is reliable, trust-worthy and the quality of his work is great. He has just replaced my boiler and I and I'm very happy. I would fully recommend him
Vic St Albans Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant - having had a leak from my old boiler whilst away on holiday, they came round the day I returned to look at it, advised me of what needed doing, provided the quote quickly and more importantly commenced work very quickly which involved a complete new boiler. They were professional, clean, tidy and efficient. I would strongly recommend them to anyone - very very professional.
horsey2468 Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
Upgrade to Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my central heating system upgraded by HeatCo (new boiler, radiators, controls, etc.) and they did a very professional job. Joe was very patient talking me through the different options before I decided which option to go for. Dean was on site the whole of the time and never slacked. He was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble for him. Before he could leave the site Dean had to attend to two leaks which were not through any fault of his or poor workmanship and he did not leave the job until he was satisfied that the problems had been resolved. All in all, I would recommend HeatCo for any central heating works that anyone is thinking of undertaking.
21865 Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe gave us excellent service when he fitted a Worcester boiler. He came at short notice and the quality of the work could not be faulted. He and Dean were careful in our house and we recommend them without reservation. Some faults with our plumbing of which we were unaware were also corrected, with no increase in price. A few weeks later after a leak , Joe moved all our stopcocks to a place where we could reach them, redesigned the kitchen plumbing layout and changed the position of an outside tap. Nothing seemed too much trouble and again at a very reasonable price. We will always use this company.
Barbara St Albans Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Reliable, efficient, friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish HeatCo had installed the boiler they keep coming round to fix! Thanks again for another great job.
2011-07-11 18:43:17.233 Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
So relieved to find some I trust!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to have a major pipe in our house replaced and to be honest I had been dreading it. Realised that joe (who always services our boiler) did plumbing too and so booked the job in. He managed to fit us in quickly and did an absolutely brilliant job. Tidied up after himself and charged me a v reasonable price. Will def be calling again when I need plumbing work done!
CMR403320144 Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015